RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Meyers RV Superstores
7030 Interstate Island Road, Syracuse, NY   13201
1-866-2400285
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.1092   Longitude: -76.283231
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2007
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We had problems with the hot water tank and also the skylight leaked in the shower
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They fixed both problems and also did some additional caulking. I was in and out within 2 hours and everything works fine!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/6/2007
  Company Contact:   Kevin Bostrom
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   More poor excuse for warranty work on 2006 Freedom Spirit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I sent my travel trailer back to Meyers in February for more warranty work. The ends of the slideout floor were delaminating do to a poor design that allows water to seep into the end of the wood. The outer slide seal needed replacement as it was getting pinched because the slide needed to be adjusted back. The rear compartment in the slide also leaked. There were a few other problems that were fixed. I contacted Dutchmen directly and they authorized the floor to be replaced, the seal, and a few other things.

When I went to pick it up, I looked under the slide and the floor did not appear to be replaced. I was assured by their service rep that it was. I asked if they adjusted the slide back to stop the seal from pinching and I was told yes. All they did for the seal was replace the screws in the slide with flat head screws to keep them from cutting the seal. It was never adjusted. I have proof of that and proof that the floor was never replaced. I have contacted Dutchmen to let them know that Meyers was making fraudulent claims.

I went out to the camper this afternoon and realized the compartment was still leaking. As I looked around to try to find the leak myself I noticed they removed the wide trim piece that covers the inner seal and only reattached it at the top so it now flops around. I had also previously cleaned up a handful of brad nails from the floor that they left behind. That would have been real nice for my two year old to swallow wouldn't it? I almost forgot. When I went to pick it up, the new seal was pulling away from the camper just like a year ago when they replaced it. I told them not to put screws in it to hold it on and guess what, they did it again just like last year.

It is apparent that I am going to have to take legal action against Meyers for their shoddy work and fraudulent claims. Buyer beware. They have good prices but their service department is bar none the worst and again fraudulent. Unfortunately the lowest rating on this sight is poor. That doesn't come close to describing Meyers.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   meh150@msn.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/4/2006
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   The saga continues. Meyers has missed three of its own deadlines in delivering my truck camper. It was brought in for repairs in mid-June. I have now visited the establishment weekly as phone calls are rarely returned. In eight trips to the repair bay, I have found someone working on it just once. The new promised date of completion is October 4, 2006, sixteen weeks after bringing it in for body work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is yet to be determined.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   The service manager who promised delivery of my truck camper today has left for the day. No one in the service department will pick up the phone to tell me if I can pick up the camper. We are going on 17 weeks and counting. It was brought in for repair before the summer started. It is now due to be winterized and is still not completed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work is not done so it is difficult to evaluate
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Repair to slide out and fiberglass due to accident.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The folks at Meyers have had the truck camper since the middle of June. It is now the first week in September. I have had NO calls returned in 10 weeks. I have taken to traveling 100 miles round trip on a weekly basis and wait for the service manager to see me. I am being "promised" for September 21st, three months since I brought it in for repair.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/19/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on a 2006 Freedom Spirit by Dutchmen
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I picked up my new camper on 4-7-06. I had it home only a few days when I found a few problems. A few were minor and were fixed in a timely manner. The big problem was that the slide out leaked. I dropped it off at Meyers on the 19th. I was told I'd hear from them in a few days but I did not so I called on the 25th. I was told that everything was all set except for a couple of parts that would be in by the 27th (Friday) and I'd have it back Saturday or early the next week. The following Thursday I went to Meyers because I hadn't heard from them. They told me the parts just came in that day and I could pick it up the next day. I went to pick it up Friday (May 5th) and they told me they couldn't find a leak. I told him that the outer seal didn't touch the top of the slide out. The service guy said "I wish you had told me that." I thought I had but not being sure I told him that I would expect that anytime someone brought a slide out in with a leak, that they would at the very least inspect the seals and he agreed. He told me he would replace the seal and I'd have it back on Monday May 8th. I asked if he had a seal in stock and he said yes. I asked him a second time if he had one in stock and he assured me he did and I'd have it Monday. No call on Monday so I called him. He promptly told me it wasn't done because they DID NOT have a seal in stock. I told him I wasn't happy because I specifically asked him twice if he had one. I said I'm making a payment on a camper I can't use. His reply was "Oh well, there's nothing I can do about it." He told me the seal might be there in the morning(May 9th). I asked to speak to a manager. When I spoke to the service manager he told me he'd look into it and he'd call me in the morning. Guess what, no call. I called him at 4:30 and left a message. He called me back shortly after that. He said the seal didn't come in and they had even tried to overnight ship one. He said they adjusted the room so it wouldn't drop down so the seal would touch and they were bringing it to my house and would pick it up when the seal came in. The next day I check the seal and not only is it not touching, but now the inner seal is not touching. I stop at Meyers on my way home from work on Thursday and let the service manager know that I was dropping it off in the morning(May 12th). He said the seal would be in Tuesday. I told him I absolutely had to have it back by the 20th as I had reservations and needed time to pack. I didn't hear anything by Wednesday the 17th so my wife called them as I was unable to. She got the original service guy who was rude to her and told her they delivered the camper back to us. She promptly told him that we brought it back because it was unusable. He said the seal just came in that day ( the one they supposedly overnight shipped on the 8th)and it "might" be done Thursday or Friday. Thursday I'm told it's done so I go to pick it up and the new seal is pulling away from the side of the camper. I speak to the general manager and tell him what's going on and he tells me that's not the way they normally do business. He looks at the seal with me and tells me the outer one is more of a dust sweep but should still touch. He said he'd look into it and call me by 9:30 the next morning. Guess what no call again. I call him at 11:30 and he's in a meeting. The service manager calls me back and says it's fixed. He now says that it is only a dust sweep and can't touch when the slide is all the way out because it is a flush floor slide out. I asked him why himself, the general manager, and the service guy all told me it should. He just told me it can't. I find that hard to believe when I've looked at others and they touch and because they replaced it once because it didn't touch. I am waiting for a reply from Dutchmen Mfg. to see if it should or not. Either way Meyers did a poor job handling the problem. I got a card in the mail from their parts department on the 19th ( the day I got my camper back)that said the seal that they had supposedly tried to overnight on the 8th was in. According to that, it was never ordered until the 9th (the day the service guy told me the seal would arrive). It can't arrive if it isn't ordered. The only good thing is that they agreed to reimburse me for 1 month of payment, but I'm still waiting for that to happen. They never did apologize for lying to me about having a seal or for telling me one would be in when it wasn't even ordered yet. I have also contacted Dutchmen because when they fixed the new seal to keep it from pulling away from the side, the drove 3 screws right through it which could potentially cause a leak in the future. I am disgusted with Meyers and will never do business with them again once the warranty expires. Unfortunately there is no other Dutchmen dealer nearby for the warranty work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/4/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on 04 Winnebago Vectra Various water leaks, stereo problems, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor to non existent work done. Appointment times mean nothing- don't expect to get service when promised. Excuses, Excuses, Excuses.

  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster