RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Muttly's Mobile Repair Service
15 Franklin Rd, Comer, GA   30629
678.687.6973
Email Address: Jeff@MuttlysRepairService.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.0131790   Longitude: -83.1124540
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We needed a belt replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This company was contacted thru
our Roadside Service. We broke
down and contact was initially
made on 10/8/18 at about 1030 am.
We were told they would be there
around 1, which was then pushed
back to 4 due to the call they
were on. No problem, stuff
happens. Technician arrived
around 730 pm. He had the wrong
belt so left to get the correct
belt. Brought back the wrong belt
and by this time, the parts store
was closed. It was during this
time we were informed our
technician was an apprentice with
very little experience or training
in repairs. Really?! So on to
day 2. He said we will get the
right belt and get it fixed. My
husband takes another day off work
to sit with RV all day!
Technician finally arrives around
430 pm. My husband spoke with the
owner of this company who
originally said he would come to
the location and help his
apprentice. He later refused to
help. My husband helped; however,
again the repair was not completed
as again incorrect belt. While
the apprentice was on the phone
with his boss, my husband actually
heard the owner talking very bad
about him! Really....this is how
you treat customers that have MORE
THAN PLEASANT AND PATIENT?! We
were charged $900 for a simple
repair that was not made, treated
very disrespectfully, and lied to
by this owner. We will never do
business with them again and have
advised our Roadside Assistance
Company to never use them. We
will see that they don't. How are
they still in business? On a side
note, the apprentice technician
was extremely pleasant and tried
his very best. He really needs to
find a better company to work for.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Opalpenn gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2018
  Company Contact:   Jeff Harrison (Owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hello. I thought I was the only one that fell into this trap. My HWH motor went bad on my hydraulic pump in September. I had no way of putting diesel into
my RV due to the front end slide out didn't work. I called Good Sams and they sent out Muttley. Man what a waste. He had an apprentice working with him
but the guy wasn't monitoring what he was doing. Long story short, I was charged $3600 for a simple motor change out which turn into a nightmare. They
spend 3 days trying to wire it back up and in the process damaged my HWH control board. So now I have to purchase a control board along with the
electric panel. I agree with CC Wanderer. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY if you are in the area. Labor is high as hell, but when you are broke down miles out of
town you are at the mercy of the Roadside crew. My advice, if you can make it home or to a RV facility, DO IT and let them do the work. I had just enough
fuel to make it home. Now my RV is in a local RV repair shop trying to repair the damage that they caused.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sloppy job
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed that the fuel injector pump
was defective. MASSIVELY overpriced
part. Took 12 days to get part and do
the work. Did not fix the problem. Will
never go business with them again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Workers are inconsiderate of your
property. Heavily soiled the carpet.
Unprofessional.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced water pump and coolant.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Way too expensive. $1900.00 for a
water pump. Used the wrong coolant
per Cummins.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace coolant hose on engine and refill with
antifreeze.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Talked with a man on the phone and he said his
"other guy" would be there to repair. Late
arriving, this guy had no clue as to what he was
doing. I basically replaced the hose with his help.
The only thing worth it was he brought the coolant
to refill. 810.00, thank you very much. Never
again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/12/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace ribbon belt on our diesel engine
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 25 hours in a shopping center parking lot, the ribbon belt was
obtained at a local parts house 20 minutes away. Took a maximum Of 30
minutes to install. Never made any effort to refill radiator, left that for the 77
year olds to accomplish. Total bill for install a $55.00 ribbon belt Muttleys invoice stated
$126.20 to purchase at local parts house. Charged total of $950.79 including 10% Florida
tax on labor, yet business address is GA and the work performed in Alabama.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had issues with jacking system and battery control
center. Replaced every part of both systems whether
they were needed or not. Charges a considerable sum
of money and took several weeks to complete repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Through out the repair process it just seemed that
they were guessing and not diagnosing the problem.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Determined TCM was stuck in safe mode. Had to order new one and get programmed. After installing and ran another
diagnostic check and found the ACM was also causing problems. Installed new ACM and motor ran fine. Very good work but
took 1 and a half weeks before we could leave the campground.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Other than taking 1 1/2 weeks the work was professionally done
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   paul.brosher@frontier.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front leveling Jack was stuck in down position. They were dispatched to our location. Had to order a new jack. Since it was Thursday they removed the old
one. We had another destination to be. Took about a week and we met them at a closer location.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They knew what the problem was. Got the part in a reasonable time. Installed it and made sure the leveling system worked properly.I think very highly of
their work. They are very friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   medic103b@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Nothing ran up a huge bill and still left us stranded. Wanted a tow truck Good Sams sent Muttlys absolute nightmare.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Put fuel filter on did not need stood around guessing it could be this could be that. After I had it towed in and repaired it was alternator, Muttlys kept
guessing it was fuel pump.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Jeff Harrison
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My vehicle was overheating and my wife and I were stuck in the visitor's center on I-20 East. I have used them in the past, and already had their number.
I called and one hour later they were arriving, three hours later I was pulling out of the visitor's center parking lot. Fast, professional and obviously very
knowledgeable. I will continue to recommend them to my friends with campers and RVs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast, professional and obviously very knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 11/19/2018 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster