RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Thousand Lakes Services
950 West Highway 24, Torrey, UT   84775
435-425-3196
Email Address: biggiblondal@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.2990351   Longitude: -111.4270551
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace defective part on front air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A blower wheel on our front air conditioner apparently shattered while
we were away for the day at a campground in Nevada. I noticed that
Thousand Lakes Campground (our next destination) advertised a repair
service literally on site in the campground. I called Biggi to set up an
appointment on the day of our arrival. He came to our site at the
appointed time and diagnosed the problem. He ordered the part, which
had to be shipped from Kansas. As soon as the part arrived,he came to
our campsite and installed it.
I was very pleased with his professionalism,knowledge and prompt
service. We were able to depart to our next destination on time with a
working air conditioner!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/17/2017
  Company Contact:   Birgir [Biggi] Blondal
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   While parked for an overnight stay at the 1000 Lakes RV Park in Torrey, UT, we were unable to start our class A motorhome.
The park manager's brother operates an adjacent auto repair facility and correctly diagnosed the problem as a bad starter
motor. He was able to order the replacement delivered from Salt Lake City and had us back on the road the following day at
noon.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi was timely in his response, knowledgeable about motorhomes and provided fair pricing. This was an unexpected but
welcome level of service in such a remote area [near Capitol Reef NP]. The fact that he could make the repairs while the
vehicle was parked at the RV park was a second bonus!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2017
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   My 12 volt inside batteries would not last through the night. I
called him on a Friday and was late getting there. Even though
he's not open on weekends Biggi came on Saturday morning. He
answered all my questions and replaced the batteries. He also
took a look at my electronic window, I had just paid $228 to have
it fixed but it would not close. He got it past the stuck place and
recommended that I not put it all the way down and it would work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had said I'd wait until Monday for the window and he took a look
anyway and solved the immediate problem. The batteries are
installed. I am very happy with Biggi's work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Giniszabo4@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/13/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Generator was not charging the batteries and lights were flickering in the coach. Slide motor was going off and on during
slide operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi was awesome! We were staying at the NP and called Biggi late Friday afternoon. He was busy with other work and even
though does not work on weekends, he was very accommodating to help us. After tracking the power in the coach he identified
the problem as a faulty thermal breaker. We were extremely satisfied with his knowledge and experience to diagnose and fix
the problem. He was honest and the price was reasonable. Thanks to Biggi we did not have a major disruption to our vacation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bulkeley6@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2017
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Furnace needed to be repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi was great. I got an appointment
within half an hour. Biggi fixed the
problem in 10 minutes. As he is a
trusted technician of Roadbear, we
didn't have to pay for the service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Test battery and converter, replace converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Punctual, fast, knowledgeable and right next door
to the RV park!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Heater not working. Heater fan was coming on but no spark to start the heat. I called Biggi as approaching Torrey. He
immediately took me in for service and had the parts on hand to get the repairs done quickly and efficiently. Price of work
was reasonable.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi was great. He quickly found the problem, clearly described the issue and had the ability to make a quick repair and
get me going again. Couldn't ask for anymore. Thousand Lakes RV Park (next door and related) was also a great place to stay
to visit Capital Reef NP. Highly recommend both Biggi and the Park.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edrana2@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Find and fix refrigerator problem
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi (the owner) had me come right over after I called him while stopped in Torrey. I explained what was not working and he got right into it. He found the
problem and came up with a solution. The solution was not a permanent fix, but he got me on the road again with no issues till I could replace the part.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jamesdertien@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Toad
  Service Performed:   We had a blow out and a fire in the left front wheel well of out toad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi put his other work on hold and dedicated 3 1/2 days on getting our toad back on the road. He explained all the work that had to be done and took
pictures of all the parts he replaced. I was very impressed with the quality and speed in finishing this in a short period of time. Given his location, I originally
thought it may take weeks to get the parts and complete the work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wisk319@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Our lights and furnace fluctuated in our motorhome even after repair with our certified dealership in California.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Biggi repaired and replaced our converter and tested everything to make sure it worked. This was on a late Friday evening with the wind blowing and the
temperatures in the teens. He was very efficient and great at his job. We felt the price was reasonable and fair. Excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/29/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Winterizing, new front windows for cab, new roof vent lids, general maintenance work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The mechanic at Thousand Lakes Service went beyond the call of duty here. Fair, on time, great ideas to save us some money! He did a great job.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2014
  Company Contact:   Biggi Blondal
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of fuel lift pump and fuel return check valve on an 8.3 Cummins diesel engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This one-man shop is the only game in town and one good thing is that even though he had never done this work before, he was willing to tackle it.
Unfortunately he was learning while doing and made several mistakes and needed to call Cummins twice for advice. He charged $110 per hour, and took at
least 2 more hours than needed. He upcharged the parts almost twice the cost even after I told him I could get the parts at a discount. And when a small
one-man shop charges the same as a Cummins location with trained technicians and much higher overhead, and takes longer to do the work, I feel that's a
little stiff. But as I said, I was stuck and had to get it done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lnjdavis@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Biggi Blondal
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Our converter stopped working while we were in Bryce National Park, UT. Although we could have had it serviced locally, we decided to wait until we got to
Thousand Lakes Services, Inc. and Biggi Blondal who we knew to be a skilled, ethical mechanic in Torrey UT. He had serviced our RVs over the past twelve
years and we have always been pleased with his attention to detail, fair prices and courteous personal manner. Mr. Blondal promptly surveyed our problem,
gave us several solutions and together we decided what was best for our unit. He made impressive modifications to accommodate the new converter in our
vehicle. He accomplished this task in the same way he has replaced our A/C unit, brakes, fuel pump, fuel filter, cooling fan, and windshields in the past. We
also have him do our preventative maintenance work as we know him to be an exceptional technician. We have in the past and will continue to recommend
Biggi Blondal for RV/auto service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kira79@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Propane tank was not working, straps had snapped and it was impossible to know how much was in the tank. He repaired the damaged parts and
researched how to convey information from the tank installing a gauge inside where I can now see how much propane is in the tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Though out the process he kept me informed as to the cost of parts and how long he estimated it would take him. He is intelligent, creative and honest. We
are lucky to have him in Wayne County.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two problems. Driver side slide would not operate and we had lost electrical power to the house portion of the coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mechanic Biggie Blondal found a way to get the slide centered on track and to replace the bolts in the drive. Sounds easy but very complicated. Then
searched the entire electrical system to find a connection that had giggled loose due to the road vibration. A lesser person would have given up on both
causing me to be towed to Salt Lake. He should double a normal mechanic but he does not. Impressive person.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jwmcelvany@gmail.com



Page last updated: 12/15/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster