RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
24901 W Pico Canyon Rd, Newhall, CA   91381
800 235-3337
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.3813812   Longitude: -118.5696069
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/26/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair stuck roof vent and crank under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work itself was done well, no complaints. Getting there was another story. No return calls. Was told they were waiting for parts when they arrived four
days before. Took 4 months between initiation of seeking repairs to completion. Winnebago had to get involved to light a fire under them. For repairs, once
they did it, they were good. The ratings are for the annoyances.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty repairs on Thor Tuscany - they are an authorized dealer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Can't say enough good things about this Camping World. Friendly, professional, honest - we were so glad they could do the warranty work so we didn't have
to go back to the dealer where we bought the rig. They are still at the mercy of the manufacturer for getting timely approvals for warranty work, and have to
wait for parts. But they completed what they could up front instead of waiting to do it all at the end. Earlier this week they took great care of a nice widow
who needed her awning repaired so she could get to her grandson's graduation. Good folks. Very dog-friendly as well!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/19/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Air bag repair, not completed, and King pin replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I delivered my RV for my agreed upon appointment on 5/19/15. I had leaky air bag and wore out king pins. All were covered by extended warranty. The
repairs were promised to be complete by 6/1/15. I received a call on 5/19 from the tech asking me what the problem was. I told him to refer to the work
order. After waiting patiently for two months, I called 7/20/15 to inquirer about what was going on. The service writer told me that the work order was
at the techs station and he would call me 7/21 by 1:30 p.m.. I did not receive a call. 7/23 I emailed CW corporate about my complaints and concerns and
the next day I received a call from Kevin Hicks the service manager. He told me that he would take care of everything and since I was out-of-town the next
week I should call him when I got back into town. I phoned him on 8/3,8/5,8/6,8/7. I finally emailed him and CW corporate 8/7 expressing my anger and
concerns.On 8/11 i received a phone call in the late afternoon stating that my RV was ready after 95 days. After promising it to me after 14 days. 95
Days. On 8/12 I went to pick up my RV and voiced my dissatisfaction. They presented me with a $114.50 bill which I refused to pay. They forgave the
$114.50. I also told them that I thought that one month's expenses as compensation would be fair to both parties. Approx $950.00I was informed also
that They could not duplicate the air loss from the airbags. I asked them if they had an air gauge so we could check the air pressure in the air bags. They
said they could not duplicate the problem. I told them that that was not what I asked. That I asked if they had an air pressure gauge. The conversation
ended. Upon arriving home i checked the pressure in the bags. Right passenger side 68.5 psi. Left side drivers 8.0 psi. Obviously a leak somewhere. If I
have to go to small claims court I will be asking for two months expense compensation. Remember 14 days promised, 95 days delivered. Kids out of
school 1st week of June. Back in school 8-10-15.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   thibbs1955@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/17/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Basic service, awning repair, shock install, new camera and other items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have been an RV owner for 20 years. I now have a 40' diesel pusher and have only done regular maintenance in the past on this coach. Last trip I had
an awning break from the wind so I brought my coach in to Camping World, Valencia for repair. Decided to do shocks, oils, A/C maintenance and a
new 3 way camera during the visit. Wrote the order and left the coach. 2 weeks later I get a call that they ordered the wrong awning and that they are
going to charge me another $400+ for the camera install. I came in to discuss and the service department wanted to drill holes through my dash and
leave all the holes from the existing camera on the overhead because the dash install was easier. The advertisement does not say that the overhead
camera replacement is not applicable for the $39 install promotion, but that's what they decided they would do to what I think was to avoid the work.
And when I said that I did not want to pay the extra $400, so cancel the camera and I would live with the existing one, they tried to charge me a fee to
restock. Then I go to pick up my coach and they had left it out in a dirt lot across town, it was filthy and I had just had cleaned and waxed before
dropping to them.

Joe from the parts department just walked away from me while we were talking and was very rude. All this and the manager who waived the restocking
fee, never even came out to talk to me. Lowered the service ticket from over $4K to $1500 and could have cared less. I am ashamed to say that this
place has gone downhill and fast! I have been going to Camping World for a long time as a Newhall resident and will now not recommend this place for
any service work. The store still has a lot of items for camping and I will still buy from the store.

I used Metro RV many years ago, so I guess I'll see if Jesse at Metro can repair my awning and replace my camera.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jb@raynedrops.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought a new coach and was assigned for warranty work to Camping World Valencia, returned several times and waited for my coach each time. Often several hours depending on the job to be performed. Also made several modifications and additions which were all done at this location.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I cannot say enough about the repair facility and the crew, the manager is Kyle and he runs a tight ship. Always has time to explain what's being done. I was very satisfied.

However don't ask any questions or expect any answers from the staff at the service desk! They are from Mar's! I don't think they have ever looked out the window to see what an RV looks like.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   DJF17297@AOL.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/4/2005
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had brought it in to have several items done. 1. A Fantastic Fan Installed. 2.A Surge Guard 30 amp Surge Protector hard wired into the coach. 3. Some additional adjustments to the trailer hitch previously installed by the dealer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work appears to have been done very well. The staff was courteous and they even repaired some items that the selling dealer Stiers RV in Bakersfield had not fully or correctly installed them prior to delivery of new 2005 Mountaineer 335RLBS in May 2005. These were spotted by myself and the CW mechanic. The items were two slide out awnings which they corrected install errors for free. I was very pleased with their handling.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/7/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replacement of batteries, oil and lube job and safety check inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done well very quickly on the spot. However the service dept. neglected to put down anything over the carpet. Guess what oil was tracked in all throughout new carpeting in motor home. The coach was delivered to me that way. I complained and they unsuccessfully removed the soot. I said forget it. It was obvious they had no intention to make it right. I latter had it professionally cleaned, fortunately it all came out. I will not return to camping world for any service.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 12/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster