RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
24/7 Sarasota Mobile RV Repair
800 Blackburn Point Road, Osprey, FL   34229
941-677-7200
Email Address: 247mobilemarine@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 27.1812360   Longitude: -82.4962510
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Less than 15 hours before our long scheduled trip to meet up with family, the main slide on our Class A refused to close leaving us stranded. That is when
I did some searching and found Steve with 24/7 Mobile Rv Repair. With a promise to arrive at our location later that day, (I was a bit skeptical because,
prior to finding 24/4, I also called several other mobile repair companies. All came up with excuses as to why they could not show up.) Steve did arrive
later that evening and with an amazing knowledge of the electrical components in a Class A, diagnosed the problem and found the root cause. Took a
while but, we were on our way, on time, and with zero time lost. Steve also worked with our extended warranty company and obtained a claim number
during that first visit. Later he replaced the faulty inverter, the culprit which caused the entire problem in the first place.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Neat, exact and even went beyond the work that he was contracted to complete. Have no problems in calling Steve to bail me out the next time all goes
wrong with my Coach.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/28/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Called owner Steve on March 28 for a quote on A/C repair, generator overhaul and water heater replacement. Paid him the amount of quote of $1650 on
the spot and he promised to have everything repaired by the following weekend. To my surprise he did not show up. After numerous phone calls and left
voice mails he finally responded on April 12 claiming that he had some items in his warehouse but was confident that the A/C unit would arrive on April
14. Again, no Steve (Burgess) anywhere. I happened to run into him at a gas station yesterday, April 20, and confronted him again. The new story was that
he had been terribly sick, but had also gone to Indiana, and that his 2nd work truck had been stolen so he lost many of his tools and equipment, etc.,etc. I
know that these are all lies. I know where he lives, have observed his truck coming and going from his residence (a boat in the local marina). I am afraid
that my money has been used to pay other creditors and that I may be out of luck. Nevertheless, it is my intention to be after him until justice is done. By
the way, do not believe any of his stories about his fleet of vehicles (at least five) or his warehouse. He has only one work truck and a truck/van vehicle in
the parking lot of the marina, the latter serving as his warehouse. For more information about this character, you may contact the Indiana attorney-
general's office which is handling a multi-million dollar warranty insurance fraud case against Steve Burgess.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Despite payment in full in advance, no work done!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/11/2015
  Company Contact:   steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   This company came to our home in Sarasota and was able to get our RV generator running again in just a matter of minutes. My husband had already worked
on it for 2 days with no success, so this was a pleasant surprise. We are very pleased with the prompt service and the more than fair pricing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was excellent work and was performed by a very knowledgeable person who was able to identify our problem AND correct it in just a few minutes.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2015
  Work Done on:   Heavy Duty Truck
Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Great to do business with you! You are our regular service company now for anything that is not part of cat factory warranty!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Best in town! Used for a roadside emergency and then all regular maintenance afterwards
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of our motorhome starter. Work was able to be done roadside so we did not need a tow.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Super fast response time and fast service. Very well equipped. Our road service assistance company only wanted to tow our RV to a service center and we
would have to check-in to a motel for the night which was unacceptable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/17/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced a slideout motor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Happy with the repair. Nothing too technical but it was difficult to locate anyone willing to come to our campground. This company works after hours if
need be.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/17/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   This is a good mobile service. Was able to run the computer report on our Cummings engine to see what was going on with our engine which was losing
power in all of about 10 minutes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very fast. Would recommend only using a service company with the computer for your engine like this guy had so there is no guesswork involved. We had
already had it looked at by another service who did not have the computer and he spent 2 hours and could not find out what was going on.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/7/2015
  Company Contact:   steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Motorhome would not start on the day we planned to leave Florida for the summer. Had the campgrounds "recommended" repairman come out and he
worked for 3 hours with no results. Then we called 24/7 Mobile repair who we found on internet and they were able to locate our problem and get the
engine running in about 30 minutes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! Steve, the 24/7 repairman made our repair look like child's play after the other provider threw his hands up and said we had to have it towed to
the dealer. There is a big difference in hiring a handyman RV service and a diesel expert repair service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   Replacement of 2 cruise-air air conditioners.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good work. Fast and friendly service experience. Would use again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2015
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   First contacted them on April 10. He showed up April 13th to look at the problem. Appointment was set for him to come out to fix it on April 20. He didn't
call and did not show. I called him on the 20th. I was told part didn't come in but there was confusion as to whether it had been ordered. He was told we
had to leave and have it done by May 6th. Charged us $107 for nothing...saying it would apply to the labor for the repair. They keep the money if you
cancel. Arrangements were made for him to come out on the 24th and said part would be there. No show and no call. I called on the 24th...again told part
wasn't in. The part was supposed to be there on the 25th. Arrangements were made for him to come out on April 27th or 28th at the latest. No show
..no call. We finally had to leave early to get fixed elsewhere. I called May 8th and asked him to call me back. No return call. Also I was supposed to get an
invoice about the $107 but never received. If he didn't want to do the job, he should have just told us so. We could have had the problem fixed by someone
else. Instead of having to pull out 2 days earlier than we were supposed to.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was not done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/5/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced an RV refrigerator with a home type refrigerator and added 4 house batteries, solar and an inverter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great work that made our RV off-grid usable. Very happy with results!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Good RV repair shop in Sarasota. Good prices and good fast service. Very knowledgable about motorhomes
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced alternator for us on a Cummins 500 at Loves Station.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good job. Had a new and rebuilt alternator to pick from. He picked new one and hope warranty covers cost. Fast workers and only people we could find who
work after 5 pm.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Plugged into shore power at Sun n Fun and had no power inside and found these guys on google. It looks like they are mainly a boat repair service on the
website but they were able to come out and help us within the next 1-2 hours. We had a melted transfer switch under our bed and they were able to swap it
out right there. I checked their prices online while they were doing the work and it was within $20 of the Camping World catalog price so that seemed very
fair for a mobile repair. The hours drive over to us took longer than the entire repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very happily surprised with the Excellent high quality work! Not sure if that is because of their marine background but the RV industry needs to adopt more
of this mentality.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   EXCELLENT SERVICE! Had an air system problem and the coach would not raise up after stopping for lunch. 24/7 Company was very familiar with our HWH
system and didn't need much time to find the problem and correct it. - air solenoid valve was stuck. They said they carry them with them as it's a common
issue on Monaco.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work!! 4 Star Service although it was also pricey - our Good Sam plan paid the entire bill except $100 while they were still with us. These men
seem to be experts in their field.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The Jacks or Landing legs of fifth wheel not working. Our jacks were not working when it was time to hook up our fifth wheel. They had never had a problem
before except for being slow. Saw the mobile service listed on the internet and called. Was able to get appointment for next day so we stayed over again and they arrived a 9 am. The problem was with the switch, wiring and 12 volt system. They re-wired the motor and installed a new switch and the jacks work
again and are not slow anymore.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good work and fairly priced. Our job was mostly labor and they were well equipped with all needed supplies. Very Professional compared to most mobile
services. We would use them again.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had just got pulled into a site at 5 PM to discover we had no power when we plugged in. We had absolutely no confidence that we could find anytime to
come out right away, but we found 24/7 through a google search. The gentleman attempted to help us diagnose over the phone to save us the service call
but when that didnt work he said that he could be there in about an hour. The 24/7 service truck pulling in is easy to spot and was a thankful sight as it
was getting dark out. The men got to work right away with little chit-chat.

It took them all of about 10 minutes to find the problem - a blown transfer switch. Luckily they had brought one with them based on what we discussed
by phone and they had it installed in the hour. These guys know their stuff!!

We did ask if they could follow us to Key West, just in case we needed anything, but they declined.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were able to partially diagnose by phone so it only took a few minutes when they got there - their idea of our problem was right on - and they got the
job done with no delay. Good Work!! Knowledgable and experience technician. They came equipped for almost anything too... they had a virtual parts
department with the.

We use def use again!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   islandtime42@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster