RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Citrus RV
10990 S Suncoast Blvd, Homosassa, FL   34446
352-302-1742
Email Address: Info@CitrusRV.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.6912607   Longitude: -82.5525982
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2017
  Company Contact:   Drew Melkonian
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front Dometic AC diagnosed as failed. Removed old unit
and replaced with a new Dometic AC unit. New gasket
installed and unit bolted in place. Unit set at 70
degree's and ran for ten minutes to verify coolness and
correct operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I am always impressed with Citrus RV's quick response
to issues. They always arrive on time, find the
problem and repairs are done properly and
professionally. The "ONLY" mobile RV business I call!
Prices are reasonable and no month-long wait to get
repairs done. Drew, Tamra, and Cameron are great!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lamontemonnell@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/16/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We were in Homosassa for the month of august. We developed a pretty significant leak in the roof. We called them and they came out and found several
places on the roof. They did a great job fixing our roof. While they were out we had them do some warranty work that needed to be done
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were very prompt and responsive to all our questions and concerns which were many. They handled all the warranty paperwork and we didn't have to
worry about any of that. They were great. We would definitely recommend to anyone needing rv work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2016
  Company Contact:   drew melkonian
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold refrigerator black box had red light steady on. Black box replaced, then flashing red light came on. Temperature sensor replaced and now it turned
on fine. Temperature sensor was replaced June 26, 2015 so it's only been a year. Kind of unusual to go bad that soon, we will see how it does.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Cameron arrived on time and quickly found the issue. He replaced two parts, black box and temperature sensor. Retaped the tubes. Checks out fine again.
Great repair. Fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have used Citrus RV several times. Last time we used
them I had a dryer vent cut in and installed.
Before that they fixed a bad circuit board on my furnace
utilizing my extended warranty.
Top notch job both times and they are a pleasure to be
around. I will not use anyone else while in the
Homosassa area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jambro1466@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2016
  Company Contact:   Mr.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced the motor on steps that would not retract.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is a family owned business, which I prefer over the corporate type. I called them at about 1:00, tech (Cameron) called me back about 3:30 and set
appointment for 4:00 at our storage lot and arrived on time. Knew exactly what he was doing and replaced the motor on the steps for one hour labor
charge. Great service, but the parts costs might be a little bit high; I guess that's justified since he had the part in his truck. Will use them again if needed.
I'm glad to have found a good tech and can quit the "big guys" in the Tampa Bay area.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our furnace wasn't working. They had to order a new one. In the meantime they provided us with a heater to use as it was pretty cool.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was repaired as soon as motor arrived. The work was completed on 2-8-16
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   meapatina@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2015
  Company Contact:   Cameron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had a blinking red light on the high temperature black box on my 1200 LRIM Norcold refrigerator. Cameron came out and replaced the temperature sensor
on the heat tubes and fixed the issue. Works fine once again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Cameron did a great job and repaired the refrigerator to my satisfaction with a decent cost. They are the only Mobile RV service I would use in the area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Lj2654@tampabay.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/26/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace right hand torsion spring on Dometic awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a great job. Very professional. Arrived at the agreed time and completed the job. We are full timers and have had contact with other mobile service
Techs and this one is by far the best.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced awning motor and replaced printed circuit board module behind breaker box.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. They were efficient in obtaining parts others told us couldn't be found and efficient and knowledgeable in their installation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   cmaxep@hotmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Dean
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot and repair Dometic 15,000 roof air communications problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First of all, Dean attempted to walk me through repairing this issue myself over the phone - - as a courtesy!! When my efforts failed, he arrived
promptly, diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and charged me a very reasonable fee. No service charge! What a pleasure. If I am in need of repairs of any
kind in the future when I am in the area, I will be calling Dean.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide out repaired and awning repaired.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have used the services of Citrus RV on two separate occasions. Drew has always been fair, prompt, and the work was completed right the first time. I
have recommended Citrus RV in the past and will continue to! Keep up the GREAT work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/29/2013
  Company Contact:   Drew Melkonian
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I called this RV Mobile Service 1/28/13 about a roof A/C that was working intermittent to set up an appointment. They called me back about 5 pm
and said they could be out at 9-10 am 1-29. Showed up on time, explained issue with front A/C unit. He began by trouble shooting control box
and thermostat. He replaced the control box and thermostat with new updated parts as mine were obsolete. Drew then explained how the new
thermostat operated and how to use it. It still seemed to not start right so he tested my power pedestal,and looked at the transfer switch box. He
said for me to check it and see if more issues and probably might be a bad switch in transfer box but not 100% positive. he said to call if I have
issues and he would bring a new switch and install for me. Very nice couple as his wife works with him.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very easy going and knowledgeable couple. Drew knew right where to look for the problem, troubleshot it and repaired in 1 1/2 hours. Very fair
labor rate, parts prices and very quick and dependable. I will use as only RV mobile repair from now on. Glad I found them......
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lj2654@tampabay.rr.com



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster