RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Red Rover Mobile RV Repair
10445 Truman St, Amarillo, TX   79104
806-731-2355
Email Address: lautriv6@hotmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.2011859   Longitude: -101.7922632
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2019
  Company Contact:   Matt Curry
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Air Conditioner went out on my 2018 class B RV is right at a year old
along with the Dometic AC. Matt rearranged his day to come out and
diagnose the problem in case a new AC was needed thru warranty
(because Dometicís warranty process isnít fun and complicated) A
new AC was required. He ensured everything was well documented
with supporting pictures, submitted to Dometic and a new AC was
received a few days later.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Air Conditioner went out on my 2018 class B RV. My RV is right at a
year old along with the Dometic AC. Matt rearranged his day to
come out and diagnose the problem in case a new AC would be
needed thru warranty (because it takes extra time to receive thru
Dometicís warranty process). And it did require a new AC. He
ensured all things were well documented and with supporting
pictures, submitted to Dometic and a new AC was received a few
days later. Matt was very informed, knowledgeable on everything AC
and very professional. Again Matt went out of his way to meet me
to do the install and get me up and running for me to get on the road
to make my family reunion. If youíre in the Panhandle and require
any AC assistance Iíd recommend Red Rover. This is the 2nd time
weíve used his company - he very knowledgeable, reliable, does
quality work and stands behind his work - hard to find these days!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/18/2019
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace air conditioning fan motor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Matt quickly responded, repaired the problem and got
my air conditioning operational again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2017
  Company Contact:   Matt Curry
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Matt worked on our faucet in the kitchen. He checked the old faucet out first to see what was happening. He also found out
that it needed some adjustments and replaced one o ring. Matt said we could take our new faucet back and get our money back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Matt arrived on time and went to work shortly after arriving. He is very honest and just charged us for his travel to the rv
park. As he was getting into his truck he told us to call him if we had any problems come up as we traveled.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2016
  Company Contact:   Matt Curry
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair intermittent problem with levelers
Repair roof fan
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I wish we had this guy at home so I could use him on
a regular basis. We called him while still 300
miles from Amarillo and made a loose appointment. He
showed up at our camp ground shortly our arrival and
got right to work. He stayed in touch, was very
communicative and a credit to him and his trade. He
found the problem with the levelers and had the roof
fan fixed in no time. Excellent work and seems to be
a great guy. Note that he winters over in southeast
Texas, but is available summers in Amarillo.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/4/2016
  Company Contact:   Matt
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed and repaired the brakes air system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We needed emergency service on the side of Interstate 40 when our 40 foot motorhome's air gauge dropped to 0 on a hot Thursday afternoon. After
calling our extended warranty policy holder and finding out we were on our own, we found Matt's Red Rover RV Repair. Even though we were at least 50
miles outside of Amarillo and it was already late afternoon, Matt agreed to come see if he could help. He assessed our situation, purchased a part he
thought he might need, and started placing calls to a Freightliner repair shop to gather information on his way. When he arrived, he quickly diagnosed the
real problem - the air system for our brakes needed to be replaced. So he returned to Amarillo to purchase the correct parts and came back in the rain. By
this time if was almost 11 PM, but Matt never once complained. He repaired our motorhome so we could get back on the road with a smile! He even
apologized for having to charge us for the travel time!!! We can't say enough good things about Matt. His professionalism, genius at fixing RV's, and
willingness to go the extra mile for his customers would rate him 10 stars, if we could.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Jack cylinder replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Matt is a top-notch RV repair man, a good person, and treats you as he would want to be treated. His work is excellent and his prices are more than fair. You
can't go wrong, in using Matt for your RV repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Matt Curry
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced the cover on bathroom vent.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although it was Friday afternoon, Matt was able to work us into his schedule and get the part replaced on Saturday. It is important to note that Matt works
the Amarillo area from April to November and the Rio Grande Valley Texas area from December to March.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Electrical Management System had to be replaced. Original location in 5th wheel not easily accessible. Matt installed a 50 amp junction box and installed
the new EMS to a location that was easy to do diagnostics in the future.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I watched and assisted when needed. Matt was a trooper, no short cuts, very practised, QUALITY JOB! Great conversationalist too!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/27/2020 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster