RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Layzdays
3200 East Irvington Road, Tucson, AZ   85714
800.306.4016
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.162215   Longitude: -110.925116
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Drain hose Kitchenfaucet leaked
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was supposed to fix, well first time rolled out the
slide-out it busted off.
Of course they were closed (Sunday)
So we set out to make it home anyway.
We had asked to do a complete inspection on the
coach, to ensure all important systems were working.
Getting on the road, had to make it home. Here is
what we encountered:
NOT WORKING: Engine brake, Dash Air, Seatbelt buckle
blew apart, AC barely working, Tank monitor not
working and a bunch more little stuff.
We were told all is good and in working order.
Would not use them again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I got ripped off by the tech at Tucson AZ. David charged for two hours to remove batteries and replace a cb that was accessible without this and he lied
in front of his manager. His store manager believed his tech after seeing the proof that he lied. Don't let this happen to you request any other tech then
David.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tech did the work to get the rig back on the road but NOT to fix the problem.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2014
  Company Contact:   Dominic
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Punchlist of defects on new fifth wheel unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service manager was less than truthful regarding repair dates, availability of parts and work performed. Said rig was done. During pickup, found less than
1/2 of the repairs were completed as stated.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2014
  Company Contact:   Dominic
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Initial pick up, walk through and delivery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Service employee had leaking pen in pocket which stained a panel in our new FW. They tried to bleach it, then hide it without telling me. Failed to repair it
to my satisfaction.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Adjusted slide mechanism. Repaired black tank flush system. Factory warranty work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   On arrival at time and date of appointment I was greeted by service adviser John Stiefel. He processed my coach. Work was satisfactorily completed the
same day, John called me when the work was done. The tech noticed that my electric step mechanism need to be lubed. He took care of that at no
charge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jnealon@acsalaska.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2013
  Company Contact:   Kenneth Patterson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front end alignment? Steering wheel adjustment. Various other items were repaired or replaced under warranty from a new purchase. During a test
drive of the Motorhome, it felt as though the vehicle was pulling towards the right. Prior to taking delivery of this Motorhome, I requested having the
front end aligned / checked. At delivery time I had been assured from the original sales person the work was completed. Preparing for an upcoming
trip, checking the tire pressure I noticed the front tires had extreme wear on the outside, indicating (towed in) condition. I took the Motorhome to
another Tucson specialist for inspection. The inspection reviled "front end way out of alignment" by 1 1/8 inch. I had put 2,700 miles on the
motorhome since punched, for a total of 7,756 miles. I was required to buy two new front tires, have the front end truly aligned, at the expense of
$1,400+. I called the service manager at Lazydays, explained the problem and offered a copy of the computerized alignment report. That report was
declined. Lazydays offered a possible break on future work preformed on the Motorhome. I sent an e-mail message to the parent company in Florida,
but received no response.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   During the first sixty days of ownership, the Motorhome had been returned to Lazydays three different occasions for warranty work. Within that sixty
day period the service department possessed the Motorhome 44 of those days. The majority of this time was to complete or correct work that had not
been done in the first place. Each time I delivered the Motorhome to the service center, I also provided a type detailed list of items needing attention.
When work supposedly was completed, I would notice some items had not been addressed, the wrong part arrived or told they could not locate the
correct part. On my third and last visit, I made an appointment with the service manager. I explained my frustration with their service and let him
handle the matter. Eventually all items were replaced or repaired. However, I was not aware of the alignment issue until a later date.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   skyrahder@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Aqua Hot was to be serviced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor. We took our coach to Lazy Days for Aqua Hot maintenance. Based on our experience with Lazy Days, we would not recommend them for
Aqua Hot service. The technician worked for several hours and told us all was okay. We left the service center and relocated to the campground.
A couple of days later, after turning on the diesel burner, there was a strong diesel odor. Upon removing the cover of the unit and inspecting, we
saw fuel leaking from one of the fittings. We returned to the facility, they tightened that fitting, but then told us that the high pressure pump was
leaking, and they charged us another diagnosis fee. They didn't have the pump in stock. They told us they could order the pump, but it would be
10 days before it arrived. We ordered the pump and replaced it ourselves within a few days.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Entry door gasket and wind deflector
Roof A/C repair
Welding on generator tray
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was excellent. The staff is professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oiga@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/2/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Originally, we came here to get our dryer and dishwasher worked on. While waiting for parts, a strong wind caught one of our compartment doors and did enough damage that we needed body work. Then while also waiting, we smelled something burning and discovered a wiring problem. We have been here 9 days but it has not been a bad experience at all. They have all done everything they can to assist us and right now, we have the dryer and dishwasher fixed, and the body work and paint job has been done. We are now waiting for the electric parts needed to fix our other problem. During this time, we also ended up getting a flat in our toad and had to have 2 tires replaced. LazyDays stepped in and got us the best price for tires and went and picked them up and put them on our car. These people have gone beyond anything we ever imagined to help us.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job from the body shop and in fact, it is impossible to even see where the damage was. The dryer and dishwasher are back to working like new. I can't say enough about the quality of work done here.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mhmama@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/28/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair dash air, repair front roof A/C, service brakes, check/repair front air leak, wash, check coolant hoses.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent results. All work accomplished on schedule and on budget. I really liked the constant follow up by the service advisor. No surprise on the bill. Will definitely use them again and have no hesitation recommending Lazy Days to other RVers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace awning and repair electric portion of water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good work very pleasant experience with all personnel.
I will definitely recommend and will return for future work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our refrigerator stopped working seven months after the recall upgrade was installed. The upgrade worked and shut down power before a fire could start.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We called Lazy Days on a Wednesday and they had us in on Thursday morning. They handled the extended warranty and parts ordering and put us up for four days while the part came in and the work was done. Our technician worked until 7PM to get everything finished and checked the refrigerator temperature the next morning.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jnkhuggins@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 8/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster