RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Massey's Diesel & RV Repair, Inc
1417 S. 59th Ave., Phoenix, AZ   85043
602-233-1700
Email Address: info@masseysdiesel.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.43406   Longitude: -112.185605
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/27/2017
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service, new lift pump, fix front air bags.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We've been coming to Massey's since 2012. Very, very happy with their
willingness to work on Alpines and become familiar with the brand's
different setup from most.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/19/2016
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service, minor repairs over five years. The date above was the most recent service I had completed. I think it's time I write a well-deserved,
excellent review.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work is thorough, professional, and have never had to question or return for work not done correctly. Oil, filters, belts, transmission service, axle and
rear end service...all of it. No one else works on my rig. Prices are reasonable. And most importantly, Tom will spend time explaining the work
and answer any questions you may have, without distraction from others.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Variety of maintenance visits over ten years. These include exhaust manifold gasket, ride height valve, poor ECM connection, wheel toe in, steering box play,
convert front wheels to wet hubs, diagnose air intake leak, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Thorough and professionally done by competent tradesmen under Tom's close supervision.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Acrevolin@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2014
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Troubleshoot rough ride. Adjust ride height. Inspect air bags on a 07 Country Coach Affinity.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tom was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable on all types of chassis repairs for big rigs. Worth the drive if in the Phoenix area. My 4th coach and been to
many service centers across country. By far the best. I was ready to spare no expense for a remedy. By bill was only 300.00. Most repair shops seem to
default with a minimum of 1000.00. Masseys is honest and reputable. Most of all exhibits what is lost in the RV service industry, INTEGRITY!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix leak in the tag axle lift pneumatic cylinder.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tom was courteous and professional. The technicians worked hard, did their job well and at a fair price. Needless to say we will be back again when we need service in this area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Tom Kzepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   ..Repaired non-functioning dash air conditioning which others had not been able to fix and serviced it.
..Replaced sending unit for fuel gauge.
..Transmission, chassis and motor lube and service.


  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tom was great to work with in explaining the work and going above and beyond the basics requirements and in fixing items others had not been able to. I will have all my future work done there. They only work on chassis related items not house related.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2010
  Company Contact:   Tom Kzepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Chassis service (oil, filters, air bags, brakes), Generator service, transmission work on a 1995 Newmar Dutch Star.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Simply fantastic. Tom and the team over at Massey really know their stuff. My coach has never run better since I've been having them do the work. Before a long trip I have them go over the whole coach as a preventative measure to make sure I don't have issues on the road. They've never let me down yet and Tom is a straight up good guy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2009
  Company Contact:   Tom Kzepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Ride height adjustment ordered by Tiffin Motorhome Company. Replaced lost hub cab on tag and added a little gear oil to the tag.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Perfect. But beyond the work is the treatment of the customer when you arrive and while you're there. It was nice NOT feeling like I was in the way of the company's day as I get when I show up at my dealership for warranty work. And Tom takes the time to explain what, how, and why, and enjoys doing it. Almost a throwback to when my father and I ran his auto shop. Thanks Tom and Red (mechanic)
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   netfootin@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/10/2008
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have used Massey since 2007 for repair work and general maintenance. In every instance, they have performed the work they promised (and sometimes more) below the cost estimate provided before the service was done. The work was completed on time and they answered any and all questions I asked. They gave me heads-up on things to watch for and when they replaced parts, the old parts were waiting for my inspection without having to ask to do so. I drive 280 miles each way to have them do the work and it is worth every bit of the effort. They are also kind and courteous which seems to be an exception these days.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was excellent in all ways.
Price was competitive. I could not ask for more.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bassi@calu.edu
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2007
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leaking hydraulic pump, alignment, and replace 2 solenoids.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tom, the Service Manager is very conscientious and good to work with. They do great work, however, the hydraulic pump and lines were leaking in several places, and they replaced two gaskets, but when they put it back together, it was still leaking at the seal. I will bring it back for them to reseal the pump, because I am leaving on a trip.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   teofff@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2004
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1. Trouble shoot ABS brake light - several loose connections.
2. Dash A/C freon leak - repair hose.
3. Air brakes - replace shuttle valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were ready at the time of appointment.
They were professional.
They were polite.
They were efficient with their time and mine.
They were extremely knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wmcg51047@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2000
  Company Contact:   Tom Kszepka
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed loss of power steering as priority valve failure, consulted with Spartan (chassis mfr.) before starting work. Have had them do my annual service since. All work, even oil changes and checking air in tires, is done by a qualified diesel mechanic, no flunkies.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Whenever they do something on coach they are also watching for signs of other problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster