RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camper Corral
7406 US 27 North, Sebring, FL   33825
863-385-8570
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 27.5396440   Longitude: -81.5039854
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2013
  Company Contact:   Brandy or Nichole
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace left rear hydraulic jack.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a very timely manner and everything worked flawlessly upon completion. The bill for the repair was reasonable for the work done.
We would go here again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   buckeye1268@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/31/2012
  Company Contact:   Robert Koziak
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Poor service done and when asked to have a credit issued. All calls were ignored by the coward owner Robert. We called because a hose burst in our pop up camper. A technician came out the following morning to repair the hoses. All was fine until two days later when we were closing up our pop up and could not get the sink to fold down because the hoses were cut to short thus we could not get the sink down without detaching the hoses. We call the next morning as this was a holiday weekend and their solution to the problem was to send us new hoses??. After I paid $175 in labor to have them installed??? Who is going to install these new hoses? I never received am call back from these people. Everyone kept brushing me off. No resolution to the problem.

STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE. THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO TREAT A
CUSTOMER!!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXTREMELY POOR
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/24/2012
  Company Contact:   Robert
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair of hoses. Done improperly. When asked for a refund. They suggested to mail me new hoses. I live two hours away and paid for 1 1/2 hours of labor at $95 per hour. I was not going to repay to the hoses installed when they should
have been installed correctly the first time. Every-time we called Robert, the service manager and apparently the owner, ignored all calls. POOR SERVICE!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   VERY POOR..SHAME ON YOU FOR IGNORING CUSTOMER CALLS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2012
  Company Contact:   Brandy or Nichole
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace a burnt out transfer switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work performed was excellent. They repositioned the new transfer switch in the electrical bay to provide more room in the bay and easier
access to the new transfer switch. The motor home was returned to me clean and everything working as it should.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   buckeye1268@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2012
  Company Contact:   Nichole Haake / Service Contact
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace and relocate burned out TRC electrical transfer switch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Dropped coach off on Friday late in the day. Insurance contacted on Monday and coach was done early Tuesday. The relocation of the switch will provide easier access and more compartment room.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   buckeye1268@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2003
  Company Contact:   robert cormnier
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Brake magnets, Gas regulator, Umbilical
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   September 2, 2004

Robert Cormier
Camper's Corral
Sebring, FL

Dear Robert,

In February of 2004 I brought my Airstream trailer to you with a brake problem, an LP gas problem, and a trailer to truck cable problem.

You diagnosed the brakes as a problem with the magnets, and recommended replacement of the four magnets.

I agreed, and you billed me for the installation of four magnets.

Since then I have only put about 2000 miles on the trailer, and noticed certain problems.

One brake was very hot after stopping, and the other three were cool. The same hot one has been locking up in my unpaved driveway and leaving lots of plowed up dirt, the others did not. There was also a lot of screeching when I put the brakes on.

I crawled under the trailer and found one of the wires you had crimped on with an ordinary crimp had pulled apart and was no longer attached to the battery. I replaced the crimp and reattached it to the brake. Still did not work. When I looked at the other side the wires were attached with wire nuts, and heavily taped to prevent water from entering the connection, just as the factory does it. This made me wonder whether you had done any work on that side at all.
I took the trailer to my local RV specialist and he found some interesting things.

1. The area of the brake drums where the magnets make contact were heavily scored, and two of the four magnets were no longer making contact with the drum. One was making a very weak connection, and one (the hot one) was making contact, but only in a thin band about an inch in width. It was the only one of the four that was currently doing any work at all. Two of these brake shoes have been getting so hot they were cracking and falling apart.

Obviously you had not turned the magnetic contact surface area of the drums, so the magnets were doomed to failure from the start. As we were leaving you told me that it would take about a hundred miles for the brakes to “wear in”. Your really meant “wear out”, and “goodbye sucker”.

2.The hubs you reinstalled were so badly adjusted that the seals failed and blew grease all over the braking surface of the drums.

3. We had a problem with the LP gas regulator, and you replaced it. The one you billed me for had the same exact problem, so I’m wondering if it even got replaced. This created a serious hazard of leaking LP gas.

I had my local RV shop replace the four drums because the old ones were in such bad condition they could not be re used, four new magnets because they had been so worn by the scored drum they were useless, Two new brake shoes, because they were falling apart. (We didn’t need the other two because they had not been making contact with the drum for quite awhile.).And a new regulator. The only job you did that was any good was a new trailer to truck 7 pin cable.

I feel as though you owe me a complete refund for work so badly done it created very dangerous conditions, [LP gas leakage and malfunctioning brakes
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fritzs@aol.com



Page last updated: 7/21/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster