RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Northwest
91201 Coburg Ind. Parkway, Coburg, OR   97401
541-687-0000
Email Address: mike.d.ripberger@cummins.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.142189   Longitude: -123.055051
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had our annual service done incl. oil change, generator service, new air filter, coolant check. The tech noticed our serpentine belt was cracked during his
inspection so we got that replaced too, VERY happy he caught that.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. They did a thorough inspection of the rig and only recommended the stuff that was really needed. Felt very happy w/ the overall experience
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/21/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced warped exhaust manifold.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was done quickly and cheaper than the estimate. They run a top-notch service facility.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Aqua Hot warranty repair. Isolate source of oil on engine exterior.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Competent and professional. They started work when they said they would. Kept me informed. Did not nickel and dime. Made it convenient to stay
in the coach on their site. All around good experience.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   northolypen@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Mike, Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Changed my one speed Jake brake to a two-speed. Wired to Allison ECM and installed a custom selector switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. This was not a run of the mill repair. They did a great job. Employees are professional and competent. Free 50 amp and water
hookups. 95 Foretravel, Cummins M11, Allison 4060
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/27/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Isolated air leak. Replaced malfunctioning Parker dump valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We called in while heading inland from the Oregon coast after noting a serious air leak on our diesel pusher. The staff were great. They worked us in shortly after our arrival, isolated the failure and ordered the defective part. The part arrived via FedEx the next day. Even though we were not scheduled to have the part replaced until the following Monday, they again worked us in and completed repairs on Friday afternoon. We departed their RV camp slots the next morning. Great staff, great facility and great service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   b52gunr@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Tag axle air release was not working.
Generator would not start.
Engine warning light.(previous visit)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In all of the above cases, work was done efficiently. Overnight stays on both visits with 50amp and water. Generator problem started as we were preparing to leave and they got us right in, found it was a bad circuit board and they robbed one off a new in stock generator to get us back on the road. Have had maintenance service on previous visits and we were very satisfied. Facility is just off I-5 in Coburg right across the street from Navistar/Monaco production facilities and just up the street from the Marathon coach plant. This Cummins facility repairs many items in motorhomes, not just engines.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/4/2007
  Company Contact:   Carlos Flores, General Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   11/4/2007 follow-up to previous review dated 3/27/2007:
=======================================================

Full reimbursement of monies paid for poor service rendered on March 27, 2007.

This reimbursement was initiated by the General Manager, Carlos Flores, who made the first call to discuss the matter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The General Manager's decision to take the initiative is admirable and the full refund is completely acceptable.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   d_jardine@compuserve.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service, oil, fuel filters etc. on class A-diesel
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, clean, timely work. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   andibucky@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/27/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Full service on an Onan generator and an oil and filter change on the F460 engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The full service on the Onan amounted to only an oil and filter change. Spark plug not pulled and cleaned, carburettor and choke settings not tweaked, fuel filter not replaced (this Onan certified business had none in stock and made no effort to get one from NAPA). Excess oil not wiped off. Doing the service on the F460 was completely overlooked. Chief service advisor's attitude was sh** happens and showed no interest in ordering renewed efforts to a higher standard.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   d_jardine@compuserve.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual Maintenance - Cummins ISC 350; Onan 6,5 gen set; replace HWH shuttle valve
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent on all accounts. Very clean job and they called each time there was a questions. Clean filter were not replace because they called and asked if I still wanted them changed. No questions or problems with me providing all my own oil & transmission fluids. I have no problems with the work and Beth was excellent to deal with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/11/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our radiator got a small hole from a rock. We called Cummins Coach Care in Coburg and made appointment to have radiator recored (we have a repairable copper radiator). When we arrived we told the Service Adviser we were there to have our radiator recored. After many hours in the parking lot, we reminded them we were there. A tech came out shortly and I showed him where the hole in the radiator was. The tech told us they do not repair radiators; they will only replace with a new one from the chassis builder for an estimated $3000. We decided to cancel the repair order. The Service Manager charged us $86.40 for "diagnosis" and opening the repair order.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Absolutely NO work was done. Not even a bit of diagnosis, I showed the tech what the problem was and it wasn't until then that anyone at Cummins NW told us that they wouldn't repair our radiator. Charging us $86.40 for the "diagnosis" was a complete ripoff.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Lube, oil filter, desiccant filter, install new belts, trans filter, oil in leveling jacks, oil an filter in gen set.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   At almost $900 I almost fell over, while parked in rear of facility, as I watched for a couple of hours, I saw no activity on my coach. I felt cheated.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Yearly maintenance service on 330 ISC, also first 5000 mile Allison oil filter change.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were on our way to the Monaco Factory to have some warranty work done and had previously arranged a scheduled maintenance stop to have our engine and transmission serviced. We were having trouble with the engine number that was recorded, they hooked up the computer and found our correct engine number. They did indeed find that we were affected by the engine NTSB service bulletin. They fixed the recall item and allowed us to stay in their parking lot over night with hook-ups. We will plan on going down there the same time next year to have our yearly service done. We found them to be extremely friendly and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had previously rated Cummins NW for an oil and filter service along with valve adjustment. I noted it took them a few hours longer than expected, but rated the work done as very good.

I have recently found out that some of the work they charged me for and stated to have performed was done actually done.

They charged me for a fuel/water separator which they had not replaced, not did they use fleetguard fuel or oil filters which I would have expected from a Cummins authorized center. They also claimed to have evaluated my air filter and deemed it in fine shape, which it was definitely not based on further investigation. Makes me wonder if they even did the valve adjustment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I would have to question the work being done at this shop and would be reluctant to take my rig there again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   russellnt@sprintmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/2/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full motor and trans. fluid service, valve adjustment, filters etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took several hours longer than estimated to complete job, even though we had an appointment and were there when they opened in the AM (first ones at the counter).
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair



Page last updated: 4/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster