RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Earnhardts RV Center
2222 E. Main St., Mesa, AZ   85213
480-964-6616
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.41783   Longitude: -111.785015
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/6/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our board on top of the Micro Wave fell out three different times. I discovered that the refigeratror. had pulled away from the wall and it was also pulling the cabinets away as well. At the San Antonio rally the Fleet Wood service team advised me that it was a factory error an I was to contact customer service. I did Customer Service made me an appointment with Earnhardt to get it fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The coach has been back 3 times for the same problem. I have not had a chance to drive the Coach for any length of time to see it the problem is fixed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/4/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A large list of warranty items on a new Alpha Gold Motor home. Mostly small quick to remedy items but about 6 major items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 3 months of "part are on order", "we're right on target", 5 face to face visits with no information given, and numerous phone calls, we finally picked up our coach as all of the work was completed. Not only were the major items ignored but lied about, they somehow did something while servicing the generator that it no longer would run. The lack of communication was dreadful, the lying unacceptable. During the midst they became Camping World. We now have an appointment with Alpha but not until the end of May to have the factory do the work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We hit a deer resulting in substantial damage to the front end of our '02 Itasca Suncruiser. La Mesa RV has quit doing body work and so I went to Earnhardt's.

I left it so they could make up the estimate for insurance and they took it from there. They got the insurance approvals and called when I could pick it up so I could use it while they were waiting for needed parts.

They called again when the parts were received and we scheduled a date to bring it in. I told them I wanted a due date and when given, I expected to see it lived up to unless I was given notice.

A week later I called and the scheduler said they might slip one day but they would try to stay on schedule. I said one day was OK and I would call them back before the due date.

I called the day before the original due date and was told it was done but needed the paperwork to be completed. I arrived about an hour later and there it was.

Good job and no major screw ups. (One minor one and I can cure that my self)

All I expect when getting service is honesty in pricing and scheduling. They did both.

I will go back!

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The only hiccup is the panel just below the hood latches is excessively long and my small hands cannot bend back far enough to release the latches. I cut the plastic (fiberglass) sheeting back and it appears OK now.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roamer@k7no.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/21/2005
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Work under warranty. Repair broken closet, and so other small items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Set an appointment and and then did not get to do the work until the next day. Would not let us use the rig that evening. Took about 6 hrs to do about 3 hrs of work. Did not complete all the work they were asked to do.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace front. jack seal/vibration in front. end/bathroom wall paper bubbled/front.engine cover (rubber) torn/front. slideout very slow operating (in-out)/front.room light bad switch/ Catalytic converter recall.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Two major repairs we wanted done,slide & vibration in frontend. We had to complain every day (4) to get anything done. Slide still not right, they have no answer what to do, replaced motor, still very slow. Vibration still there, starts at 45 MPH and stays, we had to go to the Asst. manager of business to get anything done. Workhorse said not their problem, Goodyear said too many miles on tire (10,420) for vibration adjustment. Unit still under factory and tire warranty. No one would check/repair it or try to solve vibration. Vibration in unit new at 490 miles, have had it in 4 times for it. Service dept would not help until we complained to Asst. Manager. Everything done was accomplished after we quit dealing with the service rep and went to our salesman for assistance. We did this 2 different times on 2 different days.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tomott2@netzero.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brand new Bounder with too many problems to mention. Nearly 50 right out of the door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor. Most not fixed after 3 visits. Contacted Fleetwood and got work transferred to Beaudry RV in Tucson. Typically I would sit around all day and nothing would be fixed. I would never, ever buy anything from them or take a coach in for service. Beaudry RV in Tucson has fixed everything and I am completely satisfied with their work and my service representative, Mark Robbins.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/1999
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We took our Discovery motor home to Earnhardt's three times, and EACH TIME we found a serious overcharge on our bill. As soon as we pointed it out, they gave a mild "oops" and took it off. We suspected that it was intentional, and thus have never returned.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The quality of the work was good and timely, our issue was with the significant "errors" in billing.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   blainelori@aol.com



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster