RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
M&M Coach
5787 McCully Street, Chino, CA   91710
909-627-6000
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.010285   Longitude: -117.679189
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2017
  Company Contact:   Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   After having the rig for several weeks, upon return
I found that not all of the work had been completed.
There were many places alongside the roof seam at
the sidewall that the sealant under the paint was
bubbling up and the paint had pulled away from the
cap and sidewall. This was the reason the coach was
brought in for. . There was also a small crack in
the cap on the passenger side at the windshield top.
As I didnít want to return to Mike Thompsonís for
completion of the repairs, Jim Smith referred us to
M&M Coach Specialists in Chino. Dave at M&M Coach
Specialists gave me an appointment date of August
14, 2017. I brought in the rig and showed it to
Dave, went up on roof and Dave cut open one of the
bubbles. Dave said originally that Tiffin was not
going to cover the repairs but then called back and
said Tiffin would cover the work.

To add insult to injury, Dave called us and said the
rig was ready but needed to be washed. When we got
there to pick up rig it was filthy inside and the
outside was just rinsed off and the roof was
pressure washed and had removed all the 303 coating
that I just put on the week before bring the coach
in. Also put some type of petroleum based tire
coating that took me almost 2 hours to get removed.
M&M Coach Specialists charged me $120.00 for a
crappy wash job. NEVER HAVE THEM CLEAN YOUR COACH
!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had to return the coach for repairs one more time ,
let's see what happens now. Still waiting. Also
changed the fuel filters for us with a job well
done.

M&M Coach Specialists charged me $120.00 for a
crappy wash job. NEVER HAVE THEM CLEAN YOUR COACH
!!!
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2014
  Company Contact:   TIM, ,JESSE, ROSA
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Factory warranties and services.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   miscellaneous items covered by warranty and service to my last eight coaches, Tim owner, Rosa and Jesse are very well customer conscience to customer
needs. Have performed outstanding service on all levels with any problems we have had on our current and past motor homes. Great company and treat us
as an RV family. Great company and customer friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/16/2013
  Company Contact:   Dave & Tim (owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace entry door handle. Order replacement window.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Entry door handle was installed without issue. A simple repair that took less than 30 min. What rubbed me the wrong way was they overcharged
me for a replacement window that had fogged. I had already spoke to my coach manufacturer and obtained a price for the window. I had been in
contact with Dave to schedule an appointment and he suggested they order the parts to simplify the process since they were going to do the
work. We exchanged emails and I included the part/window price I was quoted. I even provided the name and number of my contact at the
manufacturer to make things easier for him. Needless to say, I was not happy when the price of the window was $50 more than agreed.
Apparently, I was charged that amount for them to make a phone call to the manufacturer. Tim, owner, could care less about a satisfied customer
and would not stand behind his employees word. To make matters worse, Dave and another employee, Jesse, thought the situation was funny and
were joking about it in the parking lot when I walked out to get my coach. How unprofessional can you get? Before leaving, I asked where the new
window was. Nobody knew where it had been placed. I found it tossed unsecured in one of my storage bays. Needless to say, it would not have
been in one piece by the time I arrived home. I can only imagine how they take advantage of the paying customer on labor. If you choose to have
work done here, get everything in writing BEFORE the work is completed or expect a surprise at the time you checkout. Better yet, take your
service needs to J&L RV repair and be treated fairly like a valued customer.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had my windshield replaced on my Coach Coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When I came home it was cracked on both sides. They said it was my RV moving and my RV was made wrong. I had another one put in and it's fine. The company that put it in noticed the caulking was missing in places around the glass and that is why it probably cracked; it didn't hold it correctly. They also told me that it should have sat longer then it did to cure properly. The owner of M&M didn't care at all. Had a bad attitude. No customer service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New Thermostat for the interior and tail pipe extension.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It all works great and was done in a timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jweeks386@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Miscellaneous. warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I found the entire staff including Tim the owner to be unfriendly and uncaring. I had to return coach for more than one re-adjustment. They estimated my portion of the bill to be $200, but that amount increased to over $400 when I picked up the coach. This was done without my approval. I was treated terribly when I questioned their practices.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New Toilet. Fixed short causing the dash air to close and blow fuses. Service radiator and engine. Install air hose from the air compressor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything was done to my satisfaction. This is a great repair shop with a good owner and shop foreman.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Changed batteries and did some wheel bearing work and lube service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Charged me for 12 volt batteries but I asked for 4 six volt (had to bring it back). Also did not replace fuel filter when doing engine/lube service and found PAC brake disconnected after their work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/16/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Change rear axle and steering fluids. Brake sensors. Change air filter. install pull cords for draining air tanks. Check CAC filter and hoses.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good work, people were easy to deal with. Serviceman went over all the work before and after. Good value for the work performed.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   elcid1964@msn.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Very complex prob with gages shutting down intermittently on 2005 Journey. Kept coach for 31 days but kept advised. Worked directly with Freightliner and finally fixed prob after disassembling much of the underside of coach to check wiring. They fixed the problem the 3 other Freightliner shops in the LA area could not.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Jesse, in shop, and Tim, the owner, both worked with us closely. Will use this shop exclusively in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ronald-gray@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/15/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Star Extended Warranty work on 1997 Monaco Windsor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dealer kept motorhome for 3 days without a response, than asked for over $400 just to evaluate the problems, before they would call the insurance company to see if the problem was covered. My A/C pump had frozen. You could open the hatch and try to spin it and see it was frozen. AFTER I showed this to them, the wanted $95 to check it out! I felt it was usury.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jimmarks@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2006
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair leak in refrigerator, new shocks, change oil and service generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job.Ice maker works great. New shocks unit drives great. Been taking my unit here although its a drive from Palm Desert. Great work and the shop foreman Jesse has great information. I would not take my coach any where else.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/6/2006
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Suspension Air pressure loss - was losing 50% pressure overnight. They improved the situation: still some pressure loss, but now is "acceptable" according to Freightliner. Adjusted ride height, coolant level.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was good. However, after I specified "Warranty Work only", was still charged $180 without prior approval, I told me to get Winnebago or Freightliner to reimburse me. Freightliner did reimburse me, but didn't like having to go that route.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rvsrvrevws@napoli.mailshell.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/27/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We have used M & M for all warranty work and basic service. Cook top recall, slide adjustments, rattle in entry door, awning adjustment, oil change, oil/fuel filters, lube, generator service, Powergear jack controller board.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Tim the owner and Jesse the tech solved all my issues to satisfaction. We use M & M exclusively.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/29/2004
  Company Contact:   Tim
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Table squeaking; slide out binding; engine overheating light activated when coach was not hot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor - I had to take the coach back twice; the work was double charged (once under warranty and then once to me; it took several months to get an appointment and several weeks to get the coach back; much too small of a storage lot; Tim (owner) angry when I returned the coach; I received my bill in November for work done in July.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Esqn92@aol.com



Page last updated: 11/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster