RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Carpenters Campers
8450 Pensacola Blvd, Pensacola, FL   32534
850-477-6666
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.518022   Longitude: -87.272075
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   2016 unit purchased from Carpenters Campers and it has a battery charging problem. I live 60 miles from Pensacola and have taken it to them twice and the
problem still isn't fixed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Incompetent doesn't begin to describe these people. I have 240 miles of travel on my camper and it is still having the same issue. I even tried to leave it the
last pick up because it wasn't even working when I picked it up and was given excuse after excuse on the battery charging problem and they knew it wasn't
fixed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The wife and I purchased a used 2013 Tiffin 36 LA motorhome at Carpenters January 2015. To make it even sweeter Jim, manager, gave us a $140 rear flap
and the $35 angle to hang it with. Drove it home, 370 miles with no problems. They even gassed it up for us. But then it struck.... I noticed that the water
filter canister froze and broke. We bought one at Camping World, but it wouldn't fit, so I called Carpenters. They not only offered to send me a FREE one,
they sent it next day air. That's what I call above and beyond! I've had a camper of one sort or another, since 1971, most of my adult life, and never,
seriously, Never, have I seen such willingness to help. If you are ever in Pensacola Fl area, you should stop in, I highly recommend it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great customer service
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   henningerken@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/24/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Windshield replacement and several other minor repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HORRIBLE customer service. INCOMPETENT RV service! While my unit was there for almost $3000 worth of work, they allowed my starting batteries to
discharge completely at least 3x. After charging me a $90 'battery diagnostic fee' and telling me my batteries and charging system were fine, on my first
trip afterwards, my batteries would not hold a charge, and one almost exploded. I had to replace my batteries. Carpenter's tells me that they are not at
fault, and that batteries "discharge and charge...that's what batteries do." SERIOUSLY? Allowing starting batteries (as opposed to deep cycle 'house'
batteries in RV's) to deeply discharge kills them. AVOID THIS INCOMPETENT DEALER! OH - and the reason they discharged in the first place...THEY
neglected to follow the manufacturer's procedures!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced O rings on HWH Leveling System.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. We were traveling through on I-10 and they took care of us right away. We've had lots of problems with our HWH leveling system over the
years and the mechanic at Carpenter's was the most knowledgeable of anyone we have met before.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/4/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought the Class A from them. What a disaster it became! Had a list of repairs, they could not complete! Biggest mistake was to buy a RV from them! They
wrecked our RV with repairs! They don't stand behind what they sell, we found that out real quick!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Destroyed our RV trying to make repairs! When we came to pick it up after months of being in the shop the techs had their own vehicles in the shop! They
have the I don't give a crap about your repairs! They don't know what they are doing and they lie about repairs! I have been through a disaster with them!
Mark Carpenter is a joke, he is only available if he is ripping you off after that no response! What a joke these people are! We will buy another Class A it
won't be from them!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front air conditioner changed and oil change.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great work and came in under budget.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diesel oil change; generator oil change. Requested service for coach 15,000 miles.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Engine and generator compartment doors were left unlocked. Additional filters were not installed. All they wanted to do was change oil for big $$$
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of collision damage to rear cap. Involved repair of fiberglass and repainting. We chose them based on earlier good experience with mechanical work
and the fact that they were on Progressive Insurance approved list, which gives a life-of-ownership warranty on the work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was an 8 thousand dollar repair. They had the coach for 8 weeks. When I picked it up, the paint quality was uneven, with "Orange Peel" in a number of
spots. I asked that they refinish those spots. It was better, but still sub-par quality. At this point, we wanted to start our planned 6 month trip, so we
accepted it. By the end of the trip, the fiberglass repair was starting to break down. As we had planned, we then sold the coach to Lazy Days, and they
deducted for the poor condition of the rear cap. We did not return to Carpenter's for re-wok because of time constraints and personal medical issues.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lenarama1066@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2012
  Company Contact:   Dave Ward
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced living room slide spur gear assembly. Several teeth had broken off indicating misalignment - where? probably on the crossbar or drive
tube assembly. Yep, they found it-the crossbar drive tube was the culprit - OFF 90 degrees! Replaced the spur gear and did a correct alignment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These guys are good, and the young lady at the service desk was very prompt in getting parts ordered and keeping me apprised of the work
progress.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   maryafrederickc@va.metrocast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/4/2011
  Company Contact:   Dave Ward
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced master control board for Norcold 1200 refrigerator. Refrigerator has an Amish cooling unit which was previously replaced one year ago. Would highly recommend for exceptional customer service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, excellent service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Used Vehicle preparation. Replaced leaking air pressure gauge, re-caulked roof seam, replaced all three "house" batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We purchased an Itasca 37 foot motorhome being sold by the dealer on consignment. It was being sold "as is" with no warranty. Even though the dealer had no obligation to repair anything for us, they did the work at no charge. I would have been impressed if they had offered a 50/50 split on the costs, but 100% no charge was quite a surprise.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lenarama1066@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide inoperable and broken windshield wiper arm. Replaced slide controller and installed new wiper "J" arm.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bronica in customer service was extremely friendly and professional. She ordered the replacement parts and set up an appointment for the repairs. The work itself was also professionally accomplished with attention to detail rather than expedient short cuts.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We attempted to have a few warranty issues addressed at Lazy Days in Seffner, Florida during our travels but were unable to get an appointment for over three weeks. James Bush from the Tiffin Dealer Support Group suggested that we attempt to have our issues rectified at Carpenter's Campers in Pensacola since we were heading in that direction.

I spoke to Jim Cook when I called to make an appointment. He indicated that Carpenter's would fit us in for service that day or the next if we could make it to Pensacola prior to closing. Dave, in the service department, was awaiting our arrival. Since it was too late to begin any work we were assigned a site with hook-ups for the night and asked if there was anything further the staff could do for us.

A technician was at our door at 8am the next day to complete our pick list. We were at Carpenter's for two and a half days because of persistent and inaccessible water leaks in several factory fittings. Each item of concern on our pick list was addressed in order and repaired to our satisfaction. They took the time to listen to our concerns and had to satisfy themselves that there were no further leaks prior to replacing the panels on our motorhome.

This level of service bodes well for Carpenter's Campers in Pensacola, Florida
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The hospitality and professionalism exhibited by everyone at Carpenter's Campers was definitely appreciated. In a climate where every RV dealership has seen their business decline, we left Carpenter's with a very positive feeling.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/3/2007
  Company Contact:   Dee Hartgen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fiberglass repair to rear cap and associated painting and decal replacement; water leak repair in slide; replace damaged molding; repaired remote keyless entry system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In every case the workmanship was excellent. We are fulltimers and appreciated their campground with water and electricity, so we could stay in the unit while work was done by the various techs. Most work was done in the campground, but some was done in the shop.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/19/2007
  Company Contact:   Michelle Neyman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I was attempting to locate a fuel filter by email. Carpenters is the only company to respond to my request. They went out of their way to locate a special filter and found one from one of the companies I emailed, but never received a response from. I would not hesitate to do business with Carpenters, based on this experience and that of others as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Here is a copy of the email response from Michelle.

Sorry I didn't get back with you yesterday. The fuel filter you are looking for I do not have in stock but I spoke with xxxxxxxxxxxxx Chevrolet and they have some in stock. The part# you need is W0004996. You can buy it cheaper through them. There price is $102.45. I know it is a little expensive, it is due to it has a portal for the generator fuel also. Let me know what you would like for me to do.

Thank You,

Michelle Newman
Parts Dept.
850-477-6666
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2004
  Company Contact:   Chrystal
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced slide-out awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All of their work has always been excellent. Their staff is very professional and courteous.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edannjoy@bellsouth.net



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster