RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Mr RV Mobile Repair
5181 Frederick Avenue, West Melbourne, FL   32904
321 720-6778
Email Address: tank@mrrv.co
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.0742600   Longitude: -80.6552615
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2017
  Company Contact:   Thomas Albert Evans
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Did some good things with the AC system. No cheaper
than the local dealers. He never arrived on time,
skips many days, tells you he has other clients, and
then asks for cash as he does each project. No
estimate presented to us, but he made one for
himself. Left the job after 25 days, charging me
for a detailing of RV (done, but his mistake, roof
coating came down during rain, yet there were 20
days of no rain). Roof never completed, yet took
$200 for a promise to return on a Saturday. Detail
made it worse, as I have long streaks with no
coating. $400. And last payment was for solar
panel that I purchased ($180 for labor), but not
sure what tune up parts were, no estimate, no
invoice, no receipts and not done, so $431 for belt,
spark plugs Triton V10, and air/fuel filters. He
left me the parts that he purchased..but told me he
was done all except the filters.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When he did work, he was innovative, and very smart.
We chose him as we wanted an inspection of a 5th
wheel we almost bought. Brought him into a Class A
RV that we selected from used dealer, and he went
through it, took notes, but always wanted money as
he went along. You decide, just my stupidity, as I
knew the law, but he got us to take his bait, and
first days on job was done, but when he gets there,
not on your schedule.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kpyles@cfl.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/15/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   He has done several jobs for over the past few years. His work is
always excellent if he finishes it. He tends to do most of the job and
wants payment in cash saying he will come back the next day or so
to finish but rarely does. Keeping after him he usually does finish the
work. Not very dependable but does good work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent if completed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Amazing! Mr RV (Tank) is awesome. Very quick on return calls.
This is defiantly the company you want working on your RV. Our
1998 Fifth Wheel needed a lot of TLC what a fabulous job he did,
our Fifth Wheel looks brand new. Great job Tank, You Rock!

Roy & Cindy - Palm Bay, FL
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/14/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have a hybrid type travel trailer that has a canvas pop out bed at each end. We initially hired Tank to replace a leaking roof.
He did such great work at a very reasonable price, that we ended up having him do much more work. In addition to completely replacing
the roof he installed a new skylight, replaced the bases of both pop out beds, replaced all exterior seals, installed a new awning,
cleaned/sealed the exterior, and cleaned the canvas of both pop out beds.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our trailer is sealed better now than it was from the manufacturer. So much great work was done that it looks like a different
trailer. The canvas on the pop outs look brand new - I still can't believe they are the same and not replacements. We will call Tank
for any future work and highly recommend Mr. RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had a MAJOR issue with our black water tank. .saw Mr. RV on another job at PATRICK AIR FORCE BASE. He immediately assessed the problem, discussed
our options and began repairs that same day. Totally successful service and conducted himself in a very professional manner, with character and
trustworthiness.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were so pleased after seeing his work, we had him to hand washed and poly seal our camper on site and it looks brand new. We are so blessed to have
Tank on our team!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   weezer48@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2014
  Company Contact:   Tank Evans
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I ran into Tank on PAFB while he was doing another job. I was just setting up my camp site and my awning was stuck. Tank noticed me struggling and came
right over and gave me a hand. He is a kind hard-working young man and would recommend him to everyone.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tank from Mr RV Mobile Repair repaired my awning and noticed some leaks that I had around some lighting fixtures. He fixed everything within an hour and
charged me close to nothing.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Tank Evans
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Replaced rotten slide floor and main floor, upgraded to resilient vinyl plank flooring in cherry wood.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tank was great. He came out and gave me a free estimate on the total job. Tank gave me a completion date and he stood by it. He did excellent work
and my floor feels more solid than when it was new. I would highly recommend Mr. RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster