RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
JC Refrigeration
6555 W 200 N, Shipshewana, IN   46565
(260) 768-4067
Email Address: jcref@centurylink.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6712690   Longitude: -85.5528660
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/5409
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had JC replace the cooling unit on our 2001 Beaver Dometic model 3862 fridge. JR added an additional cooling fan for
more efficiency to the compartment behind the fridge for the low price of the fan only.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very happy with the work JC performed. We arrived the night before our appointment and stayed on their pad right
outside the shop door where they did the work the next morning. They started on time and worked efficiently to complete the
work. JR quickly diagnosed a shorting problem with our original rear fan and repaired it for no extra charge. Our fridge
temp now hovers in the mid thirties, rather than low to mid forties prior to their work. Very welcome improvement!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   egwall1@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed new cooling unit and fan in my 24 year old Dometic fridge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be happier, it's better than new. I enjoyed doing business with JC
and would do so again but I thing this cooling unit will last longer than I do.
Thank you for a great experience! Thank you for the cookbook and the lunch
suggestion.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Provided and shipped a refridgeration unit for my RV Everything JR told me he followed through
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very well represented and product arrived within three days in great shape
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   alssg@yadtel.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit in Norcold 1200
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, fast and friendly. Very professional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New cooling unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Larmar4547@gmail
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2017
  Company Contact:   JR
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold 1200 Cooling unit replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people are the best, their prices are very fair and
their service is second to none! I would highly recommend
them. I have had several RV's worked on and you won't
beat them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Cporter319@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling unit in a Dometic RM1350 Refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was a pleasure to have met Jr and I'm so lucky to have found his company
to repair my Dometic refrigerator. Jr went over and beyond to assure that I
was happy and the repair was to my satisfaction. Their quality and
craftsmanship far exceeds the OEM unit they replaced. Thank you Jr!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kfootlik@mac.copm
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Install a N7794 refrigerator cooling unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The N7794 (1200) refrigerator cooling unit you installed in Nov '16 is
working great. Could not be happier. We count on the refrigerator to
work and it certainly does perform. We want to thank you for a great
product and great customer support. We spent the winter in warm
weather with no issues at all. I show people the unit and they are
impressed also. I rate you 5 stars.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had replaced my Norcold cooling unit with the
Amish made unit from JC Refrigeration in December of
2013. In October of 2016 for some reason the
replacement unit developed a leak and failed. I
contacted JR who handles the warranty service with
JC Refrigeration on a Monday and on Thursday of the
same week I had a replacement unit delivered at no
cost to me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I installed the new cooling unit and the next morning
with the temperature control set on 5 the freezer was 0 and
fresh food was at 33. Awesome!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rdjamiller@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced 2-year-old cooling unit in Dometic 7732 side-by-side refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Apparently, my cooling unit developed a blockage resulting in increasingly frequent periods of failure of the unit and fridge warming. JC Refrigeration was
very responsive to my problem and, though it did take some months to resolve, JC was always available by phone to discuss the issue. JC himself was always
very helpful providing support and advice and I really appreciate his being "there for me" throughout!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   1jimzhr@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold 1200 cooling unit replacement. This company took great care in removing my Norcold refrigerator for replacement of the cooling unit. They covered
the entire floor, cabinets and everything else within reach with moving blankets prior to removing the unit. They quickly removed the cooling unit and
prepared the box for the replacement cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This unit works much better at cooling than the Norcold unit did. Before replacement, Ice Cream would only get medium hard to soft with a high set point.
Now if you turn the set point to greater than 4, you will get real Iceberg lettuce in the crisper.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jestaudacher@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/21/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of Norcold Cooling unit with Amish built replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was told it would take 4 hours and it was done in 4 hours! The price was as quoted including labor and we were informed at the time of getting the
appointment of items that would add to the cost if there were problems found. I did opt for the Helium filled unit they offer. I highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster