RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Boat N RV Warehouse
20 Industrial Drive, Hamburg, PA   19526
(800) 262-8678
Email Address: DLITTLEFIELD@BOATNRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.5556484   Longitude: -75.9818772
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/17/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Solar Install. They installed a different controller without notifying
me first. Hassle getting a refund. Also sloppy work, openings not
caulked where wires were run, sloppy Eternabond tape job over
wires on roof. And to top it off I also got an inspection, after
getting home I saw they left one lug nut and cap for it off, plus the
valve stem cap. As of today 12/05/16 still not replaced or a
resolved issue. Last business they will get from me!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   POOR
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bmolar@ptd.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2015
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   List of work that SHOULD have been done as per work order:
Max-Air vent installed.
'Kitchen' table replaced.
Hitch head and sway control installed.
All work was spelled exactly out in the work order.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A smoke colored vent cover was installed instead of a white one as in the written work order. Table was not 'touched'. Hitch and sway control bolts were
found to be lose on arriving home.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The whole thing with the Hamburg store started in March of this year when we were ready to leave to Florida and had no jacks so we had to take it to
Hamburg to get it checked an after a whole day of waiting they said that it was the pump that was bad so the ordered a new one and had it sent to the
South Carolina store and we left for Florida and waited an extra two days for it to arrive and when it did it took them about fifteen minutes to tell us that it
was not the pump it was the wiring harness so they had to order one and we stopped on our way back to have repaired. The they had it for 51 days after
we returned from Florida and after we got it back I had to have four of the five issues that they fixed done over again at a closer place now it is at the place
closer to me trying to find the issue with the gray tank leaking bad that Hamburg should have fixed. So to this point we have lost 54 days of down time this
year of not being able to plan trips Boat N RV does not even have the respect to replay back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor service
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My wife and I purchased an RV and was promised that they would check the RV "bumper to bumper" and detail it before we picked it up. Well, they did
not keep their word. We bought the camper and only had it for 3 months and the tires were "dryrotted" and when we went back to report that the tires
were in this state, they told us "nothing we can do" as you bought it and it's yours. My god, their after sales standing behind their products leaves a lot
to be desired. I would not recommend going here at all. Sales is fine and they bend over backwards to get the sale but once its made your on your
own. I would not recommend them to anyone. You would be much better off at Camping World or some other place. I wish I had done my homework
and looked at reviews. Hopefully mine will save you the trouble and hassle of dealing with this place. I don't usually get upset but this has been the
worse experience with any company i have dealt with ever.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service Department was great as they were being told what to do by the Sales management. During the sale they bend over backwards to help the
customer but after the sale watch out as they do not stand behind their products.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/11/2012
  Company Contact:   Service Department (Several People)
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I brought my vehicle in to have two small estimates done and to have vent covers installed. They installed the two vent covers for $150, no problem. Thats a bit of a steep price but I was fully aware and willing to pay the price to have it done. I dropped my trailer off on a Tuesday and they told me 2-3 days for the estimate to be completed. I waited until the following Monday and had heard nothing so I gave them a call to inquire, left a voice mail for them and they called back about 9 hours later. They told me they have no information yet at all on my estimates. I waited another week and same thing, voice mail then a call back several hours later, this time they told me the exact same thing and left me hanging. I called the next week and again got their voice mail...this time i left a voice mail stating I had not heard back from them and was coming to pick up the trailer and taking it elsewhere because they promised 2-3 days and it had now been almost four weeks and they obviously could care less about my trailer or my needs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The only work completed was the vent covers and they finally came back with my two estimates which easily should have been done in an hour or so tops and it took them four weeks.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/4/2011
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Warranty work to repair rattling air conditioner, replace glass microwave plate, replace decals that began to peel off after only 6 months, and replace light cover where slide out cover arm rubs when slide out is retracted.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After having purchased this unit new from Boat N RV Hamburg in November of 2010 (which was not a pleasant experience to begin with), made an appointment to take the unit back for warranty work after 6 months, it tood 4 weeks to get an appointment, it took Boat N RV over a week to file the warranty claim and after several followup phone calls throughout the month received no satisfaction or estimate as to when my unit would be completed. Not until I personally went back to Boat N RV and inspected my motor home, which had been sitting there for a month, and demanded answers did I get any understanding of what had been repaired and when I could get my motor home back. I had hoped the service experience would be better than the buying experience. I remain very dissapointed with this establishment from beginning to end and would not recommend it for anything.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/25/2011
  Company Contact:   Wendy Martinez
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We couldn't get any work done right away, because the RV was never registered for warranty. There were issues with the slides ripping the floor. Factory did not glue floor, causing the rollers to roll and bunch up the flooring.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wendy in warranty adequately helped up with registering our unit. Our floor was repaired to our satisfaction. The warranty department at Boat N RV, helped us extremely and in a timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Shayne Eppley
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Cabinet adjustments needed to be made. Wiring for slide out, was not mounted and got caught in slideout mechanism. Kitchen table was loose and needed to be tightened. Had a window that needed to be resealed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All the items listed above were accurately diagnosed and taken care of under all warranty. Our unit was not there too long and was even washed before we came for it. Shayne and Kevin were great representatives of this company. Keep doing the good work!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2011
  Company Contact:   Tom in service
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work-
Repair Wall bracket for TV,
Repair (fill) mounting holes,
Verify TV still working,
Replaced support bracket for Black water discharge pipe.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unit in shop TOOOOO long to do work. Time to get approval of Manufacture for Warranty work was given as excuse.
Tom in service called regularly to give status of work progress... this action gave sense they (BoatnRV) were
on top of work.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   j222229@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/30/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Repaired canvas mooring cover for pontoon boat
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job, done on time and as quoted.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy-Operations Manager
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Install new roof
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had day shades installed, had tires checked and had a number of new RV questions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While initially there was a question about getting the work done while we were available the staff stepped up and provided timely and well done service. The day shades were installed nicely and our questions were addressed. I really appreciate the fact that they got the work done quickly while we were waiting and took the effort to reassure the dog who stayed in the RV. Kudos to Tom and Tim for their support. Only quibble, and from what I can tell it is not unique to Boat N RV, was a charge to check the tires. No big deal.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy Operations Manager
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced defective leaky valve under the sink that connects to hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service was done quickly and technician was very helpful and answered all our questions.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Some warranty issues, nothing major. We took our unit in and they completed everything perfectly and in a timely manner. The warranty department got back to me promptly to schedule us in for our service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything seems to be fixed! Thank you Boat N RV for a wonderful experience and all your time!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/9/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I took my trailer to the service department to have a few items fixed before I start using it this spring. They fixed it very quickly and stayed in touch with me during the whole process. Tom in the service department did a great job!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was very pleased with the work, timeliness, and professionalism.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2011
  Company Contact:   Keith Kennedy, Operations Mgr
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed rear electric issues-factory issue (engine heater cord was placed on hot parts of bed slide-short out all outlets), maintenance on generator, engine maintenance, check tire pressure, check back slides, restring large day/night shade and long day/night shade, r&r factory incorrect mount of a compartment door, r&r front 32" TV, replace power booster previous dealer took out. Diagnose front window seal issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a satisfactory amount of time when taking into consideration trying to trace and locate rear electrical issues and to get necessary parts shipped to them. Service kept us informed at all times. We returned to Boat N RV for quality service we had received on our first diesel we purchased from them. Everyone very pleasant even the personnel who run the lunch room on their premises.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/17/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Initial set up of coach and install tow package on 2011 Grand Cherokee.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing we were promised was done correctly. Wrong couch was replaced and no stack-able washer/dryer. It took 12 hours to install the tow package that had to be completely done by another dealer because of all the mistakes Boat n RV did. I have pictures of the poor workmanship.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Was in for warranty work. Told them only to complete warranty work. They did over $2K of work not covered under warranty and then told me that I had to pay for it. I negotiated the total down to $145. Spoke to extended warranty company and they advised they paid them for the work. Boat N RV was trying to collect from my extended warranty company and me...Thiefs. Then I pick up the coach and drive 30 minutes to a gas station to find something splattered all over the drivers side of coach. Needless to say management was rude and over 2 months later they return the coach to me with smudges and scratched from where they tried to remove sap or tar from the coach....Poor workmanship and poor attitude. Quoted $2,000 from someone else to properly repair the damage caused on their lot and they tell me they repaired it in 30 minutes and that my husband should have just cleaned it up himself, great work Boat N RV. Not worth the aggravation to save a couple thousand dollars....
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor craftsmanship, terrible attitude from the Service manager to the Site Manager....
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ddcomm@optonline.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/11/2009
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   The problem is they ripped us off, there were a lot of issues that they were supposed to fix and never did. Stay away from this store, they lie and deceive........
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Never did what they promised.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bottom compartment leak water when it rains or when driving. I bought a brand new Gulfstream from them and took it in in April and they kept it until Novemember. And did not fix the leaks. Gulfstream didn't put shims on the compartment doors and BoatNRV only fixed half of them. Gulfstream told me to get it out of there. I picked it up in November and the warranty had expired in October. The unit is not fixed yet because Gulfstream and BoatNRV don't return my calls.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The only place I have ever had any thing worked on. NOT FIXED YET, EXTREMELY POOR WORKMANSHIP, UN-COURTEOUS PEOPLE. Got your money and then see ya!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   richtb@ptd.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/21/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work, generator, windshield wipers, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXTREMELY POOR, Motorhome was kept there for months and never fixed. Took back several times for generator, work not completed until I called and screamed at them from vacation. Damage done to unit while there. Scratches put on awning arms, glass shower door broken, as a matter of fact when we went to pick it up the entire unit front to back had broken pieces of glass, just this last time back panel of unit was damaged. Over $1209.00 worth of damage that time. Spoke face to face with owner who could care less. Service manager told us he feels he has been more than accommodating to us. Funny, I'll bet if he forked over the loot to purchase from there he would want excellent service. Unfortunately they stay in service because people don't read about them first. Need to get the word out. May get a bargain when they buy, but it truly is not a bargain.. Buyer BEWARE!!! Stay away from Boat N RV Spent a fortune on gas back and forth just to get the unit home to find that nothing has been repaired, just damaged done to unit. Also time off from work, service hours do not accommodate working people living a minimum of 45 minutes away.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ger-rd@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warrantied work performed on brand new Gulf Stream Travel trailer. First of all, we had a scheduled appointment. I called one week later to see if it was ready and was told that it had not even been brought in the shop yet! Ceiling light was cracked and minor repairs were needed elsewhere. Ceiling light was replaced with a light that did NOT match the others! Ceiling had to be cut and debris left on the couch below and floor. Also, lights left on inside which killed battery on new RV. Very disappointed with warranty service repairs. I did call and leave a message with the service manager.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The purchase price for the trailer was fair but we are going to take it elsewhere for service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   BUYERS BEWARE !!!!! Since the day we bought our new Motorhome Boat n RV has not once performed a satisfactory service. Numerous trips "80 miles one way" to have warranty work done, They never fixed anything right, always ordered the wrong parts, lost the parts, or broke something else. They never returned calls, and lied to me about work when they did. Had the manufacturer involved several times, until they suggested i get my coach out of there. They had my coach for 6 weeks this past fall waiting for warranty parts they never ordered even after the manufacturer approved them!!! They have attempted to fix my air horns 4 times still they do not work. Buyer Beware !!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can not understand how this company stays in business with the poor quality of work and customer service they provide.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2005
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Purchased a 2000 Jayco 12 SO with a 30 day warranty, Salesman tells me camper will be like new all items I pointed out will be repaired, Written in sale agreement After 1 month of camper in and out of shop, I'm told it's all done.. Go to pick up camper,(one hour away) it's closed and ready for travel.. I have them open the camper and they tell me we couldn't fix that the parts on order(But yet they told me on the phone it was completed. I take camper home waiting for a call 2 weeks no call. I call them get the run around (that person's no longer employed here) heard that about 5 times on different calls. I attempt to open the camper up since it's been setting here 2 weeks awaiting there call and about Half way cracked up the top come crashing down in the front and the back end stays up.(Missed my fingers thank god) I call Boat and RV to tell them about my latest problem Still under the 30 day warranty they tell me to bring it to them and they will fix it. I ask HOW THE HECK and I supposed to get this camper to you Half popped up They tell me that's your PROBLEM.. After a few calls to there other stores I'm called back and I was told that a gentleman would stop by and close the camper and take it to there store for repair.. Well the guy shows up and he asks me what kind of TOOLS do I have.( He came to close or repair the camper) He came to my house with a Pick up truck and a IDEA, also with a 5 in one screwdriver and a hammer. After about one hour of him working I went to check on progress, He's no farther than he was 1 hour before... He asked me if I could help him try to fix this and that if he could borrow my tools.. Well after the mechanic and myself worked on this unit for 7 Hours(yes seven Hours) finally closed it. No he's going to tow it back to the store. But he's got no ball or receiver nothing I lead him mine and make him sign a hand receipt for it. After another 3 weeks of it being in the shop they call me and tell me it's done (HA HA ) I go out to pick it up and it's cranked up and set up but the top is leaning and has bent support bars the slide out still doesn't close properly, I was given a 2x4 and told to wedge it inside to push the slide out tighter. I have since taken this unit to a authorized JAYCO dealer in Souderton and they have written a estimate for repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I personally chatted with a few of there techs and have found out that NOT all there techs are FACTORY TRAINED SERVICE TECHS. I personally have filed a Formal complaint with the Better Business Bureau, Also with the LOCAL MAGISTRATE.

I have the people name who worked on my unit but I understand that management has the final say on what gets fixed or doesn't. It's ashame that the lower end of the totem pole wants to HELP but the TOP of the pole could care less about you THEY GOT THERE MONEY FROM YOU ALREADY.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Bobesterly@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/5/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1) Fix fridge that would not work on AC.

2) Install Fantastic Vent that the factory "forgot" to install.

3) Repair cabinets which were damaged during installation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1) They did NOT fix fridge. I have to drive 3 1/2 hours ONE WAY to give them another crack at it.

2) Probably 20 phone calls and 6 or 7 faxes with service manage, local general manager, corporate sales manager, and to corporate general manager. They denied it was their fault..... bought RV on 18 Sept. - hopefully on 16 Jan. they will install the fan.

3) Just sloppy workmanship which I hope they will correct 16 Jan.

In general they have been very discourteous on the phone, not returning phone calls, and passing the buck a lot!

they also have 3 outlets in NY state, where about 1/2 my business dealings were with, and they can't tell even the half truth!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mdslowboat@comcast.net



Page last updated: 12/15/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster