RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Eddie's Truck Service
1004 Omaha, Rapid City, SD   55701
605-348-4900
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.0844275   Longitude: -103.2340011
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/18/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired oil leak in Cummins ISL engine.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Worked with me to schedule a date to bring in the motorhome. Diagnosed the problem that day. Let me stay in their yard while the parts were ordered.
Repair was done promptly when the parts arrived.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/31/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil change/lube, air dryer service, change primary fuel filter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Made appointment two months in advance, confirmed day prior to ensure I'd be first in since we're full timers. Got to Eddie's a half hour early and
were told "sorry", uncompleted work from the day before so it would be late starting. Four hours later got call saying that they didn't have air dryer
parts even though my VIN was on file and they had prior notice. At three in the afternoon the work was done and I found that they had also changed
the secondary fuel filter, which I did not need replaced and did not ask for. In the end they didn't have the part I needed but replaced a part I didn't
need, and took seven hours for a simple oil/filter/fuel filter change.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Valve adjustment, fuel filters, air filter, flush/replace coolant
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did the work and did it on time; was out of the shop by 3:00 after a 7AM appointment. Called to say that the coolant was good and they recommended that it not be changed. Honest, friendly staff.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/12/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Search for air leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Young and inexperienced maintenance person spent many hours searching for our leak. Finally came up with a leaking solenoid for the air activated floor in front of the passenger seat. Eddie's had no way to get a replacement, so I got with coach manufacturer and had one forwarded to me. I installed it, and still have the air leak. Even after an unexpected, and welcome, adjustment for hours spent, there was a cost of $253.84 to not cure my problem. I think a more experienced mechanic may have found the leak faster and looked beyond the first leak found for more leaks. I'm still looking for my leak source.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/22/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Freightliner M2 chassis service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent shop and very thorough mechanic
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2008
  Company Contact:   Don (Service Writer)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had an oil leak showing on the wheel of my tag axle which Spartan felt was possible a bad seal. I called Don, Service Writer, explained the situation and he immediately made me an appointment. When I arrived he and another mechanic determined there were no leaks and nothing to worry about.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were very efficient and thorough in investigating the problem. There was no charge although I'm sure they could have billed Spartan warranty.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bluflu@peoplepc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/13/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced both filters in Allison 3000MH transmission. Replaced hydraulic filter, which was on too tight for me to get off.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The estimate for replacing the transmission filters was $250-300, plus whatever fluid was lost in the process. They charged me $200, plus the gallon of fluid. They charged me $16 to replace the hydraulic filter (I supplied the filter). The mechanic was an older guy who clearly has done this stuff for many years. He came to the coach prepared with disposable booties and a plastic carpet runner. I was nothing but pleased.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   6 month service on Class A diesel/Freightliner
Chassis
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - They are a Freightliner Oasis
Motor home service center
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster