RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Colton Truck Terminal
863 E. Valley Blvd., Colton, CA   92324
(909) 825-4080
Email Address: coltontrkterm@aol.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.065652   Longitude: -117.310941
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service. Including oil change, air filter element change, inspect mechanical.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tas3rdathome@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a diesel genset installed in place of a propane generator and work done to repair the dash air.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work performed on time within stated budget. The workmanship of the new mount is incredible and very well done. Third time at Colton Truck
Terminal. Previously had Colton work on-ride levelers, serpentine belt, tires, brakes, and general service. Ed, and or Rich have provided Class A/5 star
service to me every time. These guys know motorhomes.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/30/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replacement of leaking Cummins fuel lift pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service performed at the appointment time and date.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace 2 speed fan controller, oil and filter, lube, 2 fuel filters, Aquahot fuel filter, generator fuel filter, replaced aux compressor check valve and
desiccant bowl. Run new cable for rear view camera.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent knowledgeable techs. My wife was allowed to stay in coach while they were working. They allowed me to work on some additional things
on the coach. He was fast, left no mess, got it all done on time and very friendly. I finally found a place I can feel comfortable using from now on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Alignment of tag axle, lube oil and filter, differential changed to Synthetic, air dryer cartridge, hydraulics changed/filter, brakes adjusted, coolant tested/new filter, transmission TES295 drained/new.

And took the time to answer lots of my questions!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   My first visit to Colton Trucks. They had a few key people on vacation, and also 'The Ed' was in and out of the shop after my first check in. We had lots to get done in one day, and they did and outstanding job of working together to get things done. Jim had Travis as our main tech, and kept checking in with him during the day. They assigned another tech, Louie, to help wrap things up. Pleased with the service, and appreciated the hard work on a very hot day in Colton. Coach rides 15% better, after Travis set the rear height during the alignment.

I thought prices on parts was very fair, and that the labor rates were reasonable for this area.

One other thing I noted. The full staff did a great job of talking to all customers I observed. I enjoyed the 'Years of Service' posting in the Service Check In area. Travis was The Rookie of this gang (at Colton, but he's been around:)!) - over half were greater then 20 years of service at Colton. That is a sign of a good company, and a gang that works well with each other. I understand that Steve is the owner, and that I missed meeting him when he came in - will try to do so next time I'm at Colton Truck.

Give them a try if you are in the area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/2/2010
  Company Contact:   Ed
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had acquired a rusted-out hole, about 2"x1", in the exhaust pipe, between the muffler and the tail-pipe. I was given a quote of $2,000 to repair it at a shop in Florida, but figured I would wait until I got by Colton Truck Terminal to see what they proposed.

They evaluated it and gave me the options, including repair of a partially collapsed tail-pipe. I had them do the repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The tail-pipe hole was cleaned and scrapped free of rust; a piece of heavy-gage steel plate was welded over the affected area; the tail-pipe was straightened out and opened to its proper and original size. It all looks and performs like new.

Expert service, done in a timely manner (fast) and all at a cost of about 10% of the previous estimate!

These guys at Colton Truck Terminal never fail to do the job right, professionally and at a very reasonable price.
They are highly recommended!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jmc@jacasey.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Rick
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   repair water leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very Good
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   spivey64@live.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2009
  Company Contact:   Steve Hammerschmidt (Owner/Manager)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete service with lube, oil, filters, fluids, checks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Had appointment, got me in within 20 minutes and service was through and complete. I feel confident in the service that these guys perform on my coach. I would highly recommend them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jmc@jacasey.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/12/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Motorhome Service, Generator Service, Safety Inspection, and steam cleaning; plus air bag, fuel hose, engine oil pressure sending unit, and heater core replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very knowledgeable technicians who noted all issues and recommended which to fix.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   briandi777@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2007
  Company Contact:   Steve Hammerschmidt (Owner/Manager)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We lost the rear-end, Colton Truck Terminal was recommended by Monaco, our coach manufacturer. They evaluated, ordered a new complete rear-end assembly, express shipped from Ohio and installed it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Just like new, excellent workmanship, fast and through. Highly recommend these guys for mechanical work. They also come across as honest in all dealings with them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jmc@jacasey.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Was towed in with broken throttle cable and broken shifter cable, they had to fabricate 2 new cables, and got me out before Christmas, three days later as I pulled into my driveway the new throttle cable failed again. Steve authorized a new cable made, and refunded the 250.00 in labor it cost me to fix, when was the last time you heard of that kind of service? I can't say enough for a shop to stand behind their work to that extent. A REAL FIRST CLASS OPERATION
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The initial work of installing the cables had a problem with the throttle cable, but the mechanic was very young and was very rushed to get work done before closing for Christmas. But to later stand behind their work, and even cover my labor cost to hire someone to put the new one in, that was really first class,
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired damage a/c condenser
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ofstucker@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2004
  Company Contact:   Steve (owner)
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Regular service; fabrication of an oil pan skid plate.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work - never have had to return the coach for the same problem.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Esqn92@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12:00:00 AM
  Company Contact:   Ed or Rich
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a stumbling problem on acceleration. Had my unit in two other shops, in Memphis and Cedar Rapids, Iowa at Cummins shops. The problem would come back a few days after they had worked on it. Took to Colton Truck and they stayed on the problem and tested and retested till they found the all the problems and got it repaired correctly!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I could not ask for better service! There was not one spot of dirt/grease inside the motorhome where they were working.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Leaksrus@charter.net



Page last updated: 7/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster