RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Leale's RV Service
2070 S 7th St A, San Jose, CA   95112
408-286-5353
Email Address: info@lealesrvauto.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 37.307581   Longitude: -121.857275
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Damaged driver's side in an accident. Scraped most of the side. One
basement would not even open. Ripped the rear fender and running light.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They worked with my insurance company and everything was done
perfectly and in a timely manner (once the parts came from the
manufacturer).
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine Filter and Oil
Generator Service
Battery Service
Front End Alignment
Misc warranty work on body
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything was done on-time and within estimate prices. Good customer service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil change, misc interior repairs under manufacturer warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Much better service than we received from the dealership we purchased our motorhome from. Had a couple of minor hiccups in communication, but they
were resolved satisfactorily and in general the communication was very good. Repairs and service were done correctly.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Cory
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   In for brake and suspension inspection which lead to: New front brake components; rotors, calipers, pads, seals. New front shocks, new rear pinion seal, and fixed a sticking exhaust brake butterfly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought our 1995 Safari 3530 in for inspection of overheated brakes and noisy/rough suspension. Found damaged brake components and decided to do a full front brake job. The team and Leale's does a great job of inspecting your rig while it is there; they found we had a leaking rear pinion seal and also recommended new Koni FSD shocks for the front to solve our rough ride. The shocks were not inexpensive but Cory assured me neither he or the company would recommend something that was not needed. Boy was he right! After picking up our rig and making our hour plus drive home I would have thought they replaced my front leaf spring suspension with air bags; what an amazing difference.

Our brake job feels great and freeing the stuck Pac Brake butterfly was excellent troubleshooting. They not only completed the work we asked of them, they helped us troubleshoot what may have contributed to our over heating brakes (sticky Pac brake). Also the work they did to lube our chassis was the best I have ever seen in the 15 years we have owned our rig.

I would highly recommend Leale's and will be taking our rig there for any and all service.

And did I mention what great communication Cory provided? called when he said he would, kept us informed as they discovered things and delivered our vehicle on the day estimated. Fantastic!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ntrussell@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2010
  Company Contact:   Leslie McIver
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace 7 dual pain windows.
Serviced HWH leveling jacks.
25,000 mile service on a 400hp Cummins Engine.
Yearly service on Aqua-Hot system.
Service on Onan 10K genset.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was fast efficient and well done, would highly recommend have had them do work several times
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2006
  Company Contact:   Lyle or Leslie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Removed entire living room slide out and replaced plastic seal on the entire bottom of slide out. Slide out was dragging when it went in and out and tearing plastic seal. Entire process only took three days and I can not tell it was ever worked on, even though I saw the slide out sitting on the ground.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work and great attitude. Excellent management. They will have my future business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rvluke@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Other company had left a mess of the slide out mechanism. Leale's cleaned it up, and it has worked well since. Since Leale's worked on the slide out hoses, there have been no fluid leaks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Leale's is not cheap, but I trust them to do a complete repair.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Roof repair, leaky Fantastic vent, Fan/vent replacement in bathroom on a 04 Lance 835 Truck Camper

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast, professional service. Leales stands firmly behind all work. What Lyle says Lyle does. They worked with the warranty company, and made my visit effortless. I have and will continue to recommend Leales to my other RV/Camper friends.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2005
  Company Contact:   Lyle Hopper (service mgr)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installed Banks Power Pack with Transcommander in my 1998 National RV Sea View (460/F53)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In April of 2005 I had a full Banks system (including the Transcommand module) installed by Leale's RV Center. After a couple of weeks and about 450 miles the transmission started having shift problems followed by a strong burnt electrical odor. I returned my RV to Leale's and they said they would check it out.

Later that same day, Lyle (the service manager) called me up and said that they made a mistake when they installed the Transcommand unit. No permanent damage was done and they would correct the problem immediately (which they did).

I was impressed by the fact that they readily admitted that they made a mistake and that they took full responsibility in correcting it. Too many times in the past I have had people make mistakes and then lie about it, hide it or try to blame some one or something else.
Everybody makes mistakes once in a while. It is how an individual or company handles their mistakes that sets them apart.

I continue to do business with Leale's today. They do all of the service on my RV as well as my wife's truck.
I have always been happy with their service. I have found them to be friendly, honest and professional.
Leale's RV has earned my trust and respect and I highly recommend them to others.

FYI: I have no relationship with Leale's RV other than that of a satisfied customer.

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2004
  Company Contact:   Lyle or Jim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   New bi-fold doors interior-New jack to repair broken one-rubber roof seal- replace a/c belt on engine. tune generator and minor items (cabinet latches etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Great customer service attitude. Prompt repairs and willingness to go the extra mile, including letting you stay overnight if need be on there secure lot.
Both Lyle and Jim were can do people. They fix anything (interior, body, chassis) and even do interior decoration of the help of a staff member strictly for that.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sabatca@earthlink.net



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster