RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Land Yachts
1414 Commerce Lane, Jupiter, FL   33458
(561) 745-0242
Email Address: landyachtsinc@bellsouth.net
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 26.929741   Longitude: -80.120406
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/31/2017
  Company Contact:   don
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Needed usual oil change service plus water heater was not
working on the 110v mode, anode needed r&r, plus learned
of a nice valve stem extension that curves around 135* on
the dually outer tires to let me check them myself in any
gas station.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job. Very happy with their work. A bit expensive
but you get what you pay for. Office was very helpful and
accommodated my schedule nicely. Don was there to greet me
when I pulled in to go over everything I wanted.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jk31668@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/21/2016
  Company Contact:   Brandy & Don
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Today was the first time I went to Land Yachts, INC to have work done. I got
their quote for the work on Monday, 1 week before Christmas. Brandy told
me they could get to the work right after the new year because they were
closed the week of Christmas, and asked me if that would be OK. I told her I
was going out-of-town on Dec 30, and I would like the work done before I
left if possible, but if not we could do it after the first. She told me she
would call me back in a little bit. She called back in about an hour and
asked if I could come in on Wednesday morning, they would get the job
done. When I showed up today, Don met me in the parking lot and said
they were ready to start. The job was done by 3:00 this afternoon. The
work was flawless and the customer service was extraordinary.
This is a first-class company and I am very glad I found them and that I live
close so they can do all my work in the future.
If you are near Jupiter, FL. and need any work done on your coach, give
these guys a call!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent Work
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2016
  Company Contact:   Brandy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacing slide out mechanisms and calibrate slide out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Had it done by La Mesa RV, where we purchased the coach, but twice they did not do it right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Moyafoto43@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body work from damage due to a stump. Also while there had water replumbed, a recall and other work done, mechanical and body work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All was done as well as one could possibly hope. Dan and Brandy are the best
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   egdickey@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/29/2012
  Company Contact:   Brandy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Body work to repair damage from tire blow out, replace refrigerator drain line, repair Lippert landing gears.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, excellent, excellent. Don and his crew are awesome techs. I have been going to them since 2005 first with a Discovery MH, then a DRV
Mobile Suites 5th wheel and now an Allegro Bus.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   masterson100@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2010
  Company Contact:   Don
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   "Smart-Wheel" went out, called Don and he said bring it in that afternoon; Don got right on it and found that wiring was not correct and that the 'clock-spring' was broke; Don got on the phone to manufacturer and had one shipped out; part came in in two-days and Don set appointment to repair the next morning; he got it done and finished and it works great once again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Checked forward cable/fuse run (all O.K.); Removed steering wheel and associated components; reinstalled so that we could use the coach until repair parts come in (2-days); Broke down the steering wheel and associated components and replaced with new part; re-assemble; test; works great ...once again. Thanks Don for getting right on this and taking care of a real problem (No 'Smart-Wheel' = No windshield wipers; No horn; No cruise-control; No ICC).

I found the work professional and quality; the pricing slightly to the 'pricey' side, but all-in-all, fair. Being done right, it is worth it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/28/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Electrical repair, replacement of muffler and brackets.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional and quality family run
business. I was given a reasonable reservation
date, and was called the day before to remind
me.

The work was done correctly and on time.
Additional safety items were pointed out to me, and a courtesy wash and wax is performed. The price was reasonable and the service excellent.

I wouldn't take my coach anywhere else.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   judge69@mac.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We have a 2006 Jayco Seneca 35GS and wanted to upgrade the TVs to HDTV flat screens, plus the coach needed a bath real bad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Don and the crew were waiting at the ready when I rolled in for my appointment. They installed two flat screen TVs, a DVD player in the bedroom, steam cleaned the living room carpet (and saved it from our last trip then a full bottle of Balsamic Vinegar had been spilled, did a full on exterior wash, wax and detail and got us information on new blinds we want to change/upgrade to.

The work they did was phenomenal! The TVs look like they were factory installed...no...they look better. The carpet looks better then new and the outside looks like it just rolled off of the production line.

I feel very lucky to have found Don and his company and am very thankful that they will work on our coach. They have to be the best repair facility I have ever seen...bar none.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cbr945boli@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2008
  Company Contact:   Don and Brandy Kraker
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP - Replaced HWH front hydraulic jack hoses under warranty. Onan 7.5kw Quiet Diesel oil and filter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work started promptly at appointment time; full attention was devoted to the coach; service was professional, competent and courteous; best of all, it was done right the first time!!! I checked all of the fittings 2 weeks later and they are still clean and dry.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2008
  Company Contact:   Don & Brandy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a Voyager Rear Color Monitor System installed. They even beat the sale price of this system offered by Camping World.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As always the work began at the original appointment time and was completed as promised. Iíve had my coach at Land Yachts several times for major and minor repairs as well as required annual service. You couldnít ask for better care even if you owned the place! Youíre always treated with respect and any questions or concerns are answered completed and handled properly. Don, Brandy and their entire staff are 1st class! A rating of Excellent is the least I could give to such a fine service facility!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Ted@et411.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/28/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   150hr/400hr gen service and misc other minor repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work started immediately at the set appointment time. Don and his team were very professional and addressed everything correctly on the first try. It's a pleasure taking the coach there for service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2007
  Company Contact:   Don and Brandy Kraker
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced Power Gear living room slide spur gears and idler shafts and installed woodruff keys and set screws to replace shearing roll pins; repaired hole in air line for rear bags and tank; successfully trouble shot why Trimark entry door handle key pad was not working; repaired leaking HWH hoses and coupling for rear bedroom slide; installed proper size fuse on an un-fused wire connected directly to battery; unsuccessfully trouble shot why Norcold 1200 was not adequately cooling, why doors were beeping continuously and why light switches did not work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very very satisfied. I was expecting to only get the slide repaired but Don and his team jumped right into addressing all of the items. I made the arrangements with Power Gear to obtain the parts but followed through to make sure they were there for the appointment. My appointment was for 8 am and they were ready and waiting for me. I pulled right into the service bay and Don wrote up the work order and was hard at work by 8:05. The work was done in an extremely professional and conscientious fashion. They took the necessary steps to protect the inside of the coach and returned it as clean and in better mechanical shape than when I brought it in. Even though the Norcold problems were not solved I am still very pleased with the competency of Don and his team. The work was done under warranty but I would have gladly paid. I will definitely be going back for additional chassis and coach maintenance and repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair electronic dashboard, transfer switch, and power awning over door. Misc small stuff that I don't recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work completed on time with no problems with repairs since then. Bought some parts, prices were reasonable. They found a problem with the transfer switch that I had not realized was present (hadn't run the generator that month yet).
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster