RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Duncan RV Service & Repair
29393 Old US 33, Elkhart, IN   46516
888-738-6226
Email Address: shane@duncanrvrepair.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.6684026   Longitude: -86.018064
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2018
  Company Contact:   Collette, Joe and Angela
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   This time I had major repair done because of a tire blow. I went off the road and caused over $25,000 of damage. Right front damage on cap, side wall,
compartments and underbelly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have a 2005 Newmar Kountry Star. I have been coming to Duncan RV since 2006. The office staff treat you like family and technicians keep you informed. I
had a roof leak a few years ago and they took me out to show me the damage. I couldn't ask for more. I spread the word and hope everyone will come give
them a try. I drive from Florida for excellent service and it's worth it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Baggage door straightened and painted, front right fiberglass door
arch repaired and painted, front right baggage door realigned, LED
lights added behind awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wheel arch repair is perfect.There was paint on the fuel door hing
that was partially removed after I pointed it out. The baggage door
was straightened to almost as good as new and the paint match was
perfect. There was a strip about an inch long on the front edge of
the door that needed touch up paint that was taken care of after my
QA check. The front baggage door was aligned better than it came
from the factory. LED lights were neatly installed and wired to a map
light inside for 12v. My biggest grip is that I specifically requested,
and was quoted, Boogey brand lights. When I picked up the RV,
after several delays, some of which were related to delays in getting
the lights, I had some other generic brand installed. I was charged
less for the other lights, but nobody ever told me I was not getting
what I requested. Everyone was very polite and professional when I
was there, but after weeks of asking why alternative lights were
installed, nobody will give me an answer. I want to highly
recommend Duncan, but this seems so out of line, I cannot.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jmills@gotown.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   While down in Elkhart we decided to get some estimates on repairs and our leveling jacks appeared to be leaking. Found Duncan RV Service & Repair on the
internet. Stopped and talked to them and they were really busy. They said if we wanted to spend the night at their campground on site we were welcomed to.
We did and had them check the issues the next day.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The next day the took the rig and got our estimates. The levelers are leaking and we could either leave the rig there or come back for repairs after they got
the items in they need. We chose to take the rig home (it is summer after all and we want to camp) and wait for the estimate and get the work done end of
summer. The campground was a great convenience. Electric and water hook ups, quiet, and a dump station at the back. The place had a lot of rigs there and
the people were friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely use this place in the future when we need any work done and to get the levelers fixed.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/21/2016
  Company Contact:   Joe Rose
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil change and filter; lube chassis, generator service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We went here because of its good reviews but once we were there we learned that they are unable and unwilling to perform most chassis work so the
majority of what we wanted done required that we go to another shop. The work done was overpriced by a good 20-25% from what we should have been
charged. IMHO this is a shop resting on its laurels of past reputation. The management (Joe and Vinnie) are friendly, as are Angela and Jen in the service
ticket area. But the one tech (whose name I'll omit to spare him embarrassment) who worked on our motorhome was borderline incompetent and I honestly
wish he had never touched my motorhome. Fortunately, we found an excellent truck repair facility in Mishawaka.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joel@sjweiss.net
 
  Service Provider Response:  
It appears the customers were not happy with the fact that we do not offer chassis work. We have never done chassis work and have always referred to
Gerber or Zolemans. I apologize for the inconvenience and pricing but those items are out of our control. We have a very solid reputation in the service and
repair arena and would be very interested in any repairs that Duncan RV performed that the customer was not happy with. Secondly, I am fairly certain we
have never had a bad review on an oil change before. Not sure what we did wrong. There are no notes in system from customer.

Shane Duncan
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2015
  Company Contact:   Collette and Vinny
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   First of all I can't say enough wonderful things about Collette and the work she did to find parts and to get our coach repaired. She constantly kept us
informed about all aspects of the repair process. Vinny also made us feel comfortable about the massive repair and the process involved in restoring our
coach.

Our beautiful motor home was side swiped and struck by a semi in El Paso, TX. I drove the coach to Duncan for repairs. I had major damage from the
passenger rear cap to the front cap. All of the bay doors were crushed, the awnings were ripped off, the entry door was crushed, the rear view mirror was
knocked off, the windshield was broken. Our coach was pushed into the concrete median by the semi when he changed lanes into us. The left front hit the
median and about a third of the driver's side from the headlight to the main side was crushed. The damages totaled over $50,000. The semi owners
insurance company never questioned the estimate.

than satisfied with the work performed at Duncan RV. We had a chunk missing from the front right corner after the accident. They performed magic to
make our rig brand new again. The estimate was never questioned by the insurance company and it was done is a reasonable length of time. They
informed us every step of the way, with giving us updates on a daily basis. When they needed the rig a little longer than planned for the day, they
contacted us and let us know. Most days, they let us know the night before about what time they would be coming for the rig in the a.m. The gals in the
office we wonderful and helpful in making sure our experience at Duncan was enjoyable.

This was our second experience with Duncan. The first time was warranty work because Newmar couldn't get us in the factory.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The repair work and the pain work was remarkable. We had extensive damage to our coach and to see it now it is difficult to tell it was ever damaged.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jrino1120@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Joe Rose, Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced all slide seals including the sweep seal that numerous RV Techs had refused to do. New carpet, RVA Jack issues, faucets, black tank valve and solar
issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All results positive. The hourly rate is a bit higher than other places in Elkhart.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2015
  Company Contact:   Erica,Vinny,Shane
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body work and paint.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What a class act place this is!! Strongly recommend Duncan for all of your needs. From the office staff to the shop techs, everyone is very friendly and their
attention to detail blew me away. I have worked with many service centers and Duncan is above and beyond all expectations.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/25/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Valve on black tank had broken. They replaced the valve and had the job done in half a day. Very friendly and helpful people
there and if I am in the area and need repair or service I will go to them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oneryest@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/28/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had our RV in there for a full body collision repair, after colliding with a semi truck. We thought insurance was going to total our beloved home, but
Duncan did an amazing job working with our insurance company to make sure our RV was not going to be totaled and would be repaired. Before we
knew it, we had our keys back and our motorhome looked better than it did before the wreck. They did an amazing job painting it. Our little family
couldn't be any happier with what amazing work they have accomplished for us.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A+ Outstanding, couldn't ask for any better. Will be back for sure for any work needed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   todd@7aylor.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/23/2014
  Company Contact:   Erica Baker
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leak above entry door and bedroom slide.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They had my coach from 6/6/2014 until 7/23/2014. I informed them when I delivered the coach that I was not in a hurry for it and this leak was hard
to find. They did find the leak that was my main concern and informed me that the rear slide was going to entail a lot of expense so I instructed them
to do what was reasonable for this 2001 Diplomat. The leak above the entry door has been eliminated and I think the rear slide leak has been
eliminated also. They resealed the roof seams and it looks very good. They did some paint touch up where they had caulked in different areas and it
looks great. They also had some problems getting it started at times and found out the starter cable had a bad connection at the starter solenoid and
fixed this for no charge. I had noticed this same problem a few times previous to them fixing it. All of these repairs totaled $3,408. When compared to
other RV shops I have dealt with which have been universally bad, was a good price for the work completed. I am very happy with Duncan RV Repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Hydraulic leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent...two others had tried but it keep leaking. Duncan did right the first time!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tinkan@me.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2014
  Company Contact:   Shay or Vinnie
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Clutch issues with rear hydraulic jack. Coordinated with our extended warranty company for replacement of the non-repairable jack.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Courteous employees handed our repair in a professional and timely manner. Service writer has exceptional extended warranty skills. We would rate our
experience as a 10 on a scale of 10. Thank you Duncan RV for getting us back on the road.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Erica Baker, Danny
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Replace the carpet and linoleum.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had the carpet and linoleum replaced in our 5th wheel. When we first arrived at Duncan, we went to our rig with Roger to review the work we
wanted done. The longer we spoke with Roger, the more concerned we became about Duncan doing the work for us. Then Vinny, Ron and Danny
came out and reviewed the work with us. Their new price estimate was almost double the original e-mail quote, but was close to what other quotes
were so we agreed on the work. Our suggestion would be to get an estimate in person, not via e-mail. As promised, they did send pictures of the
work in progress and it looked great. The work they did was very professional and looks wonderful. Despite our initial concerns and frustrations, we
are very happy with their work and would absolutely use them again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jmkbrown219@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Check and repair A/C units, repair bathroom power vent. Previous to this, refinishing front body panel and storage compartment doors, replace power awning with manual unit. Other extensive work done on previous motorhome owned included body work, replace electric step and fix crack in roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, reasonable price and repairs done is a timely fashion. Quick turnaround from when unit is dropped off until work is complete. Technicians always do a pre and post walk through and patiently answer questions and clear up some of the mysteries of why things don't always work sometimes. Front office staff friendly, helpful and courteous. We use them exclusively for repair and service work and wouldn't go anywhere else.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/30/2012
  Company Contact:   Kristy Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repaired drivers side windshield. Repaired front fender and drivers side slide out damage by truck tire on road.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, will recommend to anyone!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/17/2011
  Company Contact:   Jim Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   They repaired an Econocruise Cruise control and also checked out an apparently a possibly faulty fuel shutoff solenoid and got everything working properly. Labor only, no parts but they were very conservative in figuring the hours of work charged. Nice change from other places.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was excellent. Joe worked on my coach and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Most folks in the lounge had been there before and had a very high regard for their work and had come back for that reason
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lnjdavis@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Kristy Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired A/C covers, new bat wing TV head, repaired front door air lock, repaired water damage, repaired roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job, Kristy called and updated me on costs and progress.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2010
  Company Contact:   Kristy Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   They replaced a broken window, adjusted the toilet, fixed a dash A/C leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They have a nice area to spend the night. The work was very well done, and the customer service folks are patient and friendly. They have a really nice waiting are.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   shirjer@escapees.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2010
  Company Contact:   Jim Deavers, Kristy Deavers, Angela Richmond
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body and Paint work after an accident, front right corner.
Minor adjustment for voice notification of slide going out/in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were more than satisfied with the work performed at Duncan RV. We had a chunk missing from the front right corner after the accident. They performed magic to make our rig brand new again. The estimate was never questioned by the insurance company and it was done is a reasonable length of time. They informed us every step of the way, with giving us updates on a daily basis. When they needed the rig a little longer than planned for the day, they contacted us and let us know. Most days, they let us know the night before about what time they would be coming for the rig in the a.m. The gals in the office we wonderful and helpful in making sure our experience at Duncan was enjoyable.

This was our second experience with Duncan. The first time was warranty work because Newmar couldn't get us in the factory.

We would travel to Duncan RV Repair if we needed service or body work again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   arbarj2@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2008
  Company Contact:   None
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace Transfer Switch
Replace Inverter w/ controller
Check house batteries
Buff headlights
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent workmanship
Fair pricing
Started work when promised
Finished work when promised
Quick scheduling of appointment-2 days
Work completed in 1 1/2 days
Very good parking with power and water
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lwregular@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   On-demand water pump, battery connection, shore cord repair, inspection of back exterior fiberglass
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a combination of two visits.

VERY prompt and friendly service. I show up with a Travel Trailer and I am treated the same as the Class A customers. Mike and Danny (not to say the others are not, just have not dealt with them) are TOP NOTCH Techs. They treated my concerns and problems as if they were their own. I was walked through and advised of each repair along with cost prior to work being started. Once work was complete, I was walked through again to make sure I was satisfied with the repairs. They take pride in their work and treat my unit as if it were their own. Was very impressed and pleased with how they protected the flooring of my unit while working on it. Others would have just made a mess and left it for me to clean up. I live in the Elkhart area and have many options of places to go for repair. After being to a few of them, I can tell you first hand that Duncan RV is the place to go for ANY repair. Duncan is a little further to drive than some of my other options but I do not and will not hesitate to go back.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bahamilton@embarqmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our passenger side slide would not work. We had it fixed in California but it only worked for a very short time after we were on the road. Mike at Duncan RV in Indiana diagnosed the problem almost immediately. The California RV repair had put on the WRONG electronic board that operates the slide. Duncan RV got the right board in one day and Mike installed it that day. We also had some trouble with one of the tail lights and left turn signal on the tow vehicle related to the motorhome connection. Mike had that diagnosed and fixed immediately.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wonderful place to stay while they are working on your coach. Very friendly, clean area to wait. Work done quickly and the fees were very reasonable. Would always have Duncan RV work on our coach when we are in Indiana.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joanngo3@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim Deavers, Owner
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had softness in areas of the roof. Duncan service inspected the roof and determined that the roof needed to be replaced. They replaced plywood as needed and added 1/4" lauan and complete roof material with 20 yr warranty. We had them add Maxxair vent covers over the power vents.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They gave an estimate and allowed the insurance adjuster to inspect to see if it qualified for reimbursement. They worked in our timetable to complete the work and do the extra work we requested. They thoroughly cleaned the interior after the work was completed. There were a couple of items of concern but they were quick to correct any problems. This was the third time we had repair work done there.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   drmerritt@charter.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Alice
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair & refinish exterior - rear road side - from damage incurred when hit corner of a building. Prior visits were related to warranty work covered when Mandalay service center too busy - including rebuilding and resetting driver side windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was our third visit. Management changed since last visit. Jim Deavers, new owner, apparently gets good reviews but made no effort to meet with us. In fact, when we picked up coach Jan 18, he had moved "upstairs" so as to even more remote (so we were told). Our only concern with Duncan is difficulty in follow up - it was up to us to initiate status updates. It also seemed that the new management and Mandalay have had a falling out. We wasted two days waiting for the estimate which, supposedly, due to lack of response from Mandalay with parts quote. We finally left when even my calls to Mandalay had little to no effect. The estimate finally arrived almost two weeks later. Our warranty experiences previously were without hitch. Friendliness and experience of staff keeps us coming back. Excellent and knowledgeable techs - always accessible. Never a concern with workmanship.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rockysrollinroost@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have a very nice 1996 country Coach Intrigue. The previous owner smoked very heavily in it and the front television and cabinets were old, bulky and outdated. Jim and his crew removed all the clutter rebuilt the entire front end of the cabin and matched other cabinets perfectly! They installed a very nice 32" high def flat screen and an in motion direct TV receiver. They then removed the entire headliner, replaced in set lights coated the wood with a smoke killing primer and installed new headliner material. It turned out absolutely beautiful! I think they are gong to put it on their website so anyone interested can view it. I will return for future work without hesitation, and I live over 300 miles away, but worth the trip!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am very, very pleased with all the work done. They even took all the time needed to go over all the work and make sure I was satisfied and understood how the satellite system worked
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tschupp@samleman.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/23/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Corrected problem of air bags deflating after engine shut off.
Replace toilet seal and spray hose.
Correct poor Air Conditioner installation done by others.
Paint repair and repair loose fenders.
Adjust & Lube Compartment Doors.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quality of technicians - Knowledgeable, competent, friendly.

Quality of facility - clean, well equipped, service area, comfortable lounge, campsites with water, electric, dump station.

Quality of management - super people running a great operation.

All of my issues were diagnosed and corrected properly. Particularly impressed that my air bag problem was quickly diagnosed and repaired after I had spent two days in a truck repair shop working on this problem which never was fixed and all I had to show for the money I spent were grease prints on the dash and curtains.

I would heartily recommend Duncan RV for any type of repairs or service. Their people are outstanding. FYI, this motorhome is 5 years old with 82,000+ miles.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bjnelson823@earthlink.net
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   7/8/2007
  Company Contact:   Mr Jim Deavers
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Oil Change and Gen oil change while waiting for windshield glass repair at Duncan Systems. (not affiliated with this operation owned by Jim Deavers, according to receptionist)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took 4 hours to change oil and filters in engine and generator. Asked for estimate first. Was told by Angela that they did NOT provide one. Was charged 2 hours labor, plus 4 dollars a quart for 15W40 oil, and almost 6 dollars a quart for 5W20 Synthetic. The actual work was completed in less than an hour. In fact, any backyard and fairly competent mechanic could do both in less than an hour. The receptionist, Angela, was very friendly and helpful, but to charge the rate they charged, along with the huge mark-up on the oil and filters was totally out of line. Mr. Deavers did "review" the bill after I had paid and deducted about 20 dollars on the charges for oil and filters. I would have been much more satisfied had they at least given me an estimate first. I relied on an assumption that the price would be comparable to the place I usually get my service work done, so I accept the blame for trusting sight unseen. Had I had an estimate, I would never have had the work done. My income is limited and this was a painful lesson.
Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   parsonjim@gmail.com
 
  Service Provider Response:  
The 4 hours in reference to the above comment is probably from the time in which the customer checked in at the front office to the time in which he paid once the repairs were completed. You see also in his reference, we
only charged him for 2 hours labor. When we do a lube, oil, and filter we also lube the chassis, grease the fittings, check the rear end levels, and top of all fluids. Unless he was out in the shop watching, (which is
against shop policy for insurance reasons) there is no way to prove 1 hour is all that the repair took especially when we do not stock filters for engines or generators. We would have to send a parts runner to pick up the parts so that the technician could finish the repairs. Before that can be done, the technician needs to complete a part order request. There are many procedures that it takes to do quality work and Duncan prides ourselves on that. Located in Elkhart, IN (the RV capital of the world) does not
sometimes guarantee that we can get parts any quicker than someone who lives in another state.

The reference to the estimate, Angela is our reception. Angela was correct as there was no estimate in the file which means that the customer did not ask for one. We always provide free estimates IF you ask. Otherwise, once
you have checked in with the receptionist and paperwork has been initiated, we assign a technician to your RV, review your list, and then pull the unit inside and get started on the repairs.

Duncan RV Repair, LLC
29393 Old US 33 West
Elkhart, IN 46516
574-296-7555
kristy@duncanrvrepair.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Over the last few years we have had a wide variety of repairs made to our motorhome by Duncan RV Service and Repair. These have included work on solar panels, awnings, toilet, entertainment equipment, Aqua-Hot heating system, and a serious delamination problem. They have installed a TV antenna, a Unified Tow Brake for our tow vehicle, additional lighting fixtures, and extra walls and shelving to customize our motorhome. They have also done all of our routine maintenance from the generator in front to the diesel engine in the rear and everything in between.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have been extremely pleased with everything they have done and we wouldn’t even think about going anywhere else. All of the technicians are well trained, intelligent, and great to work with. Something we really appreciate is the good communications with the technician before and during the work on our motorhome. The owner/manager, Jim Deavers, is the smartest RV technician I have ever met. And the extremely likable receptionist, Angela, makes every customer feel at home.

Web sites such as this are sometimes plagued by self-serving phony positive comments about one’s own facility, or negative comments about a competitor’s operation. But our comments above are totally genuine. If you have any doubts, we invite you to call us at 216-272-7617. During the summer you should use our number in Canada 705-378-2160. Or you may contact us through email at HartsRV@aol.com.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   HartsRV@aol.com
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   4/3/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Seal Roof, step inoperable, water leak, slide out?
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been a Escapes, fulltimer RVer for 15 years and have never seen such a disorganized, lying repair facility, they sealed my roof with Silicone, it still leaks, They said they charged me for a motor kit on my step, Mom almost fell last week. Brought it to another service facility/motor kit was not replaced, as charged for, still had water leak in bath, They claimed to change a fitting on the commode, just changed the vacuum on it my self, I have a damaged floor now, The slide out is way off, lines don't match on outside.

Overall, I paid them $1900.00 for nothing, They are crooks.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
The customer stated that silicone was used for a roof repair and that statement is inaccurate. Our technicians are certified and trained and anyone of them know that is not the proper repairs for a roof repair.

Secondly, I do not have a RO in the system in March or April that have the above repairs nor that amount for a total bill. Again, If I had a customer name then I may be able to more research. If people would be more apt to leave a name and contact, then they would see the real type of business that we are which is "honest". We are human and it is to error to be human. However, we will make it right if our error if you give us the chance.
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Leaking roof, bulky slide-outs, faulty bathroom overhead light.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys do GREAT work. As good as any place I have been for any kind of repair. They also have hookups if you need to spend the night. If I ever need work done when I'm within 1000 miles, they are who I'm going to go back to.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jwillie44@escapees.com



Page last updated: 5/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster