RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Vintage Travelers Restoration
832 Hwy 281, Johnson City, TX   78636
512 395 7858
Email Address: vintage-travelers@info.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.4302140   Longitude: -97.1394920
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2017
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   We left our 1973 land yatch airstream
Most of our work was done, but horrible finishing details.
We didn't get it back UNTIL the police called.
Somebody stole our nice polished propane tanks !!!
So much for HONOR among campers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sean is horrible!
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jenni50@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair side panel torn up when a wheel came off while underway.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Oops! The owner has been arrested. Shop is shut down. We were
lucky and with the help of the police, we were able to retrieve our '69
Safari. Others may have major problems. It looks like we lost our
$1,000 deposit.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Gosnelltexas@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I have taken my '69 Airstream Safari to Sean three times over the past several years. Once to get a window repaired and the trailer ready to go on a big
Western Swing. Once to have the door repaired after it flew open and busted. And just this week after a wheel came off and tore up the whole driver's side
of the trailer. He sent his people out on the road where I had broken down returning from a week's trip and they worked until midnight on the roadside
getting the trailer in such a condition that it could be hauled to Sean's shop in Johnson City. Pulled my bacon out of the fire!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can't speak for others who have made comments but I have nothing but praise for Sean and his people. His operation is not the most sophisticated in the
world but he has given me excellent service, delivered in a reasonable time, and at a fair price. I highly recommend him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gosnelltexas@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/21/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We took our 69 airstream down to TX for Shaun to do the work on the side panels, belly,wheel tubs and several other
installs that we shipped the parts directly to his shop including furnace and water heater. We took the new stool down with
us and paid him half the estimate and after a year and many calls emails and text messages we told him when we were
coming. We were told what all had been done and would be completed by the time we got there. Our trailer was sitting there
with the new tires flat and the belly dragging. One wheel tub was in and the other kind of. Both will have to be reinstalled.
Our new furnace was gone, stool not installed, cabinets busted and all in worse shape than when we took it there. Shaun
was nowhere to be found. We could not get in and we were told he was gone. His vehicle was sitting there. We lost our
money, our furnace and our good electrical plug was gone. We even had the police there and had talked to them before we
went down. We were told they could do nothing. It was up to us to file with the courts and that many complaints had been
made and we could not file theft on him with the police. We know we could win in court and he would not show up. We got
took and we are not alone. Beware because he will give a good shot at getting your deposit and not do the work. He gets
real testy if you try to get answers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work done was poor at best and we have our trailer at an RV dealer here in Iowa. The tubs will need to be reinstalled. So we basically lost our
deposit, travel expense and have more damage than we had.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2016
  Company Contact:   (Sean) Charles Omalley
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Hired to handle a complete remodel of 24' 1961 Airstream. Dropped off the trailer early September 2014 and was told they could get the job done by end
of 2014. In March of 2015, 7 months after I paid 50% deposit he hadn't touched the trailer. I then indicated that I would come get the trailer if he didn't
have time for the project. Magically the next week he gutted the trailer making it impossible to move. Nothing happened again until September 2015 after
stopping by his shop every 2-3 weeks (email and phone calls were essentially ignored). There were a couple of frame pieces replaced. All connective
channel which is essential to holding the shell to the frame and subfloor needed to be replaced. Sean tried to replace the subfloor without lifting the entire
body so the subfloor was not installed fully to the seat under the body. Furthermore they just tried to screw in the old cracked channel which left the
frame hanging on by a frail cracked channel. Other spots had the subfloor pushed through the trailer envelope. After I pointed this out he put the blame
on an employee that didn't follow his direction. He agreed to pull off the body and redo the floor and install the new channel. Again lies, lies and more
lies the trailer sat untouched and unable to move until Jan of 2016. The conversation came to the point where he said he is not going to touch is until he
clears other trailers that have been waiting longer (keep in mind, I've waited almost 1.5 years!) so I will have to get in line. He refused to return any deposit
nor get the trailer ready to move. He told me if I didn't like it I could "lawyer up and take me to court". That day I did file a claim in small claims court in
Blanco County JP in Johnson City. Again, magically I received a certified court document that Sean filed a mechanic's lien on my trailer. He claimed that all
work was completed exactly 4 days after our final conversation (where the trailer was sitting in pieces down to the frame). He created a complete list of
charges which totaled up to $1200 more than my deposit and he was now charging me $25/day storage charges. Court date is set, so we'll see what
happens.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work is beyond sub par. This company is essentially running a Bernie Madoff ponzi scheme in the vintage trailer market. My experience can be summed up
by lies and unmet expectations. I just don't understand how a company can stay in business when they can't complete a 24' remodel in less than 18 months.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Nothing for three years! What did get done was sub par and had to removed and redone! They are crooked, owes me and several other folks on lost court
judgements but will not pay! Avoid them at all costs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Beyond poor, criminal
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Shegener@cedareater.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Paid for total restore, got nothing! Have a $5000 judgement against
Sean! The guy is a con artist! Owes several thousand dollars to
scammed Airstream Owners! Stay as far away from him as you can
get!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Piss poor!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Shegener@cedareater.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2015
  Company Contact:   Sean OMalley
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Complete restoration of a 32ft Airstream 62 model, replace floor, polish and redesign floor plan, new tanks, electrical and interior finish complete redo.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor, never finished, waited 3 years, poor quality work, half-finished on polish, wires everywhere, shower and bath not installed, woodwork poor, new 13
panel interior end caps not completed, overall a mess. Lied about progress constantly, promised to have it complete several times never happened. Owes us
big time. I would never take anything to Sean and advise no one else to.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Complete rebuild of 1967 26ft airstream. body off frame. new floor and tanks, all new electric and plumbing. wood work. polish it was a mess at first but the
finish product after 9 months was beyond belief just outstanding
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sean and his staff was always helpful and understanding with our needs he even told us some things would not work in the trailer we fought it out on a
couple of items but we got through it and what a good job they did, not sure on these bad reviews where they came from I been a frequent visitor to his
shop and know a lot about his business he has always been true to his word to us, and we knew going in it may take a bit of time but the other shops were a
lot higher in cost I would rather save the cash and wait longer for a great trailer. He will be starting another trailer for us soon.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our trailer needed quite a bit of work done due to water damage in the back end: frame welding, aluminum belly repair, bumper repair, window replacement
for two windows, and floor replacement in the front and back. The trailer was supposed to be returned to us after 3 months. We finally had to pick it up after
over 9 months because we are expecting a baby and nothing had been done to the trailer. Out of all the things that were supposed to be repaired, some
minor frame welding was the only thing that had been done when we finally rescued the trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We cannot express how disappointed we are with the quality of work (or lack thereof) done to our trailer. Furthermore, the way this company conducts
business is an appalling embarrassment. They will not answer your calls, they will not keep promises and they will lie straight to your face. I cannot believe
there are any positive reviews on this website. I am inclined to believe they were written by staff or friends of the business owner to try and mask all of the
negative reviews. Please, please do not take your trailer here. We love airstreams and are heartbroken we wasted so much time with this business. We want
other airstream owners to get when they deserve for their effort in preserving these beautiful pieces of history.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2015
  Company Contact:   Sean O'Malley
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Total Restoration was to be done on my Airstream. Sean took my deposit and gave false promises of deadlines. Over 8 months he continued to give excuses
and produce no work. When approached he becomes hostile. There are many others having the same issues with him. He takes the deposit and does little to
no work and lies.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Over 8 months he would continue to tell me he was working on things like "putting the floor in" and would distract me by telling me to go buy more things
or pick out flooring/A/C unit, etc. The floor would never get put in. The only thing he did after a long argumentative 8 months was weld the frame, put in my
new axle and put a crappy ply wood floor in and hung some wires (all this after my dad had to go have a talk with him about running a bad business). He
broke our contract and refused to finish the job and 8 months later I have the same disassembled trailer on a new frame.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/3/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Complete custom build of 59 airstream frame off
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work by Sean and his staff, he told us from the start it would take close to 9 months it did take 10 but that is fine the work was outstanding and
the wait was worth it. We got antsy but the other shops all wanted close to $50,000 Sean gave us a reasonable rate we paid closer to $20,000 so save the
money and go to these guys. They are good and cost is more in line with what we had to work with take the wait.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Airstream polish job and floor replacement to be completed in 3 weeks. After 8 weeks picked up the trailer and lost my deposit with only a fraction of a
polish job complete. The flooring was never touched. This guy becomes extremely hostile once approached about time over runs and quality of work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor to pathetic in every aspect.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Never started work after almost 6 months, finish date was three months. Told him we were getting it out after lies after lies, he tore it apart and kept our
money.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Do not trust this guy, do your homework, website is very impressive but that's all folks.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took roof off my Airstream from a tree fell and just sits in the shop. Been 1.5 years. Took $7500 deposit. will not finish the work. I don't think he bought the
parts, just stole the money.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   BEWARE, DO NOT USE this company or anyone involved in the business. The value is worst than poor. I hired a lawyer but he says he has several lawsuits on
him already that he will never pay anyhow.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2014
  Company Contact:   Sean
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trailer was a 73 airstream Solv, 31 foot, broken water lines and rear floor damage, also needed and new converter
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding work by Sean and his staff and it was a great reasonable price and explained to me the work needed and how to better maintain my trailer
so this will not happen anymore.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2014
  Company Contact:   Sean O'Malley
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Took my 1983 Excella to Sean in July of 2014 for a major restoration. 18 months later and a BIG lost in time and money I picked my trailer back up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HORRIBLE!!!! Check with the Blanco County Clerk's office before you go anywhere near this place.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2013
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Removed 2 panels--front window kept my trailer for 6 month-and my $7,000 I picked up trailer(long story) . Won in small claim court, he still owes me
$4,000 plus court cost plus interest
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All he does is take deposits and never does the work. A friend just picked up their trailer--he would not return deposit. This guy needs to be shutdown
ASAP.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster