RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Mobile RV Tech
12 Recycle Way, Ennis, MT   59729
541-517-9413
Email Address: contact@mobilervtech.biz
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.3164524   Longitude: -111.8491203
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My trailer is a 1966 RoadRunner I use for Sisters on the Fly fishing
events. Don is fantastic. He can do or make anything, one of those
guys that have the knack! He's an ole TWA mechanic who knows his
stuff and has a garage with Everything in it to fix it, He fixed all my
cabinet doors so they open and close properly, created and installed a
new wind screen on front window, corrected electrical issues, and
gave me pointers on how to buff my trailer so it shines. He and
Bonnie are wonderful people. They will get the job done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! Don takes such pride in his work and it shows.
Whatever the situation, he can fix it or make it. What a pleasure to
know I can call Don and Bonnie. You'll love them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Eastern1723@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Oasis burner would not light and Don was able to diagnose the problem and install a new part.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Don is very knowledgeable and determined the problem with the Oasis quickly. Amazingly, he had the proper pump in stock and had it installed in short
order. Don's shop is clean and neat and large enough for large RVs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2015
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   I have a 2004 Rialta, a year ago (in July 2015 )
I had the refrigerator serviced before I left LA
Calif. On the road I found it was not cooling when on
propane as it should and I could see not all the flames
were working on the burner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had it worked on here and I watched and he explained
all that he did and what he cleaned. It's now
about 18 months later and it works perfect. Thank you
very much for the work you did for me
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced blown wheel bearings
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Don was able to work us into his schedule quickly and made the repair in our campground 35 miles out of Ennis, He is extremely knowledgeable
about RV's and gave me many tips on maintenance to avoid costly repairs. Great guy and service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We called on a Tuesday morning to report a problem with our hydro hot and with our toad lights. They set us up for an appointment that afternoon. Don
diagnosed the problem with our hydro hot, plus recommended that we flush the antifreeze out of the hydro hot. (This hydro hot flush is his own design.)
He also found our circuit board for the toad lights in the back of the Country Coach and found that it was fried. They don't make the circuit board anymore
so he built one. He also determined that we had a bad chassis battery. He sent me into Bozeman to pick one up. The other issue we were having was no
water flow. He thought it might be a check valve or the built-in pressure regulator, but found it was a plugged filter. We learned a lot about how our
coach operates. We were there for 1 1/2 days (spent the night 1/2 mile down the road in an RV park). We plan to stop by on our return trip to have him
figure out why our zone 2 furnace isn't working. We didn't have it done then because we would have had to wait a couple of days and were in a hurry to
get on the road. He has a mobile service and will come to your RV if need be. He has tons of items on hand and knows where everything is in his shop.
We highly recommend him.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We give Don the highest marks possible. You won't go wrong using him to service your RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have called upon Mobile RV Tech Don Moran three times over the last 5 or 6 years. Recently I have been concerned about the slide out on my motor
home. I thought it looked like the support structure was out of line or damaged. I expected it would require significant work and cost to repair. This
month my wife and I modified our travel plans in order to schedule an appointment with Mobile RV Tech in Ennis, Montana. Don listened carefully as I
explained my concern. He then examined my slideís entire structure in detail and showed me how each component is installed, how they relate to one
another, and explained in easy to understand laymanís language how the entire mechanism works. With that understanding I was able to see what was
causing my slide to appear as it did. Within a little over an hour Don had evaluated my problem, educated me on the details of slide out construction and
operation, and completed a few relatively uncomplicated adjustments. Not only was my problem fixed but following Donís show and tell explanations I am
confident I know what he did, why he did it, and how his actions fixed what I thought was a major issue.

This most recent experience has been consistent with each of my previous calls to Don Moran. Last year when our washer/dryer failed it was again Don
Moran to the rescue. After quickly pointing out the burned out relay he asked if I wanted to install the relay myself, thus saving the cost of his time. When
I said I was confident I knew how to do it he helped me order the correct part. In all he spent over an hour with me but refused to accept payment beyond
his quite reasonable call out fee.

I appreciate working with someone as totally knowledgeable and unquestionably honest as Don Moran. For me it is equally important to be able to work
directly with the person doing the work, particularly one so willing to spend time showing and explaining how my equipment is designed. I donít care how
talented is the tech at your favorite large service center you are unlikely to get beyond the front desk service writer to meet that tech and certainly wonít be
able to be on site working and leaning.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/6/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   During our years RVing in Ennis, MT, we got to know Don
and his wife. We had many different/various repairs on
our Class A along the the way, and Don knew the right way
to do any repairs we needed to be done!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Don is very knowledgeable and trustworthy in The RV
Repair business. He is truthful and honorable about what
needs to be done, & advises you how to best get get it
repaired. If there are options, he will share those with
you as well. You can trust Don 100%!!! Great man!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2013
  Company Contact:   Don Moran
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rebuilt pump for HWH jacks that were not going down.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt, knowledgeable, plus factory trained on many systems, a welcome addition in this part of Montana.

Note: Don works in the Ennis area between May and September, he is in Yuma AZ the other months.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster