RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
RV Steve RV Service and Repair
5360 Grassy Pond Rd, Lake Park, GA   31636
229 415 1990
Email Address: rvsteveinga@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.6574723   Longitude: -83.2386557
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced front cap from water damage, did an excellent job on defining other small issues and replacing unforeseen problems.
Fixed issues others had created from not knowing what they were doing. Made many recommendations for upgrade, that I did not
know was available. Performed those as well. Made it good as new by my standards.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely happy with overall scope of work, it was a little detailed to do my project, Steve is very informative of his next
move. Takes the time to make sure the customer is clear on how RV equipment works so not to make a mistake or create an
issue. Very nice man and wonderful crew, bottom line does what he says he going to do. Satisfied to the tee with this tech.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The work I needed done was warranty work that the dealership could not or
would not accomplish for us. We have owned the camper for almost two
years and during that time the refrigerator would work then it would not
work. The water heater only worked on propane not on electricity, the fan on
the heating unit would not work and the air conditioner would ice up when
used. We stopped at Warner Robbins, Ga and found the work could not even
be stared for two to three weeks. We decided to continue on with our two
week Vacation to Grassy Pond RV Park, Ga. Upon arrival we asked if there
was a mobile RV tech in the area and we were given RV Steve's name and
phone number.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Beyond outstanding! I have no words to describe how unbelievably fantastic
and capable RV Steve was. RV Steve came out the same day. He
immediately fixed our Refrigerator immediately by pressing a fuse into its
holder, something that A&L RV dealership in Johnson City, TN could not
figure out in almost two years. RV Steve then found the sensor for my
heating and cooling unit was not in place. He replaced this sensor with a
new one. Something A&L said had to do only with humidity and did not fix it.
RV Steve then determined that while my hot water heater worked on
propane but not electricity it must be in the switch. He found that my switch
was only wired on one side, again A&L told me that I was forgetting to set
the switch to electric. The factory and failed to wire each of these units and
A&L RV had failed to locate these problems and actually seemed not to take
the time to even look. RV Steve was fast and accurate. RV Steve has RV tec
knowledge that is far superior to any RV companies Techs that I have ever
seen and I have been RVing for 13 Years. RV Steve charged a fair and honest
price for his services. We then decided to use his superior ability and fair
prices to have other work and up grades done to our camper. We had a
broken sunshade arm replaced (wind damage). We had an electric jack
added to the front of our camper. RV Steve is also a wealth of information.
He went over our camper and found a loose fender over our wheels. He put
a screw in place so that it would not blow away while the trailer was being
moved. He drilled holes in my battery box so that the water would run out
and not ruin the battery. He made no charges for the volumes of information
he provide to me as he worked on my camper and for these little extras he
did to my camper as he worked on the things I had asked him to do for me. I
would say without reservation. Steve is the most qualified and the best RV
tech I have ever met. He is fast and accurate and his charges are extremely
fair. RV Steve was honest and ethical in his dealing with me. We plan to
bring our Class A to Grassy Pond this winter for the sole purpose of having
RV Steve work his magic on our long haul camper. I chose excellent for
Value of service and for Quality of service only because that was the top
end choice the program allowed me to use. My true feelings are RV Steve is
well beyond OUTSTANDING in every way. We plan to make a thousand mile
round trip just to so RV Steve can work on our Class A. He is just that Good.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mculnon@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Day and night shade had to restring, rehang and adjust.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done in a professional manner, timely, and affordable. Would highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/17/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water valve in sink was broken. RV Steve brought on
site several types to choose from! In short order
they had it changed out. They also cleaned my water
heater while there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys have a very high skill level! Top quality,
knowledgeable, reliable and a pleasure to deal with!
I'm a very happy repeat customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/11/2016
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnace was not working on my 2014 Starcraft. A friend
gave me his number. I sent a picture of the furnace
model number. He arrived with the most likely parts
for a repair. He methodically worked through and
resolved the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve and Rob demonstrated a very high level of skill
and knowledge. They both worked - on a cold dark night
- more hours than was billed. Considering the work
required, the pricing was very reasonable for the
service received. I am very happy I called RV Steve.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/24/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Power converter failure - needed to be replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV Steve came out after hours, 8pm, and replaced our power converter. It was at least 95 degrees and humid. Steve did a great and quick job at a reasonable
price. Allowed us to complete our trip without a lengthy hold up. 2nd time I used his service. Extremely knowledgeable, personable and efficient. Highly
recommend RV Steve for any RV repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ed5672@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Service all appliances. A/C, water heater, furnace and refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work and very competent. Our supply cold air was going back up into our return air and the AC was not cooling efficiently. RV Steve used
proper foil tape to ensure this didn't occur anymore and now the A/C is blowing colder than when it was brand new. Please Note: RV Steve unfortunately
now works for a dealership full-time at ALLIANCE COACH in Lake Park Georgia however still works part-time where he resides at Grassy Pond RV Park in
Lake Park Georgia. He still provides part-time work there after he works a full day at the dealership. I asked him why he stopped working full-time as a
mobile technician and he told me he got tired of fighting people to pay him half of what a traditional dealership charged. He said he guessed some of these
RVers want to pay double his labor rate and lose their RV for up to a month if not longer. He said he just couldn't comprehend it for the life of him. Well, as
they say, you don't know what you got until it's gone. I am most thankful I did right by you RV Steve and I am thankful you will continue to take me on as a
customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   HWH leveling jacks and slides would not retract. We were stuck at Grassy Pond but a wonderful place to break down.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were told that RV Steve resides in the park. What a wonderful asset for grassy pond. He diagnosed our problem within 20 minutes, replaced a defective
hydraulic shuttle valve and we were on the road. Great service at a nice facility. We plan to come back for the entire winter.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Propane tank frame broke and tank was wedged on an angle. Steve added two braces which now is better than the original. We were put in contact with
Steve by the "RV CONCIERGE SERVICE" of Good Sam Roadside Assistance. This referral made this service a valuable asset.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wally62439@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Bad Storm Inbound power awning would not retract and I had to get it in due to high winds.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV Steve came over, introduced himself and asked me how long I had been at Grassy Pond. I told him for 6 weeks. He asked me how long it had been since
I started my New Class A. I told him also 6 weeks. He hooked up a voltmeter to the power awning switch and it read 5.75 volts (half voltage) he said. He
asked me to try to start the RV and it would not. He told me to engage the booster switch transferring power from the house battery to the chassis battery
and it started right up. He told me to watch the volt meter and it started increasing in voltage as the alternator charged the chassis battery. Wow the power
awning operates off the chassis battery and the inverter does not charge the chassis battery while I am connected to shore power only the house batteries
of which I was not aware. Problem solved within 40 minutes at $40 dollars on-site service. Extremely Convenient. I will have him conduct all of my annual
services too include my warranty repair!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   RV Steve replaced my antenna booster switch, replaced Winegard antenna with digital antenna, replaced slide seals, slide topers and resealed the roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superb One Day Job!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Replaced two (2) switches (tank heaters and hydraulic)
Flushed hot water tank
Added hydraulic fluid to system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was thorough and timely. QUALITY repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Eberlejohn2@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Possessed furnace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We came in the Grassy Pond and it was about 10 o'clock at night. I asked the Camp Host if he knew of anybody reputable in the area that serviced RVs and
he informed me that there was a RV Technician that lived in the park. I called RV Steve to see if we could get an appointment he following morning and he
asked if he could come right over. Within 15 minutes he narrowed the problem down to a faulty relay in which he had in stock. We paid $60 for labor $25
for the relay and we had a heater!!! Just try to get that kind of competent service that late at night for that price. Now I can see why so many people come
and stay at Grassy Pond. if they ever have a problem with their RV there is a RV Technician right on the property. RV Technicians of his caliber are far and
few. Many thanks RV Steve. See you when we are headed back up north in the spring or maybe we can take you with us? SMILE
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Major Inverter issues after I had a dealership install four house batteries and a defective toilet valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EVERYTHING RESOLVED... After readying about you RV Steve I never doubted your ability whatsoever. Thank You RV Steve. You're really a special person...
Your love of life and of people shines through in so many inspiring ways... and if anyone ever deserved the best in life - it would be you. Thanks for
Everything. We will always remember you Steve and the expertise with which you took care of our motor home. We just wish you were closer. We appreciate
talking with you and know you will continue to be a blessing to many more RV'ers. God bless you and your Wife.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   House batteries would not charge properly. Since I was leaving the next day, he moved me to his next appointment despite his full schedule for the next
several days. He quickly solved the problem and repaired the isolator that came loose from the housing. During his visit, he inquired if I needed anything
else done. I mentioned a small propane gas leak. He quickly determined the source of the leak and successfully repaired it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Steve is the only RV Master Technician I have known who is also a licensed electrician. I am convinced that there is no problem he can not solve. He is the
best I have seen in over 7 years of RVing. Even better, his charges are less than half of the national RV repair facilities/dealerships. When you need your RV
repaired, look no further, call RV Steve.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Magnum Inverter was not working correctly after I had 4 new 6 volt house batteries installed at a dealership up north where I live. I was passing through
Lake Park GA headed to Florida and Camping World of Lake Park suggested RV Steve since they did not provide Tech Support on Sunday. I called RV Steve
and he came over to have me follow him back to Grassy Pond RV Park extremely close to I75 Exit 5. He helped me set up for the night and he went to work.
He asked where my battery bank was located and found the problem within 5 seconds of opening the compartment door. The batteries were not connected
correctly and were pretty hot to the touch. He disconnected all the 6 volt batteries, allowed them to cool down and reconnected them in series and in
parallel correctly. He even provided me with a battery wiring diagram he printed off the internet. He told me a RV Tech should never assume the previous
person connected the batteries correctly and to put them in the same way they were previously installed. You should always use a reliable source of
information from the internet on "HOW TO" do many different things associated with RV repair if you are unaware. Well he reconnected them properly and
the entire system worked just the way in did prior to taking it in for the original battery install. I am good to go now.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Super nice knowledgeable man with a carrying attitude towards his fellow RVers. He charged me less than what the dealership did and did the job correctly.
Hmmm get paid less to do the job right, get paid more to do it wrong, try to figure that one out. I wish they had a RV Steve at every dealership. Maybe then
the job might get done right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/28/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   INOPERATIVE FURNACE... IT'S 34 DEGREES DOWN HERE... WE NEED HEAT!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We paid a local dealership good money to retrieve our 5th Wheel out of storage, wash it, service all the appliances and bring it over to Grassy Pond and set
it up. They got everything right except the appliance service in which we paid for. In other words we were charged for something the didn't happen! We
called RV Steve and he came over immediately. He safely removed the furnace, disassembled, cleaned the mud daubers out of it (DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY),
reassembled, put back in and we now stay warm. Thank you RV Steve. Thank you for working 2 hours, servicing all of our other appliances when you had
your air compressor available and charged us $100.00 cash and offered a receipt. That does not seem fair. We paid more to have it done and were lied to
by the dealership. You charged us less and we got to watch you in action. Thank You Again RV Steve.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our landing gear was bent, RV Steve came and worked at separating our truck from our fifth wheel, ordered our parts and installed the new landing gear. I'm
very impressed with the quality of service and he's an outstanding guy also a great veteran. Highly recommend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Brad041967@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/27/2014
  Company Contact:   Steven Horn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced HWH Hydraulic Jacks and Jack Retraction Springs on a Class A Motorhome. Replaced all Hub Assemblies on a Triple Axle Tow Behind Haulmark
Trailer... HEAVY MANUAL WORK Worth way more than what he charged!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is our 6th trip to RV Steve heading from North to South for the Winter. I remember RV Steve telling me in the past to always ask to see other RV Mobile
Techs Credentials especially if they advertise their qualifications... HIS WORDS! On a whim I asked Steve if he carried his Master RV Tech Certification? I had
never seen one before... didn't realize there was such a document. Oh My Jesus... he handed me a thick continuity book with some weight to it... WOW! RV
Mobile Tech Business License, Liability and Bonding Insurance, Master RV Tech, Licensed Electrician, Licensed HVAC Tech, LP Gas Certification, Automotive
Service Excellence (ASE) Diesel Technician Air Force Trained and Retired and a Fellow Member of the MASONIC ORDER. GOOD FOR YOU RV STEVE... GOOD
FOR YOU! PERSONAL NOTE TO FELLOW RV'ERS: I can tell RV Steve is at his breaking point with regard to dealing with customer payment excuses and those
who like to low-ball good workers. Folks... he is already 50% OFF Dealership Labor Rates and HE COMES TO YOU... WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR?! Please
don't screw up a good thing for those of us that consider RV Steve to be A TRULY COMPETENT RV TECH WHO CARES ABOUT HIS FELLOW MANKIND!
Honestly I can't say I would blame him if he decided to work for Camping World... Their Gain... OUR LOSS... Oh Joy... back to paying $125 hour Labor Rates!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2014
  Company Contact:   Steve Horn
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I thought there was something wrong with the Hot Water Heater... All I could get out of it was warm water. I was told by three other Techs at three different
locations during our travels it was this part and that part plus having to pay their labor rates nothing got resolved except for my bank account being
depleted.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When I got to RV Steve he diagnosed the problem within ONE MINUTE! The SERVICE WATER (Outside Sprayer) COLD WATER and HOT WATER KNOBS WERE
TURNED ON AND THE SPRAYER WAS TURNED OFF. RV Steve told me this allows cold water to flow back into the hot water side and then it becomes warm
water throughout the RV. When he shut off the Service Water Knobs I had HOT WATER back in the RV. This took him less than FIVE MINUTES to walk over to
the Hot Water Tank, Open the Pressure Relief Valve, Assess there was Hot Water in the Tank, Check the Water Heater Bypass was in the correct position and
then he asked where my Service Water Sprayer was located... VIOLA... Problem Found and I didn't need any more parts whatsoever... I probably didn't need
any parts to begin with. THANKS RV STEVE! You charged less to find and correct the problem where others charge me $600 total and failed! YOU KNOW
YOUR RV'S!!! Thank You...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My HWH Hydraulic Leveling Jacks would not retract. I was stuck with my wheels off the ground. I was leaving that morning to go to my VA Medical
appointment in Gainesville Florida. IF YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE VA YOU DON'T MISS THOSE APPOINTMENTS!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV STEVE SAVED MY BEHIND! He checked the fuses on the control board and immediately knew it was the shuttle valve. He had one in-stock as they fail
from time to time. Within ONE HOUR he diagnosed the problem and replaced the defective Shuttle Valve. I MADE MY VA APPOINTMENT WITH TIME TO
SPARE... THANK YOU RV STEVE! FELLOW RV'ERS RV STEVE RESIDES AT GRASSY POND (Former MILITARY ONLY RV PARK NOW OPEN TO THE PUBLIC). You
want to save a ton of money? I will suggest you call this man for an appointment and may I add he stays extremely busy. If you don't have any RV issues
whatsoever please consider a full-service on your AC Unit(s), Water Heater, Furnace and Refrigerator. Now that my appointment with the VA is over I am
going directly back to Grassy Pond so RV Steve can provide me with a full service before I return north. You should always take care of the appliances that
take care of you and they will last you a lifetime (His Words). He charges One-Half Dealership rates outside Grassy Pond and One-Third inside Grassy
Pond. COMPETENT SERVICE ON-SITE, KEEP YOUR RV, PREPARE ALL YOUR MEALS IN YOUR RV AND SAVE SAVE SAVE compared to losing your RV, pay for all
meals, pay for your hotel room, wait for a call from the Dealership and PAY PAY PAY!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster