RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
The RV Guy
Lakeland, FL   33803
863-614-4219
Email Address: jhugg352@aol.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.0121690   Longitude: -81.9242850
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide out was not working, Chris diagnosed a cable
problem, fixed and re-calibrated it quickly. He
also looked at the electrical system and checked my
work on a water pump replacement. All done
completely and beautifully for a very reasonable
price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris answered my call on the weekend and was able to
schedule me within two days. He was prompt,
courteous, knowledgeable, well stocked with tools and
supplies. You can't beat this service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and replace rooftop A/C
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service, on time, and not as expensive as the shops
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator and roof A/C
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris and his son did an excellent job, they showed up on time , fixed the fridge in about an hour after Camping World told me i needed a new one and that
mine was trash, they also fixed my A/C and everything is working great. Oh yea, did I mention that Camping World wanted to sell me a new A/C as well the
RV Guy is the best!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   refrigerator, toilet, water heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Chris did an excellent job, he showed up on time, performed the work to my satisfaction and his rates are the best around, I will never let anyone else work
on my RV
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/12/2016
  Company Contact:   Chris Huggins
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Here on short notice and completed work. Great service, have used Chris once before and very satisfied with price and quality of work. Highly recommend
The RV Guy
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/3/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had several small issues and Chris took care of them in a timely manner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am very pleased with this company and service. Chris was on time for my appointment and his rates are very reasonable. I would call The RV Guy again
when I need something done on my 5th wheel.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2014
  Company Contact:   Chris Huggins
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Dometic refrigerator and water heater quit working on shore power although at different times. Chris very quickly
identified the bad control board on the refrigerator and replaced that and then verified what I thought about the bad heating
element on the water heater. Now we had to spend two hours searching for the cause of a dead 120 volt line in the coach but he
figured out that the inverter/charger had been changed at some point and whomever had done the wiring had drastically changed
the breaker order and mislabeled a breaker, that was the cause of the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very Good. Chris has years of experience in RV matters and his son who works with him was a great help. Neat and clean
workers who made sure everything was put back in place and cleaned up.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster