RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Pro Custom, Inc
29079 County Road 20, Elkhart, IN   46517
574-217-0399
Email Address: service@procustominc.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6595840   Longitude: -86.0229580
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Parking break light and buzzer would not shut off, additionally the double locking mechanism constantly locked and unlocked.
Jim spent 2 full days tracking it down and finally resolved the issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EVERYONE, Don, JP, Mollie, Mike, and Jim, went the extra mile to get us in immediately and work tirelessly to solve and issue
that 9 other trips to other service providers were unable to resolve. Would recommend Pro Custom to EVERYONE! Best RV repair
experience in over 12 years!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lawrence@k9frisbee.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Gremlin in electrical system. Diagnosed and repaired
and out by Noon. Team of Mollie, PJ, Don and Jim were
very professional and also pleasant to work with.
Scheduled me in quickly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was 100%.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rcwal@icloud.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/21/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We have a 2005 Dutch Star and decided to update some of the features as
well as having some things repaired. Our time with the ProCustom staff was
well-spent. We were treated like family and the technicians were high
quality. We had a special cabinet made - outstanding workmanship! We
had a residential refrigerator and washer/dryer combo installed. We had
new driver/passenger MCD shades installed. They addressed some
mechanical issues and made some recommendations for things to keep an
eye on or get serviced by a Spartan service center.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We can't say enough about the quality of work done by the technicians and
staff at ProCustom. We feel confident in the work that was done and will
definitely recommend ProCustom to anyone needing work done on their
unit.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Numerous 1st year warranty work. Slides,
appliances, squeaks, etc
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was prompt, as soon as parts shipped in. Carefull
attention to cosmetic perfection was amazing. Finding and
fixing intermittent gremlins was thorough and
sympathetic. Surprising support from crew and service
manager when warranty was initially denied by vendor,
especially when vendor sent own techs without
reimbursement to firm. Some jobs completed with quality,
beyond the time/reimbursement by Newmar with free
coffèe, wifi and RV hookups for stays.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2016
  Company Contact:   Melissa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair dash air, check refrigerator and repair door fit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great these folks know your coach from top to bottom. The techs are professional, quick and very friendly, you are allowed to watch their work a big plus for
us. Their renovation and paint is unbelievable in quality
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full body paint on a 1998 Country Coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Looks new again love it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rcbailey2010@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Readjustment of slide-out, some repair to paint damage
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Can't say enough good things about this company. They are genuine, friendly, professional, knowledgeable, honest. They did excellent work on our unit,
where previous place had three attempts and could not get slide-out adjusted correctly, they did it 1 attempt and took exactly amount of time they said it
would. We will be back if ever need any work done on our 5th wheel.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mwinkler1955@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2016
  Company Contact:   Jack
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed MCD shades throughout coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent installation work by Jarrett. There was a shipping delay caused by storms in the area of the factory in TX. The staff was apologetic and very
accommodating. This is a dog-friendly place! We were parked there for 4 days and everyone was terrific.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   doug.lindhout@outlook.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2016
  Company Contact:   Indya, Jack, and Don
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair failed repairs at Newmar, factory service Center
Replaced Awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had Pro Custom fix repairs we had done last Fall at Newmar. Got us in on time and got the job done right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mgc661@cs.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/23/2016
  Company Contact:   Jack Harris
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced front roof top A/C
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic Work!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   danielbrovont@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced a locking mechanism on the bedroom slide. Also installed a Winegard Rayzer Automatic antenna. They also repaired electrical work on the
headlights and turn signals.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - Technicians, service manager, service writer and office staff were professional, welcoming and informative.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bnlwall@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2016
  Company Contact:   Don and Jack
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide repaired, forward A/C replaced, and windshield shade motor replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very pleased with their expertise and knowledge our Newmar. Their professionalism is beyond any other rv service business we've dealt with. We
highly recommend Pro Custom Service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   goose1941@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work done on our Aqua Hot on the bus as the Aqua Hot stopped working and we had no heat.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They got our bus inside due to no heat in the bus and very cold weather this time of the year in Indiana. Every one was very understanding of the issue and
let us with our 2 dogs stay in the lounge all day while they worked on the unit. The unit is now working great. Would recommend Pro Custom to anyone with
an RV issue that needs to be fixed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roanie58@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/19/2016
  Company Contact:   Don-Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Aqua Hot needed servicing and check up due a few issues. They took us in the next day and were very accommodating. Had serviced the unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The unit is now working great, they were very knowledgeable about the system. A suggestion of a couple of things to make this an excellent service, and
would highly recommend them is, need to put down a carpet so the tech's can wipe their feet off before entering the coach and to sweep the floor of the
coach upon completion of service as to not mar the tile when pulling the slides in and out from the dirt. On a scale of 1-10, 10 the highest I would give this
company an 8.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roanie58@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Collision repairs to both sides of coach. Needed 4 doors on one side and 2 doors and a fender on the other side.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was exceptional, coach looks better than new. I was very impressed by the professionalism displayed by every person I encountered in this
organization from owner to person with least time working there. Don Walder is great to work with. I will be back.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ampostma@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2015
  Company Contact:   Don Walder
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repainting of paint where damaged by another RV. This included big slide out and scrapes all the way to front window as their awning was not closed when
leaving his site next to us.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very pleased with repainting of damaged area on driver's side of RV. It was a 2 color fade repaint that matches so well you cannot tell old from the
new paint. Everyone at Pro Custom are helpful down to Sam in the front office who even prints out maps for places you want to visit in the area.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/13/2015
  Company Contact:   Don Walder
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Diamond Shield applied to 2016 Super C Nexus Phantom motorhome
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I recently had Diamond Shield applied to my motor home at Pro Custom Inc. located in Elkhart Ind. The service there was excellent and the work that was
performed was Excellent. Through the whole process I was dealing with the service manager, Don Walder and he not only treated me in a professional
manner, but he was very honest with me and a man of his word. I will be a repeat customer there whenever I need repair to my coach. Don was simply the
best and earned my future business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2015
  Company Contact:   Don walder
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Major upgrades; residential refrigerator installation, new flooring, new custom center island with Corian counters and large Corian sink, new sofa with
custom-made end tables, go power 480 watt solar system, new fantastic fans, Rayzar hd antenna, custom rack on rear to carry storage box, new toilet, and
other miscellaneous items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All technicians do excellent work and treat your RV as if it were their own. They go out of their way to insure your satisfaction. Don Walder, the service
manager, and Sam in the office were outstanding. My wife and I will definitely use pro custom for all of our future needs and will recommend whenever we
have the opportunity.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jhultman52@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster