RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Myers RV
12024 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM   87123
866.917.8609
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.0690389   Longitude: -106.511358
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/19/2107
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   When a section of the 5th wheel trailers underbelly was blown away by severe wind coming out of Colorado, I was pleased to find that Myer's was able to
make an appointment that fit our schedule. Aloha RV recommended Myers because they didn't have the material on hand and attested to the quality of
your shop's work. When the work was done, however, I was apprehensive: there seemed to be, for example, an undesirable and clearly avoidable "patch" in
the new underbelly; there also seemed to be too few attaching screws--there were less than half as many screws compared to the number used in the
original factory installation. That caught my attention and I was puzzled by this. I asked the employee to put in more screws with fender washers, and he
did. That effort added at least a dozen or more additional screws--equal to or just short of the number used at the factory. I also asked Brian when I first
came in to add fender washers to each screw--he did so willingly and these washers did enable a more secure installation. Though I was still somewhat
concerned, I accepted the opinion that the workmanship was at least competent. We headed west and we stopped briefly after about 65-70 miles, By
chance, when I stopped, I discovered the underbelly was already failing/becoming unattached. Luckily I had stopped or the complete repair might have
failed. I called Brian Parrott immediately and he said I should come back so it could be taken care of. I was pleased with this response though it added 140
miles to our trip--not considering the loss a half-day plus of travel.. Luckily, I had a roll of duct and was able to secure the underbelly failure to prevent
more damage--duct tape is "the handy man's secret weapon." When we got back to Myers RV, repair work began immediately. The second effort provided a
more secure and stable installation. Brian handled the communication and repair in an excellent manner--he did a very good job. I was candid with him
and told him my opinion the quality of original "fix" was sub-standard; I also told him I understood the problem of getting quality workers because I know
it is a real challenge to find good employees. I also said I know such things happen! With a more seasoned employee taking the lead, with assistance from
the original repair person, the repair was done and the results so far seem to be successful and the repair secure. In short, I was of course unhappy with
original repair. But, I was happy with the repair on our second visit. I was especially pleased with interactions and efforts of Brain Parrot and what he did
toward repair and to fostering good customer relations. For example, he offered to have our propane tanks "topped-off." Economically, this is insignificant,
but in terms of conveying that Myers "cares" about customers and was "sorry" for the inconvenience and poor quality of the original work, that simple
gesture is truly significant. The propane cost Myers only a few dollars. But, the value or contribution to improving customer relations is, as the Holiday Inn
commercials says, "is priceless!" As a result, I would not be reluctant to have work done by Myers RV should the need be there. Much of this is due to Brian
Parrot's manner of solving the problem. As he said, "there were things people learned today!" I hope so, and thanks for dealing with this problem as a
business should do.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Because of what I said above, I find it difficult to answer the next two questions, "Cost Rating" and "Quality of Service Rating", I would do it one way for the
first attempt at fixing and differently after the second fix/visit. So, I will simply make a judgement after the 2nd attempt to do the work.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jlcasey@frii.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Rewired to fix a loose connection on my steps.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was leaving Albuquerque yesterday in my motorhome when a truck motioned that my steps were out. I could then see them in the side mirror coming in
and out. Luckily, I was able to pull off the highway into a parking lot. I tried the switch by the stairs, but no matter what position or if the engine was
running or not, they wouldn't stay in. Even more luckily, I was just a couple of blocks from Myers. I called and explained my dilemma to Dustin. He said
they were pretty busy, but to bring it in and they would fit me in as soon as possible. When I got there, I was pretty stressed, but between Dustin's
reassurance and a nice hug, water and tissue from Crystal, I calmed down. Within an hour, they had determined it was a loose connection, they rewired it
correctly, and I was back on the road without even having had to unhook my car, all at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them,
given my experience, not only on the repairs, but on the caring and concern they showed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   maliasrv@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We've been doing business with Myers RV for 20+ years. Still coming here. I guess that says it all!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Always excellent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2012
  Company Contact:   Brian Parrott (Service Advisor)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed residential refrigerator from cabinet and reinstalled after repair, located and repaired roof leak, troubleshot and repaired main awning that wouldn't go in and out properly, nor lock in the stowed position.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No damage was done to the wood work removing/installing the fridge, not an easy task. I thought the arm on my awning was bent, but they found and fixed a much simpler problem. Haven't had much rain, but the leak appears to fixed. I am very satisfied with the work that was performed.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Scott Hardesty
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Winterize - repair defective bypass valve at water heater -check out interior gauge not working, found and repaired wiring caused by burned multi-wire connector which caused the gage not to work - adjust leveling jacks
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - reconnected all (15) wires from burned connector - checked all circuits fed by these (15) connections (all circuits work OK now) - RV now levels correctly.

Excellent shop and service - I will continue to have Myers RV perform all of my coach maintenance repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fishersclan@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Many many services trough out several years.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As a long time customer of Myers I was disturbed when I read the letter from an undisclosed person, about the parts and service department. I can tell you that I have always received excellent customer service from myers. They always go the extra mile to take care all of my needs and the price is always fair. I actually called to find out about the letter in question and just as I thought the customer writing the letter changed facts and also left a lot out. I only hope the general public has sense enough to recognize a bogus letter when one is written. Again you won't find a better place in Albuquerque than Myers RV center.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/19/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace front arm of power patio awning with part purchased and paid for BY ME but delivered to their address for
scheduled service appointment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This work was never done. I received a very timely phone call from a Myers employee alerting me to a $600
potential charge to my credit card if HE placed the order for the part. I was advised by ZipDee to have the repair provider order the part to avoid confusion, I supplied the part number to Myers and I supplied my credit card for Myers to cover the price of the arm and the shipping. When I tried to clear up what I thought was a simple
mistake,"Scott", the Manager of Service and Parts at Myers advised me that "100% mark up for all parts is the
industry standard". Really??!! I did not ask them to purchase the product, only receive it, thereby guarantee my
appearance for service and not leave them holding an unusual item. I would have most likely had additional
service performed at their facility and did not argue with their $105 per hr labor fee. "Scott" offered to reduce their mark up to 40 percent, but expressed his anger at ZipDee for selling me the part for the same price they offer to him. Scott lost the entire appointment for service by his blatant attempt to soak me for double the price of a part I was buying in the first place. He tried to tell me that I had no idea how a business operates. I have 30 years and 5 successful simultaneous operations under my belt. He has at least ONE guy, Tony in parts department, who understands customer service, the guy who called me. I canceled my order, have a letter in the works to the owner of the business and want to let folks know that 100% mark up is NOT industry standard for having an unusual part drop shipped by a customer for a repair appointment. Other repair facilities have taken receipt of specialty items prior to my arrival for service scheduled and not charged me an additional dime. Myers needs to wise up.

This is a follow up to my initial review that was posted at the end of Sept. Because we are full time RVers, I wrote to John Myers, the owner of the establishment, to tell my story and let him know my thoughts. I was accused by another poster of fabricating the entire episode, but I think it is important to let readers of this site know that I did receive a reply from Mr. Myers. He said that he had
reviewed the incident with his Service Manager. They both offered me an apology for the way our particular contact was handled. Mr. Myers said that there should have been no additional charge for the part I had purchased and was having delivered to their facility. In short, I was completely satisfied with my response from Mr. Myers. It was a very appropriate reply that touched on every issue that I raised with him. I can not speak to the quality of
service that one might receive at Myers RV, but at least Mr. Myers is an owner who is now looking a bit more closely at his business.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   3/11/2011
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace faucet, new heater thermostat and new battery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took in my 2004 Coleman tent trailer for a routine service check and minor repairs. The service manager insisted I authorized the work over the phone even though they had already done the repairs before calling with a price. I was stuck with a $750 bill and that was after complaining to the owner, they tried to get me for $1000! The work done was replace the faucet, new thermostat for heater and new battery. The service check fee was $140 which is not applied to work that was done. In my opinion they are not an honest and fair business to have dealings with.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
This is a terrible misrepresentation of what transpired in this matter. It is true that there was a miscommunication between the customer and our service advisor. Our service advisor thought that he had approval from the customer to proceed with the work - the customer did not feel that he had given the authorization. When we met to resolve this issue, I agreed, as a customer goodwill gesture, to substantially reduce the price of the work that had already been done. The customer agreed to that, and, in fact,
authorized more work to be done. When he left my office we had agreed on a fixed price of $750 for everything, including tax. We completed the work, and ended up discounting everything about 25% to stay at the amount the
customer had agreed to. In addition to the faucet, heater thermostat, and battery, we also replaced an exterior light lens, repaired a dent, performed a roof inspection, replaced corroded wiring and circuit breaker, installed a
high pressure regulator and fittings for the exterior stove, replaced the automatic changeover regulator, and performed a major systems check up.

Thank you for providing this opportunity to respond.

John Myers
Myers RV Center, Inc.
505-298-7691
j.myers@myersrv.com


 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took our trailer in for the recall on the refrigerator and air conditioner that kept popping the breaker. First of all it took them over 3 weeks to fix the
recall on the refrigerator. Than they said nothing was wrong with the air conditioner and breaker box. Well to this day we still cannot run the air
conditioner without popping the breaker which last 10-15 minutes of air. Now we have bad delamination going on and wood rotting on the back of the
trailer and have spent a lot of money replacing blown tires. Meyers says it's our fault/problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Hopefully fixed recall on refrigerator but very poor service on the air conditioner.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2003
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Myers RV in Albuquerque would not work on our brand new 2003 Southwind because we had not purchased it from them. Although that's their policy, they made us an appointment, kept our rig on their lot, did not call us when they had changed their mind, and berated us when we arrived to pick up our un-repaired rig. Each trip was 80 miles.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No work performed---negative and combative attitude.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ramabaci@aol.com



Page last updated: 7/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster