RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Affordable RV Repair & Service LLC
11480 North Panda Bear Terrace, Dunnellon, FL   34433
3522089759
Email Address: Affrvrs@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.0298180   Longitude: -82.5312180
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Found the problem with the furnace. Then fixed it and
double checked to make sure all is in working order.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Top notch
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair/service nonfunctional propane furnace, on a
second service call repair a jamming awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt, fast, high quality and inexpensive. Great!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   john.islandtime@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/11/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Intermittent electrical problem that had plagued me for six months
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ed Swaney of Affordable RV came and correctly diagnosed the problem. This was no easy task and he spent 2.5 hours working diligently to trace the
problem. He was able to isolate the issue and get me back to an operational level. Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   abell@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Early Saturday evening the day before Easter, while traveling far from home, our engine quit and we were only able to pull partially off the road. Fortunately
we had noticed Ed's number in our campground brochure. He arrived in 15 minutes, determined we had a battery-related problem, got us started and
followed us to the local Walmart to continue his evaluation and potentially buy a new battery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In the Walmart parking lot, Ed ran a few tests, taking the time to explain and answer our questions as he was working. He determined that the battery
should be replaced, helped us to determine the correct battery to purchase and installed it for us. He also explained some other things we should follow
up on. He is both knowledgeable and pleasant. We are very grateful that he got us out of a potentially dangerous situation so quickly for his excellent
service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced broken sky light in our older class C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ed was our go to guy last season for any repairs on our older class C. We had just set up and found our sky light had several holes in it. We called Ed who
came out that afternoon and replaced it. I would and do recommend Ed for any RV repair. He's always on time and very affordable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A/C repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awesome service. Ed shown up within a half hour of calling him ( on a saturday afternoon) and I couldn't believe what little he charged to replace a capacitor
in my air conditioner. Bottom line, if you have the smallest of problems, or big one, don't hesitate to call the guy. He is awesome and knows what he is
doing very well.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bryan.mabrey@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Limb fell on truck camper. Also had a lot of rotten wood in the bed area. Was an absolute mess, to say the least. My husband is a great handyman, but this
was too much for him, he gave up after working on it for 2 weeks. We were driving down 488 one day and I saw the Mobile Repair sign. At once we both
said, lets call them. We did and are not sorry. We had just purchased the truck camper. It had a tree limb to fall on it and also sat out in the weather for
about 3 years. Caused the front of the camper to rot. Also a leak around a window. It was a mess. When this happens call Affordable RV Repair and Service
and Eddied and Jean will take care of you. Not to mention how dirty it was on the inside and outside. Jean even had her daughter wash and clean it. What
an awesome job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had to repair all the wood, insulation, lights, leak in the grey water, television wiring. He quoted a price and did not go over. There was a lot more work
done, if he saw something to be repaired he fixed it. He even put up my wall paper. Great job, we are so happy with the results.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marygrace1020@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We bought a motorhome in Feb and Ed has come out several times for different problems. He does great work and is very fair on his prices. Definitely
recommend.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   GREAT JOB
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2015
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Replace part of floor due to water leak, find and fix water leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Could not find an RV dealer in area that would work on Truck Camper. Ed did a great job at a price far less than what I was expecting.
Definitely recommend him.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   New furnace for our motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We called on a Monday pm and had it installed by Wednesday noon
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   robertmcmurray806 @yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/18/2015
  Company Contact:   ED
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fixed our refrigerator it would not stay on in gas mode. All the cleaning on pipes at the back he never left a mess.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   His work is very good he seems to enjoy his work and that makes us feel that he will do ever thing to fix what is wrong at a price that will make anyone
happy. He is very clean and keeps your coach/camper very clean he does not want to leave any thing undone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2015
  Company Contact:   Ed Swaney
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Today Ed fixed and installed the broken steps on our class C. This is not the first time Ed has repaired our RV for us. Over the space of 3 months he has
repaired our furnace and fixed several leaks. Ed is a very nice guy but more import to us Ed is a highly trained technician. When he does the work its done
right and at a very reasonable price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our steps look brand new. My furnace is still working. I have recommended Affordable RV Repair and Service to a lot of people. Good, affordable and the
work is done right!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/10/2015
  Company Contact:   Ed
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Procured and replaced furnace circuit board.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great!! Prompt and on time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2014
  Company Contact:   Edward
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   This knowledgeable technician came out and replaced my flooring the next day after it had been water damaged.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   For a price that was an absolute steal and I couldn't be happier with the way it look's! I know who I'll call for all my future repair needs, so glad I found
this small family owned company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Leak in cooling system inside RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Only company we could get to come out to fix the leak on Easter Sunday. Very courteous and even addressed other issues while fixing the leak. This
company is small but will surely grow if the technician is any indication of their dedication and professionalism. Great pricing to boot.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster