RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
CJ's Mobile RV Tech Services LLC
22 Main Street, Wales, MA   01081
860-287-3586
Email Address: [email protected]
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 42.067822   Longitude: -72.222343
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to [email protected] Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/26/2020
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Unjamming of right rear stabilizer was stuck all the way
down. Site was very off level.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris called back the day I called. Arranged to come the
next day..called when 20 minutes out...Very Knowledgeable
and Courteous...Problem resolved quickly and
thoroughly..Definitely the type of service person you
want to deal with....AAA+
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2020
  Company Contact:   Chris Smith
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Exterior light replaced, heater and refrigerator checked; back side
windows checked for leakage; electrical system checked; black and grey water
tank checked; roof checked for soft spots and if any weather damage, vents
checked for weather damage. Made suggestions to prevent future problems.
He gave an estimate for roof replacement and answered every question
honestly and in detail. He advised he would schedule the roof replacement
when supplies are available to replace rubber roof and roof vents; remove back
side windows to re-caulk and reseat windows to prevent future leaking.

Chris scheduled 7/18-7/19/2020 for the stationary camper's rubber roof
replacement at the campsite; stripped damaged rubber roof, removed roof
vents; replaced rubber roof and installed new roof vents; reseated back side
windows.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris, and assistant, Pete, arrived promptly to start work. He was honest
and courteous, answered all questions in detail and made suggestions. The
team worked throughout the two-day workdays, tirelessly, and performed all
the jobs to our 100% satisfaction. They were very neat and made certain
everything was cleaned up, and requested that we inspect all the work upon
completion. We highly recommend Chris from CJ's Mobile RV Tech
Services.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2020
  Company Contact:   cris smith
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Wiring a replacement AC
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, very knowledgeable and respectful.
Would highly recommend
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   [email protected]
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/17/2019
  Company Contact:   Chris Smith
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Due to having tire/suspension issues, I
noticed one shackle bolt was missing upon
arrival inspection at a campground. I called
Chris from recommendation by campground
to have the shackle bolt of leaf spring
replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris was very professional and had me get
him some part measurements in order to
save time. It was on a Saturday, and he
arrived in less than an hour after picking up
the parts required. He knew exactly what to
do and had the necessary tools with him. It
wasn't an easy job on a hot day but he
remained friendly. Once completed he told
me what spare parts I should have on hand
due to incidents can happen on the road. I
thought his price was fair for this repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Jump start dead chassis battery
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris was awesome! We were lucky enough to call him when he was in the
area, so he got to us within an hour, MUCH faster than the roadside people
we pay for! He figured out the problem, gave us jump start and stayed
with us until we filled the batteries with water. He was professional and
didn't try to talk us into something we didn't need. And a nice guy to top it
off. We can't say enough good things about him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2019
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair Air Conditioner on Airstream trailer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can honestly say that I have never encountered a repair person like Chris.
He was super friendly, professional and clearly knew his stuff inside and
out. He went far above and beyond in diagnosing and repairing our AC
problem and I would not hesitate to call him again for any issue or to refer
him to family and friends.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2019
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our thanks to Chris for coming out to do a pre-
purchase review of a hybrid camper for us today. It
is clear that he knows his stuff. With his help, we
avoided a bad, costly decision. Since we are new to
the RV thing, having been tent campers most of our
married life, we had no idea on some stuff. Best to
do your research and inspect BEFORE the purchase.
Worth the expense.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Efficient and knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2019
  Company Contact:   CHRIS Smith
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed broken hose connection and checked
dewinterization
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   CHRIS is incredibly nice and so helpful!! I will
definitely refer him to friends and use him
again. Outstanding service and a wonderful
person. Highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2019
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and repair slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   on time at a fair price
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2019
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Cleaned a/c
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Cleaned both a/c units and located a leak on
top of my RV. Could not ask for a more trustworthy
gentleman! Excellent work habits and customer service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2019
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had to have a new AC installed. Not
only did put a new AC on our 5th
wheel. He also got it covered under
warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He did a great job. He showed up at
the time he said he was going to be
here. Didn't charge me any more than
what he said it was going to cost.
Will keep his phone number.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot RV electrical failure
due to owners incorrect battery
installation
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris Smith was professional,
thorough and went above and beyond
to diagnose and try to correct the
problem
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2018
  Company Contact:   The New England Center
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Hot water heater was not working and we were having
problems with fuses.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   CJ not only came out but on a holiday because he knew
we were trying to leave the next day. He was
efficient, personable, quick and he solved the
problems!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2018
  Company Contact:   Cgris
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Phone consultation on malfunctioning Dometic refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris didn't actually do any work for me (since I had fixed in myself) but he called me back promptly and seemed
knowledgeable and professional. When I get back from my current trip I will be contacting him to do some work on my Class C.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/19/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced roof A/C unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Top notch! Prompt, professional, efficient, friendly,
detail-oriented. After a greeting, he presents you
with a price sheet, so there are no surprises. His
prices are more than fair, and he does quality work.
And so much more convenient than taking your rig to a
shop. Definitely worth it. I highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2017
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had no power when we arrived at park, called CJ's and he was able to come
right out. He explained his rates up front, which I found to be very
reasonable. Didn't take long in order to locate the issue and restore power,
he then explained everything so if it should happen again I know where to
look.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris did a GREAT job in taking care of our issue and will call him again if
needed. I recommend him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/7/2022 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster