RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Stoltzfus RV & Marine
1335 Wilmington Pike, West Chester, PA   19382
610-399-0628
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.9116684   Longitude: -75.5710331
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2017
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fantastic fan repair, solar controller replaced, most likely payed for a
new one for nothing!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible service.
Picked up "repaired" camper, then went camping. Fan leaked and
only would go on high no matter what speed it was on! I Called
immediately on camp trip & left message, when I spoke to them they
said sorry there are no openings to correct this matter till 5/31/17!
Bad bad service. To late for me because trading it in.
Went to try the solar. DIDNT work, DEAD, called Stoltzfus 5/13/17.
Very upset because was selling It next day. Spoke to a very nice
gentleman who said take it in now I will have mechanic look at fan
and solar. BRIAN THE MECHANIC IS AWESOME (if you do take
your RV there, make sure Brian does your repairs). But they could
do nothing because solar dead & battery needed charging & fan
needed fixing & they were closed, told me to take it back. But I could
not take it back because trading it iin & leaving the next day.
I would recommend this establishment to no one. Not only did they
not repair any of it correctly, but absolutely evident they DID NOT
check the work! But thank you to the two guys that told me to take it
in that day, although they could not stay because they were closing.
A nightmare for me. I lost $$$ on my trade in because the fan was
screwed up, leaked and NO SOLAR, so payed a lot of money to
Stotzfus for the repairs and NOT FIXED! Then lost more $$ for the
trade. Been going there 14 Years when I bought my RV new & that
was also a bad experience because the RV didn't work. I will never
be there again. I Recommend If you have work done, better check
before you leave that it works! How could your work be this bad?
Terrible! But the RV guys that saw me were very nice. Brian, you
know what your doing and obviously you did not work on my RV or it
would have been repaired.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had a crack in the shower made an appointment end of
July for Nov 2nd. Dropped it off had them check the tank
gauges that still didn't work from previous appointment. They did
nothing for two weeks I had to call Winnebago up
because Stoltzfus was blaming them for the hold up come
to find out i caught Stoltzfus in a lie they charged me
$55 to take a picture of the shower and $220.00 labor
to check the tanks, that has been an ongoing issue they
check it on 10/23/15 while it was still under warranty
and said they found nothing this time they soaked me
$220.00 for nothing
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very very very POOR all they want to do is bill you and
never fix the problem service manager has an attitude
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Annual maintenance of 5th wheel purchased new at this dealer. Service included checking and service of: water lines, electrical, propane, furnace, A/C, tires
and brakes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was very difficult to reach anyone other than a rude operator when trying to check on when the work would be completed. The RV was finally finished a
week late with a roof sealer dripping over all sides, the propane tanks empty, and the food in the refrigerator spoiled. The over $2,000 bill totally unjustified.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   3/18/2009
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We asked to have a leak checked and a shower faucet replaced on a camper that we bought from a private sale.
We were guided into having a PDI (full inspection) done where several other "issues" were found. Once the list came
back, we decided to have a number of items on the list addressed and were given the cost, that was to include parts
and labor;

Burner cleaning for the fridge and hot water heater - $100
Resurfacing the roof - $450
A piece of molding replaced - $80
A couple leaks in the water system - $175
Washing and cleaning of the holding tank - $100
Servicing the generator - $135
Replacing shower faucet - $30
Replacing the porch light cover - $15
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When we took the RV in for service, we were told that it would be gone over as if had come in to their lot for sale. They said they would check out
the leak, look into any delamination that may have occurred, go over the complete LP gas and water systems, awning, and the electrical systems.

After the PDI was performed, I was told that it would be another $400 on top of the $300 I had already paid to have the PDI, to have this looked at.
The heater was never checked, or they would have found the mouse nest that was made in the burning chamber. They would have also found the
water damage and mold as a result of the leak that I had specifically asked to have checked, but the mat was still stuck to, as in ADHERED TO, the
overhead compartment, obviously not even looked at. The roof "resurfacing" consisted of a white sealing paint brushed around the edges.

There is no sign of any work done to the burners for the refrigerator or hot water heater. The connections are in the same condition as when the
RV was dropped off, no signs that a wrench was ever put to them.

I really think what bothers me the most, is I was quoted a price of $1085 for the work to be done, before sales tax. When I went to pick up the RV,
the price had jumped to $1720. They had added fees on for paint brushes, the brush they used to clean the holding tank and a $25 fee for shop
supplies, i.e. rags and cleaners.

I had friends tell me after I had dropped the RV off that they were crooked. Sadly, now I know first hand. I will now be taking my RV elsewhere to
have any future work done. It may be a longer drive, but at least I know I will not be cheated.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Stoltzfus RV's & Marine always provide an estimate and once it is identified that further repairs are needed or necessary, we always call for
additional authorization. If we make a mistake and don't follow that procedure, we adjust the bill in the customer's favor. The heater would
have been tested at the time of service. The refrigerator and water heater burners do not need to be disassembled to be cleaned, there are special
air nozzles that will gain access to the burners and flues which can be "blown" out without taking apart. If that does not work, then disassembly
might be required. If this customer will contact us with his name, even though it was 4 years ago, we would be glad to review the situation and if
warranted, issue a refund for the mistake.
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   5/25/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty issues, water leaks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After using the unit in the first rain storm we found out that they did not fix the problem. After talking to another service center who was very
helpful and told me how to fix it myself I did as they said and have had no problems.

It seems that every thing I needed repaired was never done right and I always ended up having to fix their work. The cost was covered under
warranty but they never seem to get it right.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Unfortunately, water leaks are the most challenging issues to find, and, if we charge to fix something and it is not fixed, of course we will repair it at
no charge and our customer have priority appointment status. Please contact us to be of further help!
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   5/5/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair Norcold refrigerator, brakes, full service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service was horrible. Had to take the refrigerator back three times to finally get it fixed correctly. Ruined 2 different vacations since it only worked
1 day on each vacation. The chassis service work was promised to be completed in one week. Day before we were to pick it up they had not started
on the work. We had to take it back after our vacation and again it took two weeks to get service completed. I would NEVER take anything back to
Stolzfus RV and Marine under any conditions.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Norcold refrigerator problems usually can be fixed the first time around. Because this post is 6 years old, we're not sure exactly what the issue was
and cannot look it up in our system without a name. Also, late Spring is normally crunch time for us with everyone bringing their units out of
hibernation, so scheduling can be an issue then. The good thing is that we have added a night shift to help handle the sudden Summer rush.
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   7/7/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator shuts off and refrigerator won't run on propane.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Stoltzfus refused to do the work until the fall because we had not purchased the unit from them.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
Due to the Summer rush, this time of year is very hectic and because we are committed to our customer's first, we must prioritize our schedule.
Unless it's a safety issue or a stranded family on vacation, we will suggest they go back to their selling dealer or wait for an appointment in the Fall.
The good news is, we did not have to do that in 2012, because we were able to handle the extra customers due to our new night shift!
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2004
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Wheel Bearing Service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good, the wheels haven't fallen-off yet.

http://www.stoltzfus-rec.com
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   shaenn@hotmail.com



Page last updated: 10/18/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster