RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
McClains RV Superstore - Oklahoma City
7100 West Reno Avenue, Oklahoma City, OK   73127
(405) 789-4773
Email Address: charlie.lewis@mcclainsrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.46365   Longitude: -97.637169
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/22/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   August 22, 2013
Bedroom Slide and over all check of our KZ Montego Bay 5th Wheel.

May 13, 2014 for awning and topper replacement of fabric.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called a week before to arrange an appointment to get the trailer in for repair of the bedroom slide that was sliding out at an angle, and the Topper
was all bunched up. Spoke to a man who answered the service department. call. Told him I was calling to make an appointment to bring our KZ in
because McClain's was the only dealer for KZ trailers in Oklahoma City. He stated he would take the information and a girl named Julia, would call, if
she had any questions. He made the appointment. and we took our trailer in. When we walked in the service area Julia ask what we needed. I stated we
had an appointment. Julia then asked if we were in the right place. I said, yes, you are the KZ service dealer? She said yes. Well, then we are in the right
place. She did not show our appointment. I told her, whom I spoke with. Julia took our trailer in any way, but was pretty rude about it. After two days
Julia gave me a call and stated that they had damaged our trailer. Someone pulling it out had hit something and damaged the left corner panel of our
trailer and that McClain's was going to repair it at no cost. A few days later the trailer was ready to pick up. I ask Julia if we could slide out the repaired
slide for us to check. The slide was doing the same thing as before. McClain's Service had to take it back into the shop and repair it. The bill was
$2,346.41, Repair order 4032144.

Second Visit to McClain's was May 13, 2014 to replace the main Awning and one topper fabric. Received a call from Chris on May 20, stating again our
KZ 5th wheel had been damaged on the right corner panel, while pulling it out of the maintenance bay. I went down to McClain's after the call to check
the damage and it was already in the body shop getting ready for the clear coat to be put on. The damage had been done one or two days before,
Chris made the call to us about the damage. I went into the service area and ask Chris why was he just now calling us about the damage. Chris stated
that McClain's has a turnover time and they want to fix it and get it out. Chris stated that the topper McClain's parts (Lisa) had ordered had come in
but there was a tear in the fabric and Lisa had to reorder another one. Lisa waited a week and still no topper fabric. Carefree of Colorado would not
send another topper until they received the torn one back. We final got our trailer June 10, 2014. We ask for them to pull out the awning so we may
check it. The awning string was not visible, had to hand turn awning to get the string. Repair guy put a longer string on the awning. Paid the bill
$1,092.97 Repair Order 4034923.

Included in the bill was 10% added on for labor on top of $135.00 per hour for 5 hr. changed. Chris gave us a discount of $82.50 off the bill.
Pulling out on to SW 3rd stopped at the light at Rockwell and heard a loud noise and a bump. Get out to see what the problem was and our Pullrite
hitch was side ways in the back of the truck. Chris had stopped behind us and he went to McClain's shop and picked up John. John knew what it was.
Someone in service had not put the Capture Plate back on the hitch. John stated that McClain's had to replace a few Capture Plates because they could
not pull an RV in the shop without taking it off. McClain's service people forget to put it back on our RV. You cannot pull a RV without a capture plate
with a Pullrite Superglide hitch. Let me say, we hope it has not cause any damage that we can not see in both the hitch and the twice hit and damaged
back corners of the trailer.

I do not have one good thing to say about McClain's in Oklahoma City, OK and that is sad to say for the money we have spent with them. Please read
other reviews for we are not the only bad review.

Buyer(s) Beware
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pudden7439@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/6/2012
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on a KV 2009 Inferno 40 ft toy hauler that had been taken in last summer that they could never find the problem. We tried to make reservations repeatedly, and were always told it would be at least three weeks. Made one appointment, drug it the 100 miles to be fixed, and they denied there was an appointment. They did make a cursory review and finally found the problems involved in the refrigerator and motor fan in front bedroom air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This has been a consistent theme for MCCLAIN's RV in Oklahoma City. We can't get in. The warranty work was finally scheduled and we had a family emergency that we needed to reschedule. They informed that they'd been holding those parts for two weeks and at the end of the month they would charge us for the parts and they would be returned. We took the trailer in, despite the hardship of bringing the trailer in with a family member in the hospital. This was a week ago. They called Thursday evening and told us the trailer would be ready, and if we left it past Monday they would charge us $25 per day storage. And we bought the thing from then. We ordered trim part from damage of a blow out, and tried for the better part of six months to get it fixed. With two deaths in our family it slid to the back of our minds. When we did get it in, they said it was the wrong parts. They were unwilling to refund the money their parts manager cost us for the wrong parts $300. Basically they said it was our fault because we waited too long.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   twodcattle@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2012
  Company Contact:   Charlie Lewis
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had to wait 2 weeks before bring it in for Dometic warranty service. When I brought it in, there was no one anywhere in the service department. Once the (one) service advisor finally arrived, he wanted me to leave it another 2 weeks until their technician got around to diagnosing an obvious issue before ordering any parts requiring another 2 weeks for the parts to arrive. I refused to leave my $400,000 coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   McClain's service policy is all about them at your inconvenience and your cost. I will never return here as long as they keep this policy where the customer comes LAST and they could care less.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/25/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Worst Service in 35 years of traveling!
I called McCain’s RV service in Oklahoma City on June 14 to make an appointment to have minor repairs on my motorhome. Was told to bring it in June 25th. Asked if he needed my name and number and he said “no just show up and we will get you in”. Never heard that before and thought it was a strange way to schedule service.

I was at service shop at 10:30 on 25th and was greeted by Van Punneo with “what are you here for?” The most un-professional greeting of a customer I have ever encountered from a service writer. Told him the rear view camera was not working. He said “I got three in here now with same thing and can’t fix them.” I started to tell him the other problem, but he stopped me and said it would be three weeks before he could even put it in shop to look at.

I took off work to make the appointment only to be treated like I was bothering him by coming in with my motorhome for service. This is last time EVER to be in a McClain’ store.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   POOR!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We spent $135,000 on a coach and after we purchased, they could care less about doing the warranty work needed. They are happy to take your money and after that there is no service. We could have saved $10,000 buying from another dealer out of state and choose not to because we felt like we would get better service if we bought local. We will never buy from them again. They lost our business for good.... and the business that we now will never refer to them. Go get a deal from out of state and save yourself some money!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   3 compartment doors and rear fender damaged by parking pole. Parts were not available. National RV out of business.....JP at the body shop assured us he could repair to as new condition as possible of the pop can thin alum door can be repaired. Fender was fiberglass.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   JP gave us a clear easy to read estimate, handled the insurance company and in 6 working days was done. I think it looks as good as it every did. Very impressed, he made a silk purse out of a sows ear. Thanks JP
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The front cap of our Winnebago Adventure was damaged in a accident. The front cap had to be replaced and front fender. JP at the Body shop gave us a estimate and told us what to expect. The parts were ordered and upon arrival we were called.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At weeks end it was ready. Fit and finish were unable to tell it had been damaged. "Give that man(JP) a raise."
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2008
  Company Contact:   John(JP) Tudor
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had backed into a parking pole causing damage to rear fiberglass cap lower. I had 5-8 pieces of broken fiberglass. I brought the pieces into McClains in a 5 gallon bucket. I spoke with JP at the Body shop. He was GREAT....and was able to piece it back together. I drag anybody I can find to look it over and see if they can see the repairs....its as good as new. JP and McClains are great people to work with. You need to check these people out.....
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   GREAT, cant tell a repair has been made. Great communication and a GREAT person(JP) to deal with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2007
  Company Contact:   John(JP)Tudor
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Passenger side compartment and door damage and rear cap corner area. These damages happened on vacation..parking pole.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   GREAT.....JP with McClain's body-shop was very helpful. Gave us information we could understand. Also a couple of possibilities for repairs. He also worked with insurance company to get what was needed to restore our baby to new condition. Thanks to JP & McClain's RV in Oklahoma City
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair clearance lamp water leak, windshield water leak, and rust on windshield framework
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Zero confidence the clearance lamp leak was resolved. After insisting both windshields had to be removed for proper repair of the rust and leaks their pressurization machine found, and their assurance they could "normally" remove the windshields without breakage, they destroyed both windshields. When the new ones came in, they failed to check them and then found one broken a day or two later when the installation team went to work, so another had to be ordered. When the "completed" coach was delivered to me in their overnight sites 19 days after I dropped it off for "2-3 days of work," I found the windshield washer hoses hanging loose down the front of the coach, one wiper on crooked, missing screws in outside trim, missing screws in inside trim to the point it just flopped around, there was debris on the carpet, and the piece of windshield they saved for me with the registration stickers on it was laying on the dash with my wife's Afghan blanket as a pad, collecting glass particles. Although the service writer appeared to try throughout the whole experience and made some adjustments on the final cost, the "service" experience was a disaster from one end to the other.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Service on several body part and replace air conditioner fans.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just great
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gpuar2000@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/27/2005
  Company Contact:   Scott Coker
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body repair as a result of a stupid action on the Drivers part.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jbrewer177@zol.com



Page last updated: 10/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster