RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Wayne's Mobile RV Repair
438 sw Riverview Ave, Portland, OR   97203
503-791-1222
Email Address: waynesmobilervrepair@gmail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.6008356   Longitude: -122.7606060
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had him repair a broken trap below the shower and swap out the TVs in the
main area. The next day he came back to help me debug a cable issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wayne is very knowledgable. His work is excellent.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The rains came down and so did the awning on our
motorhome. Called Waynes RV service, got his card
from the Cannon Beach RV park. arrived in less than
two hours and within minutes it was fixed. I
certainly wished we had service this great in the
Salem Oregon area. Thanks to Wayne and his crew
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Wayne and his staff were a blessing! We had been stuck in a mall parking lot for 3 days, running low on water, tanks full, and unhappy tenants. Good Sam
dispatch had sent out a father/son team to repair our frozen hydraulics. Instead, Put's Auto repair broke more things, causing us to be there longer. A total
nightmare working with that company. Don't use Put's Truck and RV Repair! They are crooks. So,we finally fired those 2 and called Wayne. Although Wayne
had been working on site the entire weekend out-of-town, he came by our location anyway plus I'm sure they were tired. But miraculously, they got us
fixed and able to leave within 30 minutes! I'd never been so grateful and actually thrilled to write out a check for repairs! I'd definitely trust Wayne with our
40 footer again! Fast, efficient, came with a load of tools and items to fix most any kind of repairs. They were a very nice team as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. It's been a few days now and everything running good.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   karyn.wolfer@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Trouble shoot and repair converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This guy juggled his work schedule, made his way to the
opposite side of the metro area, and solved the problem
very quick. I was impressed!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   As a full-timer, Wayne and his business have come to my rescue on more than one occasion. They're knowledge of RVs is incredible and they go above and
beyond to fix a problem. Wayne has helped with toilet/plumbing issues and propane problems. This next summer, I will have him and his crew replacing
slide seals, slide toppers, blinds inside, replacing existing lights with LEDs, and a few other things. They are by far the best in the greater Portland area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Always top rate
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2015
  Company Contact:   wayne
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced cable dump valves on 2000 Holiday Rambler Endeavor
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great work done on the repair its a very difficult to get at dump valves. Wayne replaced both valves and cables in a very timely manner and did a great job.
Cable valve work like new now will use Wayne on future repairs as needed. Honest repair shop recommend others to use this shop
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/19/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Flush out black water holding tank in a RV park in Vancouver, WA
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Some how....our black water tank stopped flushing out. We called 2 or 3 other travel repair services and the first one said we'd have to wait 7 to 10 days,
really you do know what I'm talking about right? We called 2 other services listed on here and 1 did not call back, another called but we would have to wait 3
days. Wayne is located in Portland but some how he was able to get out that day.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sharifortcollins@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/24/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Wayne came out on Christmas eve, he fixed a leak that had been caused from a previous freeze. I called several repair shops but none would
come til after the first of the year. I live in Vancouver, Washington, then I get a call back from Wayne's RV Repair in Portland, Oregon. I told him
what was going on water was pouring out from the underbelly of my fifth wheel, anyway, he was at my trailer and had the leak fixed within an
hour. But, I just wanted to say that I am a widowed woman, live alone and on a fixed income and it was reassuring that there are honest and
efficient repair shops out there. Because last year I was not so lucky i paid a DIFFERENT RV repair shop over $1500. After all that they repaired
something that wasnt even broke!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He did a great job, fixed it very fast and I asked him several questions and he was very knowledgable. I have made arrangements with him to come
back and repair some other issues I have. Bottom line, very knowledgeable, honest, and will work with you at a fair price. I can honestly
recommend Wayne's RV Repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water leaks throughout the 5th Wheel from freezing weather while we were away.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had to return several times as more leaks were found. Was prompt, efficient and reasonable. All leaks are repaired and highly recommend this
service provider.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Wayne Baldwin
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Heater wouldn't work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Replaced burner. After I called and explained to Wayne that I was a senior on a fixed income he assured me that he would work with me on payment.
He came and fixed the heater and is letting me make payments. Thank you. He really knows his stuff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2013
  Company Contact:   Wayne Baldwin
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leaky Roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wayne came out and worked on my roof during a rainstorm. He was on time, efficient, and very thorough. He will be the only repairman I will use in
the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Wayne Baldwin
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water damage repair. Was tasked with sealing and water proofing roof and front of RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Upon returning to RV 2 weeks later there was still water running into the RV (and having paid $1200 for the work). When he was contacted and came
by to look, he wanted to be paid to return and fix the work he screwed up.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster