RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
5117 U.S. Hwy 301 S, Hope Mills, NC   28348
9107296343
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.9272248   Longitude: -78.9377615
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Awning repair - insurance claim.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely the worst customer service, lack of professionalism and incompetence. For over 2 months parts were ordered and never came it. I called over 20
times (have the phone records to prove it) and each time I was told either the parts simply weren't received or that they'd have to call me back. Out of 20+
phone calls, I only received back 3 phone calls. All to tell me that the wrong parts arrived. My unit is still not repaired. Originally contacted on 5/31/16.
Find another place. This dealership is completely terrible.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cortland94@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Black water tank sensor on middle bath room not working, storage hatch not closing securely, Sirius radio antenna mounted in a bad location and losing
signal. No support under shower floor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Middle black water tank sensor wired to rear sensor, rear sensor disconnected. Hatch not repaired. Shower floor support partially repaired and not level.
Sirius antenna not moved. Water filter snapped off while in shop. Dropped off on 12/15/2014, picked up on 2/23/2014, most repairs still not properly
completed. Lied to repeatedly by service writers. Worst service ever. Totally incompetent service department. Purchased this coach from this dealer. I would
advise everyone to avoid.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on a 2014 Phoenix.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   With all the negative reports about customer service, I would like to share a 180 degree turn around with the service department at Hope Mills, NC. My
husband and I stopped in on 10/30/14 while traveling to Myrtle Beach. Arrived at 8 am were greeted by the store manager and informed that "he" would
check us in for some warranty work. The service advisor "Bull" then arrived and took over for him and obtained the reasons we were there and ask us if we
had the time for a tech to look at our concerns. David then took our 2014 Phoenix 5th wheel (purchased at this location) and myself and we went thru all
the issues we were having and within 2 hours all were corrected. Bull and David must be some what new to this store since We had not seen them before.
The staff we had dealt with in service in the past never had time for us, never returned email of phone calls. Wanted us to drive hundreds of miles for a
look-see and then schedule an appointment sometime in the future.....again hundreds of miles to drive. Bull and David took care of the problems
immediately! What a wonderful surprise and turn around in the service department. Thank you.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster