RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Poulsbo RV
23051 Military Road South, Kent, WA   98032
206-824-7170
Email Address: StevePerry@poulsborv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 47.394795   Longitude: -122.290024
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2014
  Company Contact:   General Manager, and 5 Service Representitives
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on Navigation system, paint on a panel that was not done prior to delivery, cracked head light cover, and install a new awning, not under
warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am still, as of September 23, 2014, waiting for all the work to be completed. I have been told that parts were ordered when they were not. That work was
done when it was not. That the parts for the awning came in but were damaged and it would take another 10 days...after 15, still not done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   linda49361@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have waited to write this review. Let me say that I am honest, not difficult to please, but it would be in your interest to read my story. I have reserved
judgement but only present you with what has happened to me.

I purchased a new (not used) 2013 Monaco Diplomat from Poulsbo in Everett on May 30, 2014. I took delivery on July 1st, 2014 after having them evaluate
it for multiple minor issues and one major issue (it "bucked" in 2nd and 3rd gear). They said everything was fixed and the bucking was not normal but
caused by the way I was driving it.

When I took possession, the TVs were not plugged in or hooked up to anything (satellite, blu ray, etc), the stove and other appliances had not been
plugged in or tested, and the first time I tried to dump the black tank there was a missing gasket which caused a not-so-fun disaster. The couch was also
installed with the wrong sized screws. Those are the minor issues I have faced.

I had the RV for a few weeks before it completely broke down the first time. I contacted Poulsbo and they were little help, although remained friendly. The
RV was in the shop for 2 weeks and I was told that "it was low on coolant" and that is why the DPF malfunctioned and it was a maintenance issue so it
would not be covered by my manufacturer's warranty or $7,000 extended warranty. Fine, I'll pay the $600 bill. Forget, that I've owned it for a month and
there was no maintenance for me to do and never mind that I had checked the coolant before it went into the shop and it was normal.

Fast forward 3 weeks. I am driving through Oregon and I hear an explosion from the rear of the coach. The engine stops putting out any power and I pull
to the side of the highway. I am stuck on the I-5 for 26 hours waiting for a tow truck to come get me. It is transported to the shop for the same issue (DPF)
and the new shop in Oregon makes a repair. I finally get a call back from Taylor S. at Monaco who agrees to cover the previous bill now that he knows it
was a warrantable issue. Taylor S also informs me that the bucking I experienced in 2nd in 3rd gear was actually a known issue and that the coach needed
an ECM update which would have prevented all of these problems. He informs me that Poulsbo was in fact notified of this needed update but didn't
perform it. He also asked me why Poulsbo didn't fix my air horn when I left it there and I told him they just couldn't figure out how to fix it.

I call Poulsbo and let them know this has happened and the best they offer is to sell me a new RV and all I have to do is pay them $40,000 down + tax +
an extra $200/mo in payments and they will put me in a lesser coach but a brand they like better. I obviously don't find this satisfactory.

The shop in Oregon 'fixes' the issue as Monaco recommended and off I go to finish my trip. I drove the coach for less than 5 minutes and barely made it
to the highway when BANG... an explosion from the engine compartment and black and gray smoke start pouring from the engine again. I am able to make
it back to the shop where I am currently sitting in the parking lot writing this review and sending off lemon law notices and contact the attorney general's
office and a consumer protection attorney.

TO SUMMARIZE:
I have owned a brand new MSRP $350k coach that I purchased from Sean at Poulsbo RV in Everett for less than 90 days. So far, 23 of those days the RV has
been in the shop inoperable. I have contacted Poulsbo seeking help and all they have offered is standard trade in value for the coach I bought from them
less than 90 days ago which is still covered under a number of warranties. During my last conversation with a manager he said that he would no longer talk
to me about the issue because it could result in a legal claim.

Again, I will not provide my personal judgment on this issue or what could be done to resolve it and turn me into a satisfied customer. I am not angry with
anyone and am very fortunate that I am capable of dealing with this disaster. I leave you to come to your own conclusions as to whether or not you
should do business with this company.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Failure, Unsafe
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1 - put in macerator
2 - install stacked washer and dryer
3 - wiper blade replacement
4 - install missing corner trim on slide
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. We took a 2000 mile round trip right after the service. The newly installed washer and dryer worked very well, the macerator was a huge
blessing. What an improvement over the old stinky slinky! We're pleased with Pouslbo RV's service and will go back when needed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/14/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace crown molding.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Second attempt, first attempt had the wrong trim, and on the second attempt sent incompetent people who had no clue on how to install crown
molding.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/15/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Wash, dewinterize and inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Got a coupon for an inspection, dewinterization and wash. Huge mistake! Wish I'd known about this site before I went to Poulsbo RV! Took it apart
to inspect and left the inverter dangling by one screw. Other three screws were left on the deck. Gave no estimates or list of any problems found in
inspection. Didn't find any of the problems I knew about. Didn't even wash it. Just told to pick it up and pay. Since all the reviews on these people
were a few years old, you might wonder if they've gotten better at service. They haven't. Stay away! This is the worst service place you could take it
to.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
We have had a management change in that store since this service was done. The new management strives to keep the Poulsbo RV name as good as
possible.

Poulsbo RV has hired a recruiter (me) to get us staffed up and replace those that are not cutting it. We are taking a very different approach to
Customer Care at this point in time and we would urge anyone who feels they got poor service in the past at any of our five stores, to please give us
another chance.

Sincerely,
Chris Anderson - Recruiter
(425) 353-6122 X 1569
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   20 plus warranty items
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Most items that required investigation were passed off as owner problem or not fixed. Simple things were simply ignored. Only 3 of 20+ items were corrected and remained fixed, one being replace a missing lug nut cover
Terrible attitudes and service
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Scott Thoomey - Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Paint repair, minor electrical issues
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We purchased the coach at Poulsbo in Kent, the salesman promised the moon to get us to buy the coach. The service department has had our coach on 3 occasions to fix the same problems; didn't winterize while they had it and some plumbing in the shower froze. They've "repaired" some paint on it three times and it looks worse now than when we bought it. We ended up taking the coach to another repair center to get the shower plumbing fixed and are working on an estimate to have someone fix the paint that they totally messed up. I do NOT recommend Poulsbo RV in regards to service, service manager says he'll make sure it's done right and you get it back in worse shape than when you left it. I wouldn't trust my RV in their hands.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/3/2009
  Company Contact:   Scott Johnson
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced leaking water pump and repaired body damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done on time. The repair bill was less than the quote. My hats off to Scott Johnson for all his help
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I took a 5th wheel in as part trade for the sale of a house. We took it to Poulsbo RV in Kent. What a mistake. We requested that the RV be inspected and any defects be repaired. I also requested at my expense that the entire coach be detailed. Two months later, they still hadn't gotten to it. I inquired about putting it on consignment. I was told that they didn't charge a fee for that and that the 5th wheel would sell for 20K to 22K. I got the run around from a sales person named Stan. When I went in to see my RV, I was directed to a man named Bruce. He told me that all I would get was 10k if they consigned the RV. They would keep the difference. These people are absolute liars. The maintenance people don't know what they are doing. I was charged for detailing and found both refrigerators full of mold. Few of my requested tasks were done. They said they performed maintenance on the hot water tank and it didn't work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I wouldn't let these people tie my shoes!!! They ripped me off. DON'T GO THERE!!! I called Auburn RV to find out about getting the hot water tank fixed and told them about my experience, they said they hear it all the time.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair discrepancies found during PDI 08/2007 and additional discrepancies found on first trip via telecom between new RV owner and Poulsbo RV Sales Manager 08/2007
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poulsbo RV
23051 Military Rd S, Kent, WA 98032

Headline Rating 1. Pros -- Most of the PDI's where corrected after waiting 6 months for completion. Cons Details Poulsbo RV - BUYER BEWARE! If you are buying a used RV from Poulsbo RV, be aware, that Poulsbo RV makes commitments to repair/fix items even though their Service Department does not have the capabilities to make the repair(s). If the repair requires Poulsbo RV to take the extra step to get something repaired at another facility such as, Allison for transmission diagnostics or as in my case Freightliner for suspension and brake inspections they ignore the issue and forget about it. When questioned after being told that they would take care of all of the issues presented to them, all of sudden, Poulsbo RV Service Department does not have the capabilities to work on Class A brake system, nor do they have the capabilities to diagnose transmission problems. One of the issues that I had with Poulsbo RV was a SAFETY item; the RV I bought had brake problems and I was told that there was nothing wrong with the brakes. All I can say when dealing with Poulsbo RV is: BUYER BEWARE!! If Poulsbo has an RV that you are really interested in, take the time before buying the RV to have an independent Qualified Mechanic inspect the vehicle for any safety items that need to be attended to, such as the vehicle Brake system, wheel bearings, etc. It takes only one close call to remind you how ruthless some people can be in order to make dollar, especially at someone else’s expense.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our EMS board needed replaced. They said they had to order one. They ordered the wrong one, but within 45 minutes after stating that they needed to find a place for us to stay, the correct board appeared. At first they told us it would take 4 weeks to get the correct board, but then told us that if we would pay $35 we would go to the head of the head of the line in the overnight order department and if we would agree to pay for the shipping, we would get our part over night. Then they estimated 1.5 hours to put the board in when it only takes 20 minutes to do so.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our board does work. They also checked the water pump, but did so using the outside shower. They left it on which resulted in our not having any hot water. We finally discovered the water faucet left on and after turning them off, had hot water about an hour later. They also turned our inverter on without turning it off.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Routine service and coach battery warranty replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While performing the maintenance they broke the dashboard. The dash replacement has been on order for more than 8 weeks and they still don't have the parts. The coach batteries were replaced because they would NOT hold a charge. The new batteries were installed incorrectly and the cables were not re-connected so the inverter would not work and the new batteries would not charge properly. I took the coach back and they said the inverter was probably defective and they didn't have one in stock. I waited all day while they "worked on the problem" and finally just took the coach home, removed the batteries and re-installed them CORRECTLY and solved the problem myself!! I have NO confidence in anything they did to my coach. Do NOT take your rig to Poulsbo for anything!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Brazilnut12@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2006
  Company Contact:   Steve Perry, Scott Twomey
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Extensive body work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have used Poulsbo RV in Kent to do repair and/or service work on our motor home on several occasions. Not only do they do excellent work but have always accommodated us when leaving on a trip and need the work done quickly. We had a major mishap with our motor home that involved massive body work and restoration. They did an outstanding job and actually finished a week earlier than our promised date. Our motor home looks brand new. I would never hesitate to recommend this company and know when it is time to trade up this will be the first company we visit.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I have gone back for several items to repair and they missed a couple things. when I bought it and came to pick it up someone had scraped one of the decals and the side of the trailer with another trailer. It took 5 months to get the new decals to replace the bad ones. Now I'm having a issue with the floor and was waiting for 3 weeks for the floor to come in. Seems they forgot to order it and now I have to wait 4 weeks longer to get it in. Who knows how long I will be out my trailer during the prime camping season.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not happy with the work done and time it took to complete.
They have dropped the ball several times. I would not recommend them personally.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2005
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Water leak above cab, radio / speaker problems, vibration suspect tire or wheel
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The worst I have ever seen, years later I found the water leak was hidden NOT fixed, they never fixed the radio as this is far beyond their competencies, unable to even approach the vibration issue want me to take it to Ford but have no idea which dealership would be able to service a Class C. They do NOT keep you informed of repair status, Just not honest folks to deal with. We found staples and wires stuck in our carpet, grease stains on the carpet. I have no clue how a service type of business can remain open with this lack of customer service
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/30/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster