RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ancira RV
IH-10, Boerne, TX   78006-9905
830-634-7112
Email Address: barbil@ktc.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.811485   Longitude: -98.751214
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repack the wheel bearing and state inspection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I have this work done annually and have always been pleased. The Service Manager is great and the staff is very helpful. I will return in the future.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/3/2007
  Company Contact:   Tim LaLanne
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Laminate wood floor in kitchen area was buckling at the seams. Replaced flooring, work was covered by factory warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Acceptable job. Some small areas of glue was left on the floor under the slide area. Should have been cleaned before releasing to customer.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Splendide 2100 Warranty Repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The module was replaced under warranty. The service department did an outstanding job on getting a diagnosis, ordering part and replacing the module under warranty.

However, the re-installation of the washer was problematic. I examined the installation prior to leaving the facility and discovered the top of the washer was loose and did not have screws installed. The dryer did not dry as well as it did prior to repair. The vent hose was not installed properly, preventing adequate exhaust.

The service department immediately had these problems corrected.

We arrived at our new location and went to use the washer after the above corrections and discovered that the water drain hose had not been inserted in the drain pipe. Water flooded a portion of the motorhome. I Corrected drain hose problem and the washer/dryer worked as is should.

Although the w/d was repaired, the mechanic could have done a lot better job with reinstalling it.

In the future if I have work done at Ancira, I would inspect the work and ensure as best I could that it was completed correctly. They previously did a good job on another repair, but this time they shattered my confidence in their attention to detail. I will most likely attempt to have work done at another location and use these folks if no other alternative is available.

The reason I am rating them higher is that their service writers are outstanding, I just wish the mechanic had it together. It was just sloppy work.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/26/2007
  Company Contact:   Don Hughes
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced one-piece windshield in a 2006 Allegro Open Road.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Windshield was ordered and shipped from the Tiffin Factory before the date promised. Windshield was installed before the date originally promised. The installers do contract glass replacement for Ancira. Folks at Ancira were great to work with, provided a courtesy site with water and 50amp service over the weekend to let the windshield set.

These folks treated us great, and were easy to work with and kept us informed every step of the way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2006
  Company Contact:   Jim George,
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on Workhorse chassis: leaking rear axle seal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very satisfactory. Very efficient and courteous. Did not purchase unit there, apparently made no difference.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   barbil@ktc.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2002
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair bent drive shaft
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Drive shaft was removed and sent out for straightening and reinstalled.
Upon inspecting the RV at home, it was found that the drive shaft had been reinstalled and not greased.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/25/2002
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair malfunctioning cruise control
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   RV was returned 3 times after being told it was fixed. Cruise control was not repaired. It was finally repaired myself by cleaning corroded terminals.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ronnmeg@academicplanet.com



Page last updated: 6/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster