RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Little Dealer Little Prices
2350 W Deer Valley Rd, Deer Valley, AZ   85027
623-889-3972
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.6846654   Longitude: -112.1096970
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2018
  Company Contact:   Phil, Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   NO WORK WAS DONE!!!
Work Order #29862
On 09/15/2018 I delivered my RV to Little Dealer
Little Prices to repair a dash "Air Conditioner Not
Working.” The dash fan and AC Control panel does not
work. I informed them I needed the RV before 10-30-
2018. I was told that it would be about one week
before it could be looked at. Coach was not placed
into a Bay until 9-25-2018.
On 9-27-2018 I was notified the Dash Control Panel
needed to be replaced and part would arrive 10-11-
2018, I was called on 10-25-2018 and informed that
the part arrived. On the same day, 10-25-2018, at
12:30 I was notified that the “Service technical
support” office is not responding. I was then
notified on 10-25-2018 at 3:30 that they were not
able to repair the issue.
I picked up the coach on 10-26-2018 and was handed
an invoice for $200.00, my deductible for warranty
work. I questioned the Service Manager, Phil, about
the amount of time spent by his technicians on my
issue and that they were not able to repair it.
During my questioning Phil ended the conversation
and asked me to leave.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work Order #29862

I picked up the coach on 10-26-2018 and was handed
an invoice for $200.00, my deductible for warranty
work. I questioned the Service Manager, Phil, about
the amount of time spent by his technicians on my
issue and that they were not able to repair it.
During my questioning Phil ended the conversation
and asked me to leave. I did without paying, per
Phil’s request, and drove to Riverside, CA where
Auto Air Specialists repaired the issue in ONE DAY
by replacing 1, (ONE,) relay, #244-167!
Professionalism and courtesy was non-existent with
Little Dealer RV from DAY ONE! Recommend them to
answer questions about time of day ONLY!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   musicandcc@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/19/2018
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Attempted to install Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We're wintering in Phoenix, and I decided that it
would be good to have a Safe-T-Plus installed on our
2012 Monaco Lapalma. I went to the Safe-T-Plus web
site, and there was a dealer listed that was less
than a mile from the RV park we're in. So, we went
to Little Dealer Little Prices, and spoke to the
service department. They ordered the Safe-T-Plus,
and scheduled us in on a Friday for installation.

Come Friday, I disconnected everything from our
site, and had my wife follow me to the dealer in our
toad. I dropped the coach off, and was told that it
would take around an hour, and they would call me.
My wife and I took our pooches to a nearby dog park
to wait until the coach was done. After two hours
with no contact from the dealer, we drove over. The
service guy told me that he was glad to see me, as
he was just about to call me (sure he was!). He said
that they had not ordered the bracket that is needed
to install the Safe-T-Plus. He said that he would
order it, and it would be in the following Tuesday.
So, I took our coach back to the rv park for the
weekend.

Tuesday arrived, and I never heard from the dealer.
So, Tuesday afternoon, I went over, and the service
guy I had been working with looked at me like he had
no idea who I was. I reminded him, and he said that
he had got the bracket in, and they could do the
install on Wednesday. So, on Wednesday, I go through
the whole rigmarole again, and while we are waiting
at the dog park, we get a call. Steve (the service
guy), informs me that the bracket box did not
contain the necessary U bolts. He said that they
could order them and have them in the next day. I
told him that I would be over to talk to him.

When I got to the dealer, I was pretty upset, and
ended up telling him that we were done, and I would
take my business elsewhere. He seemed completely
disinterested.

Maybe I should have given them another chance, but
they didn't seem to care one way or another. Before
I retired, I was an IT guy, and when we dealt with
customers, we did everything we could reasonably do
to provide them with the needed service. This dealer
was letting a couple of missing U bolts stop the
install? This is a fairly large dealer that sells
trailers, fifth wheels, class c and class a
motorhomes. They also have a large service
department. I have trouble believing that they
didn't have the needed bolts in-house, but even if
they didn't , there are plenty of parts stores
nearby to get them. In their position, I would have
bought the bolts, completed the install, and dealt
with the vendor that sent me the incomplete part kit
to recover the cost.

Now, we're leaving in a few days for a week in
Tucson, and I'll see if I can find a reliable dealer
there.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jcoffey2640@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2017
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on Jayco we purchased from them 6 months prior, replacing
Atwood propane detector, fixing strut on entry door (wobbling, not firm,
resulting in rattling as we drove)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I made arrangements with Roxanne in parts (confirmed with an email) and
an appointment 3 weeks in advance to have the repair done since we live
3.5 hours away. When we arrived, they treated us like we dropped in
unexpected. They said they didn't have the part (propane detector) and
couldn't get the approval from Jayco for the repair. We left, called Jayco to
complain. Jayco said they would approve the repair. An hour after we left,
Little Dealer called us back and said they found a part but we would have to
pay cash (no warranty) because they could not get approval that quickly.
We ended up driving the Jayco 2000 miles back to the factory to get
extensive repairs done. They kept it for almost 3 months because there
were so many problems...none of which were addressed by Little Dealer
during or after the Pre-delivery inspection we PAID almost a grand for.
Worst service experience EVER!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2017
  Company Contact:   Danny Graham
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Suspension, spring work and brake
repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Problems with spring work and brakes.
Brakes locked up 200 miles after
repair on my way to California. I had
to have the trailer brakes redone.
Little dealer denied any warranty. So
i was out almost $1200 to have them
redone. Bolts on leaf spring were also
loose.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   CAT Diesel periodic service, Freightliner maintenance, ONAN generator maintenance, water leak, leveling jack issue, fresh water pump, water heater
pressure relief valve, furnace noise, systems checks for LP, A/C and refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very disappointed. Had to wait 4 weeks for appointment, then they had the coach for 3 weeks. Did not fix any of the specific issues I had listed (e.g.
furnace screeching, jack alarm goes off while driving, water leak, water heater relief valve dripping). Took drip tray out of refrigerator and did not
replace. Engine oil was a quart plus low. At $2900+ they are charging a premium price for questionable service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 3/23/2019 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster