RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Thousand Lakes Services
950 West Highway 24, Torrey, UT   84775
435-425-3196
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.2990351   Longitude: -111.4270551
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Find and fix refrigerator problem
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi (the owner) had me come right over after I called him while stopped in Torrey. I explained what was not working and he got right into it. He found the
problem and came up with a solution. The solution was not a permanent fix, but he got me on the road again with no issues till I could replace the part.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jamesdertien@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Toad
  Service Performed:   We had a blow out and a fire in the left front wheel well of out toad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi put his other work on hold and dedicated 3 1/2 days on getting our toad back on the road. He explained all the work that had to be done and took
pictures of all the parts he replaced. I was very impressed with the quality and speed in finishing this in a short period of time. Given his location, I originally
thought it may take weeks to get the parts and complete the work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wisk319@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Our lights and furnace fluctuated in our motorhome even after repair with our certified dealership in California.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi repaired and replaced our converter and tested everything to make sure it worked. This was on a late Friday evening with the wind blowing and the
temperatures in the teens. He was very efficient and great at his job. We felt the price was reasonable and fair. Excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/29/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Winterizing, new front windows for cab, new roof vent lids, general maintenance work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The mechanic at Thousand Lakes Service went beyond the call of duty here. Fair, on time, great ideas to save us some money! He did a great job.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2014
  Company Contact:   Biggi Blondal
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of fuel lift pump and fuel return check valve on an 8.3 Cummins diesel engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This one-man shop is the only game in town and one good thing is that even though he had never done this work before, he was willing to tackle it.
Unfortunately he was learning while doing and made several mistakes and needed to call Cummins twice for advice. He charged $110 per hour, and took at
least 2 more hours than needed. He upcharged the parts almost twice the cost even after I told him I could get the parts at a discount. And when a small
one-man shop charges the same as a Cummins location with trained technicians and much higher overhead, and takes longer to do the work, I feel that's a
little stiff. But as I said, I was stuck and had to get it done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lnjdavis@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Biggi Blondal
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Our converter stopped working while we were in Bryce National Park, UT. Although we could have had it serviced locally, we decided to wait until we got to
Thousand Lakes Services, Inc. and Biggi Blondal who we knew to be a skilled, ethical mechanic in Torrey UT. He had serviced our RVs over the past twelve
years and we have always been pleased with his attention to detail, fair prices and courteous personal manner. Mr. Blondal promptly surveyed our problem,
gave us several solutions and together we decided what was best for our unit. He made impressive modifications to accommodate the new converter in our
vehicle. He accomplished this task in the same way he has replaced our A/C unit, brakes, fuel pump, fuel filter, cooling fan, and windshields in the past. We
also have him do our preventative maintenance work as we know him to be an exceptional technician. We have in the past and will continue to recommend
Biggi Blondal for RV/auto service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kira79@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Propane tank was not working, straps had snapped and it was impossible to know how much was in the tank. He repaired the damaged parts and
researched how to convey information from the tank installing a gauge inside where I can now see how much propane is in the tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Though out the process he kept me informed as to the cost of parts and how long he estimated it would take him. He is intelligent, creative and honest. We
are lucky to have him in Wayne County.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two problems. Driver side slide would not operate and we had lost electrical power to the house portion of the coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mechanic Biggie Blondal found a way to get the slide centered on track and to replace the bolts in the drive. Sounds easy but very complicated. Then
searched the entire electrical system to find a connection that had giggled loose due to the road vibration. A lesser person would have given up on both
causing me to be towed to Salt Lake. He should double a normal mechanic but he does not. Impressive person.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jwmcelvany@gmail.com



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster