RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Happy Camper Service Center
40 Howell Rd, Picayune, MS   39466
(877) 799-9494
Email Address: happycamperservice@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.5154788   Longitude: -89.6457823
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2017
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took the trail in for a soft floor running the width in the rear. Lonnie was
straight forward in his explanation of what had happened and the estimate
of the repairs. Resealed the roof, replaced a 3 foot by 8 foot section of the
floor in the rear, reinstalled new carpet. I also asked for new awning
material to be installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   OUTSTANDING SERVICE! Extremely HAPPY with all repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jferens@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2017
  Company Contact:   Lonnie & Chad
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Slide, electrical, awning,
Oil/tire
Dash plugins
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2017
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced Norcold refrigerator with a Whirlpool residential refrigerator, Replaced 2006 26in front TV with a new 32 inch Vizio
TV, total inspection and sealed roof, lubed chassis, replaced house batteries with new Interstate batteries, replaced house
batteries charging solenoid, cleaned condensate pumps for both front and rear air conditioners.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can't say enough good about this location, they are the greatest people and do an absolutely fabulous and efficient job. It
is hard to find a service center that you can trust with your investment but I know that when I bring my motor home to this
facility that the work will be done quickly and correctly. The Refrigerator and TV installations look like they were factory
installed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mcarnpa@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2017
  Company Contact:   Jeremy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced motor for large slideout; adjusted the matching motor. Slideout was inoperative in the halfway out position.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! Dealer took me in right away, quickly diagnosed the problem, had the parts and know-how and quickly had it fixed
and worked with my extended warranty policy provider. I would highly recommend this dealer for all RV repairs!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cgtyo60@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/6/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Post-purchase inspection, repair of autoparking brake,
reroofing, sealing coach, and other maintenance issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys did a great job. We knew several items we
needed fixed when we bought our 1999 Airstream Land
Yacht. Lonnie did a complete inspection for us, told us
what was important to fix and what we could delay. We
couldn't be happier with the service and the work. Nice
that they are local for us, too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2017
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rear air conditioner replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Made 1 phone call and they did the rest! Excellent
work, other work done, replaced batteries also excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/23/2017
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and repair our Coleman-Mach basement A/C
unit in our 2005 Itasca Horizon. We previously
attempted to have the unit serviced at two different
mobile RV service companies and they were not
capable of making the repairs. Happy Campers
diagnosed and removed the unit on the first day so
we could return to a local campground that evening.
They negotiated coverage with our Good Sam extended
warranty people. Had the parts the next day and had
everything in working order.
While we were there they also removed our 27" Sony
Trinitron TV and installed our supplied Samsung
Smart TV. They built the new TV in and it looks like
it came from the factory that way. They also fix our
power door awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All the work done was excellent. Lonnie gave us very
realistic estimates in advance, explained the work
completely and kept us up to date throughout the
process. They did exactly what the said exactly when
promised. We left "Happy Campers"
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   RAnnechino@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/23/2016
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We took our travel trailer in for a soft floor issue, upholstery work, and modifying the dump valves to make dumping a bit more user-friendly.
The shop had to remove all the furniture which is welded aluminum framework with cushions and backs screwed in. they removed the factory install vinyl
and the cheapo, thin fiberglass factory installed sub-floor. Before the new plywood sub-floor was installed, all seams and screw holes were filled and sanded.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had the opportunity to see the work in progress a few times and are extremely pleased with the attention to detail and the quality of the work. The new
vinyl "pops" in our trailer, the dump valves are where I need them to be, and the upholstery work is great.

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   thetravelkids@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2016
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Repaired short in Big Foot leveler system & more.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job in diagnosing the problem & working with Forest River.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   They have done body work more than once. They do my regular maintenance and anything else that comes up. Lonnie and Chad will take care of you better
than anybody l have ever dealt with.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   5 star cannot say enough good things. Value of service is high.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   j1chamill@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2016
  Company Contact:   Ken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   On this visit Ken worked on both of my Coleman air conditioners that had condensate pump / gasket issues and were leaking into the coach. Last year, Ken
replaced the cooling unit on my Norcold 1200 4 door refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I saw the Happy Camper mobile van parked on a site while they were working on a neighbors coach last year and I copied their information down. I than
went on line to review this company just in case I ever needed service when I was in the area. When their reviews were positive, I kept their phone number.
Being a fanatic and mostly not trusting of repair facilities in general, owning a Tiffin motor home the only placed I trusted to work on my coach is the
Tiffin's repair facility in Red Bay Al. Red Bay is not around the corner and last year when I found myself in Bay Saint Louis Mississippi with a bad refrigerator
cooling unit I called the Happy Camper shop. They were booked but advised they had a mobile service van that would come out to evaluate my problem. I
could go on and on as to how professional their repair man Ken was and what a wonderful job he and his helper did on my refrigerator, which by the way
now works better than new, so this trip when I experienced my air conditioner issues I didn't hesitate to contact them for help. Ken was out today and as I
write this review, both of my air conditioners are chugging along cooling the coach and dumping the water out the condensate hoses as they were
designed. If you are in need of repair I am not sure how far their mobile unit travels or if you can visit them at their repair facility in Picayune MS but I truly
do not think you will find a better repair facility then Happy Camper
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mcarnpa@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Tire blow out repair passenger side fender well
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All though the damage was not as serious as some I have seen Logan, Lonnie and Konner jumped on it ordered parts and received them in record time then
did the repair. They also recommended that I replace the tires on the unit because they were to lite of a tire for my unit and explained why. Then told me
what to do with the blown tire and the others, get them back to the manufacture for inspection which I did we will see how that pans out. I was very happy
with the service and the workmen ship I would highly recommend Happy Campers for any service needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   I purchased a popup from a dealer and was unaware of the roof leaking and needing resealed. Happy camper resealed the complete unit and was actually
cheaper than they originally quoted. Very honest people and I was treated like they had known me forever. I have never been somewhere that I left with twice
the knowledge as I arrived with. I will go out of my way to go back there when I need something else done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good job. Very honest staff. Trustworthy people. The sealant looked better than it did from the factory.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stickandstring@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Emergency Repair of Hot Water Heater. The day before an 800-mile trip, the forever water heater control board failed. The part was ordered overnight and
they installed and calibrated it as soon as the part came in. Got me on my way, a happy camper. The exceptional aspect of this was the shop was jammed
full and one of the owners, Jeremy, came out from the counter and made the diagnosis and repair himself. Well done!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awesome place to get top quality work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stephenwilson@cableone.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2016
  Company Contact:   Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace transfer switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The power went out in the RV Park we were staying at in Houston. When we arrived in Slidell, LA I discovered that the transfer switch got fried during the
power outage. It was after hours so I left a phone message. Lonnie got me in the next morning and replaced the transfer switch. They did a great job and
charged me a very reasonable price for the work. They did not try to take advantage of a traveler far from home. I would not hesitate to have them do
anything to my motorhome.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2016
  Company Contact:   Jeremy, Chad or Lonnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Was needing my Monaco Dynasty up to date with modern electronics & flooring. A friend of mine had taken his motorhome to Happy Camper Service Center
and was real pleased. I know how particular he is with having everything perfect. I figured if he was happy, I'd give this shop an opportunity to do the job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After bringing it to them, Lonnie reviewed everything that I wanted done. Duncan rebuilt my TV cabinets to fit the big flat screen TV my wife picked out. They
installed new ceramic tile flooring, new tile backsplash, new in motion satellite antenna and replaced some of my furniture. I've got a happy wife now. I have
a brand new motorhome on the inside. I'll be bringing it back to them for some fiberglass and paint work soon where my wife turned too sharp and took out
a mailbox. I've been to other RV shops, I will go nowhere other than Happy Camper Service Center. Honest straight shooting folks and Lonnie did a great job
with updating me through it all.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/23/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace clothes dryer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I don't know who their parts supplier is but they are fast. They had a new dryer installed and running in less than 24 hours from my first call. Their price for
the dryer itself was less than Camping World with no shipping charges. They charged $85 for the service call.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/17/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Remove and replace water heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Responded promptly to email. Technician arrived as promised in a new, well stocked van. Did exactly what they said he would quickly and efficiently, at the
quoted price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster