RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tony's RV Service
130 Pond Branch Rd., Lexington, SC   29073
(803) 894-3071
Email Address: TRISH@TONYSRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.868304   Longitude: -81.288065
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2013
  Company Contact:   Aaron
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Maintenance on water heater, generator, hot air heating system.
Trouble shoot and adjust Girrard Awning, send out micro/convection.
Service roof A/C unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service, nice guys and girls to work with. Pricing is fair, place is real low key, plenty of access for big rigs, I will return.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rebuild blown inverter/charger
Fix dash A/C
Fix left front turn signal
Perform recall on refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   For the first time since we moved to Asheville, NC we needed to get our coach serviced. Not knowing how good any of the service centers around here were I came across this website when I searched for service center reviews. I
found all the centers near me were rated very low. When I came across the reviews on Tony's RV service I called and made an appointment. We drove the coach down and checked in. Everyone we worked with was friendly and professional. I had an extended warranty that covered the damage to the inverter, caused by a campground with terrible power drops and surges, but had no coverage for the couple of electrical problems with the turn signal
and dash A/C. While checking out the coach I was told there was a recall on the refrigerator that was covered by Dometic and they would be happy to take care of it. I went home wondering if I would have some serious billable time due to the electrical problems. However, when I was called to pick up the coach, I was thrilled to find they were only charging me 1 hour of labor for the electrical problems in addition to my deductible for the inverter. This convinced me these folks are honest and dependable. I highly
recommend Tony's RV Service for any service needs. You know I'll be back again myself!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Install base plate
Install Tow-bar and braking package
Transmission disconnect
Ride control (air bags)
Misc maintenance

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The people who work here are friendly and all seem happy to be there. They are very, very busy but always make time for the client. The owner, Aaron, is there, visible and always available.

The team is genuinely concerned about getting the job done, and getting it done right.

They were recommended to us by several people and we're happy we took our business there.

Good group of folks, honest, fair and talented.

Paul
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/23/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a recurring problem with one of our HWH jacks. We had replaced the solenoid several times and the alarm kept beeping. The jack didn't always work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tony's was very professional and worked with HWH to resolve the problem. I will go back there again if I need repairs. Everyone was friendly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   npohan@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2009
  Company Contact:   Aaron
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Install 5th wheel hitch and in-bed electrical connection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!! The staff(Gerald) was very professional and friendly. The pricing was very competitive and the service was great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tiger29036@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Aaron
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Had them install a hitch on my little Ford Ranger and wire it to haul a small trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. This was not the first time I had dealt with them, and I always feel they are competitive with pricing, but what really pushes them over the top is how nice they are. This is not an RV Sales center, so they focus on fixing things and fixing them right. I know other customers who on their planned trips, make time to visit Tony's to have things checked out. Overall an A+ facility that really stands behind their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Traveling to Florida from Wisconsin. Had just installed Direct TV receiver to a KVH S3 system, but had been unable to get it working, could not see satellites. Tony's was backed up at least two weeks, but Charlie squeezed us in about 8:30 a.m., had it working correctly within an hour. This place has the best service of any repair facility I have been to, very reasonable also. Everybody is very friendly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Done right the first time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2008
  Company Contact:   Charles A. Langenburg, President
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Checked water heater for problem of shutting off before water heated.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Technician found problem right off, as the problem was that someone had left the outside faucets for the spray hose in the "on" position. This caused the water to continue circulating, which would not allow the water heater to fill. The technician was very professional and explained that I should not feel too bad, as I was not the first person to experience this problem. Their charge for this service was only $23. I'm sure other service centers would have cashed in on this situation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   CAMCOLABEL@sc.rr.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Aaron Langenburg
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   They came out on-site twice to fix 2 different leaks - one from under the RV (faulty water heater winterizing part) and the other roof leaks (needed caulking). Later I brought it in to the shop for battery related problems (replaced faulty battery solenoid/isolator.)
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Despite being swamped with work, their caring response to my problems was greatly appreciated. They completed the emergency work I needed done quickly and reasonably. I highly recommend them and suggest if you're in the area to give them a call ahead of time so they can address all your RV repair needs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I took a new fiver in for extensive warranty work, additions, and custom modifications of almost every system. Fabricated and installed bumper and wheel well steel reinforcement. Added additional fresh water tank to increase capacity from 60 gal to 80 gal. I like this kind of place because their emphasis is on service rather than sales. Sales are limited to a few used RVs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent warranty manager. About 20 employees with wide range of expertise. They found and fixed many warranty items that I had not detected or reported. Manufacturer wanted to repair cracked kitchen counter top; warranty manager argued that it would only crack again, got approval to replace the counter top after reinforcing its support. Many similar examples of excellence. All work was top notch and completely finished. Amazing work quality. I was not impressed with their knowledge of solar electric system, had that work done elsewhere.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2002
  Company Contact:   Tony Langenburg
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repairs due to tire blowout. Rebuild sub-floor under reefer, wheel well molding fiberglass side wall and electrical outlet wiring above wheel well. Repainted fiberglass to match existing paint.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tony's has an excellent service department. The repairs done to the camper were done within the stated time period. The repair made the trailer better than when it came from Manufacturer. Tony's is an authorized service center for all brands and does warranty repairs on all appliances. I prefer to have all my service done there rather than at the dealer where I purchased my RV even though they are only 10 miles apart. If you want it done right in central SC Tony's RV Service is the place to go. Because they are in high demand expect to wait for a slot. They do emergency repairs as quickly as possible to get you back on the road.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/25/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster