RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Abe Thompson RV Service Center
510 N Broadway, Oak Grove, MO   64075
816 690-2163
Email Address: abe@abethompsonrvservicecenter.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.0219189   Longitude: -94.1301090
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/16/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Handicapped assist lift installed on class A RV
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No one in the Kansas City area would touch this job. Not only did they do an excellent job installing the lift, they had it done within 2 days at a reasonable
price. The folks at Abe Thompson are very friendly and accommodating. Don't go anywhere else for your RV service in KC area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Right front tire blew out on our trailer while
driving on the interstate. Damage from flying tire
pieces was unbelievable, predominately to the right
side of the trailer underbelly, suspension, wheels
and tires, slide drive system as well as axles.
Naturally we were nervous about the extent of the
repairs needed. Coordination for the fix started
immediately.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Got our trailer back in the expected 30 days. We
were amazed and delighted at the final product. The
fit and finish of the trailer was first-rate -
better than new. Never have we been treated so well.
The integrity, professionalism and consideration
displayed by Abe's RV was remarkable. The entire
organization displayed the same positive attitude
and spirit of cooperation. Service was phenomenal,
especially considering the level of service offered
by the RV industry in general.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jhurd7@kc.rr.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Abe Thompson RV Service was recommended to us by our
nephew. Abe Thompson RV Service fixed our slideout
topper that was dry rotted. The leveling jacks were not
working right either and Abe Thompson RV Service found
and fixed that problem too! They have been wonderful to
us. They do a great job and I recommend them highly!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The repairs were done correctly and fast!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/19/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A/C replaced, slide fixed
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor. the slide was fixed ok, easy job but charged $900.
A/C was replaced, but left off the auto generator start control box (was there and worked before replacement).
didn't program thermostat correctly and had no furnace. had to take it to another shop to get it fixed $338 to fix A/C.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2016
  Company Contact:   Abe or Lu Anne Thompson
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced the entire rubberized roof which was apparently damaged and had some holes caused by unknown object.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All personnel were very knowledgeable in knowing the proper way to repair damage. They were very helpful in working with insurance adjuster and insurance
company. Work was performed and completed as stated and in timely manner. Was very pleased with the result.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repack the wheel bearings and fix the leak around the off door side slide. Floor gets wet when driving in the rain. No issues with water when parked. They
have made three attempts, March, May and July, to fix the leak. It still leaks. Not going back a 4th time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Being frustrated over the leak I have to say I am not happy. I know leaks are hard to find especially when they are working on this in a shop and the leak only
occurs during rainstorms while driving. They have been very understanding and offered a full refund. But I still have a leak.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Winterization and Inspection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Abe and his guys do great honest work. While the tech was winterizing my Flagstaff, he noticed a couple small things needing repair or replacement. Small
things that I had not noticed yet. They just fixed or replaced those things at no charge. Abe and his guys always exceed my expectations for service. I highly
recommend Abe Thompson RV Service Center.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/4/2015
  Company Contact:   Abe Thompson
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Emergency repair of roof vents and air conditioner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We could not be more pleased with the service, quality, value and speed of the work! They fixed our RV and got us back on the road all before lunch. Plus
they let us wait in their air-conditioned offices and got water for our dog while they worked. They are located right near the Oak Grove KOA, so it was very
convenient. We highly recommend them for anything you need done!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2015
  Company Contact:   abe
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   Fixed air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Friendly superb first-rate
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had our hot water heater incorrectly repaired at Bluedog RV in Pasco Washington. As a result of the shot he works and ship, there was a fire in the hot
water heater compartment. A Thompson's repaired the work and we've had no problems since.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Well traveling through Missouri we saw other billboard, took a chance and called them. They understood our dilemma and got us in immediately and
repaired it in under an hour. Keep in mind, this was right before memorial day weekend. Camping World was just down the road and said they might be able
to get someone to look at it in a couple of weeks. Not very convenient for the actual RV traveler. Abe Thompson's was very friendly and their work was
excellent. I highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Stevejvh@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2015
  Company Contact:   Abe
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New water heater and toilet valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Came to site to diagnose Monday am, ordered part and got us back on the road on Tuesday morning. We're much faster than our local dealer would have
been. They even washed the floor and put trailer back in order.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Was supposed to locate and repair on board system water leaks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I picked up the trailer and proceeded to my destination in Kansas. When I connected to the campground water I discovered the leaks they "fixed" where still
leaking and I had even more leaks than I was aware of. They charged me over $400 for this. When I returned home I took my trailer to my mechanic and all
leaks were repaired for $200. I do NOT recommend this business.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/30/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Roof patch on Carri-Lite Fifth Wheel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Once again, Abe Thompson and his crew came to the rescue for us. We had an emergency situation on the road and they handled it immediately. Their prices
are always fair and the service always excellent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mlrjl@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2014
  Company Contact:   Mr.
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Thought I had problems with my water heater on the road and pulled in without an appointment. After some troubleshooting it turned out to be the hose
between the propane bottle and regulator had a blockage. Replaced and back on the road in a little over an hour.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Couldn't be happier. We initially thought it was the regulator and were about to replace it when "Bear" said he was going to check the hose and found that
was the problem. Everyone was both friendly and professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/27/2014
  Company Contact:   Abe Thompson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Friday of Memorial Day weekend, while traveling through Missouri, we broke a gear on our large slide out. We called the campground that we had
reservations at and the owner recommended Abe Thompson RV Service Center. We called ahead and were in luck- due to the holiday weekend, the
service center was only seeing emergencies. We arrived and our RV was quickly checked. A new gear was needed. Tiffin was called and shipped the
part overnight, which would arrive on Tuesday morning, the next working day. We were called Tuesday morning to bring our RV over. The gear was
fixed. Abe said that the timing of the two gears may have been off, leading to the breakage. He checked and the timing, which did have to be
adjusted. The slide out has never run this smoothly since the day we bought it brand new. Abe also helped with a temporary fix for our mirror until
we can return to the manufacturer for a new mirror.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What a great experience for us to find this place and to meet the staff at Abe’s after this unexpected trouble. We spoke with other campers at the nearby
campground we were staying at that Abe’s is the place to go for quality work and honest pricing.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster