RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Al's I-5 RV
4163 Irongate Road, Bellingham, WA   98226
360-676-1515
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 48.7882969   Longitude: -122.4544477
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generac generator would not start, kept popping fuse on exterior control panel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   .8 hour of trouble shooting and repair. Replaced starter solenoid. Great guy on the service desk and great electrical tech in the shop. First time in
years I have left an RV repair shop and not felt I was ripped off! It is very difficult to find any shop that will even work on a Generac generator set.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   On that date, seal joint toilet down-pipe, replaced propane regulator, appliance service package, replaced dryer and stove vents. Many disappointments 2010/09-2012/11. Wasted the benefit of the doubt on these guys too many times.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1. Seal Toilet Down-pipe. Service writer pointed out wrong joint to technician AND TECHNICIAN SEALED YET ANOTHER WRONG JOINT! Wrong twice? Sheesh! Did seal it properly that date
after I pointed out mistake.

2. Original equipment propane regulator leaking as result of poor installation practice at factory (damaged by screwdriver). I pointed out the reason the repair was
necessary to the service writer, but new regulator was installed in exactly the same fashion. As a result, the
plastic indicator cap was thoroughly cracked although no leak is yet apparent. Refused to replace damaged
regulator or even provide new regulator ($40 part).

3. Appliance Service Package: Unremarkable

4. Replace dryer vent. No problem apparent.

5. Replace kitchen stove exterior vent: Poor installation. Undersized cut-out jams vent latches and would soon fail. Fixed it myself later as technician was balking.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/23/2009
  Company Contact:   Victor Grass
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He would not do the work. He called on a Saturday and said pickup the parts and get the work done elsewhere, this was after he had agreed to do it on the previous Tuesday. He claimed he did not want to deal with Heartland as they were probably going out of business. He then made me pay almost $300.00 for my parts which Heartland sent him for free.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/22/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two electric Carefree awning problems. One was blowing fuses and the other was drooping excessively on one side.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Appointment was honored and the repairs to our two awning issues were resolved within two hours. The labor bill of 1.2 hours seemed reasonable as well as their labor rate.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2008
  Company Contact:   Vic
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They are the retailer for Hijacker Hitches so I went to them for assistance in dealing with the defective hitch.
Even though they did not sell the unit they did what they could in dealing with the Hijacker engineer. They also installed the replacement hitch sent by the company.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They also repaired the lug bolt on a wheel at a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/21/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A blower fan on a heat pump was replaced under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people bent over backward to get the parts and the work completed. Every time I called to check on the back-ordered part. Calls were returned and always courteous, and helpful. When I arrived, they immediately went to work. And the work was done in quick time. Andy, Justin and Vic were more than helpful and made sure that all of my questions were answered. Very friendly and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Problem with my Onan 4kw generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were able to get me in without an appointment. Quickly located the problem and fixed it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster