RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
McBride's RV Service and Body Shop
13788 Oaks Avenue, Chino, CA   91710
909.627.7566
Email Address: INFO@MCBRIDESRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.0030257   Longitude: -117.6762412
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2015
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete installation of tow and braking system on motorhome and towed vehicle
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I cannot say enough good things about McBride. I was fortune to deal with both Chris and Ben. From the first time I called them to the time I picked up my
motorhome everyone at McBride was courteous and professional. The quality of the work was first class. While the price seemed fair, I didn’t compare
pricing. When it comes to brakes, only the very best will do. I live in Yorba Linda and McBride in Chino. It is well worth any drive to do business with folk this
reputable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/22/2015
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Repaired two bowed slide-out rooms which were scraping on motor brackets. Trimmed 1/4" from motor brackets for clearance, added additional rollers and
stainless steel plates to underside of rooms per Fleetwood repair instructions.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good quality work performed in reasonable time and at reasonable cost. Picked up RV at nearby storage lot to save me the trip. Good communication at each
step of process - diagnosis of problem, when parts ordered, when parts received, expected completion date. Took time to show me exactly what was done.
Washed vehicle prior to delivery.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/3/2014
  Company Contact:   Vic Singleton
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Extensive body repair to curb side of motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was awesome. Vic and the service team performed magic with their repair of three bay doors and damage to fiberglass areas before and aft of
the doors by painting and matching detail strips.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2014
  Company Contact:   Chris
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete change out of radiator coolant fluid to "Final Charge" and filter head/filter change out. Supposed to be done: complete examination of RV (per
Chris) by one mechanic so everything needed now or future could be described and documented, fluids topped and transmission fluid checked, chassis
lubed, desired air pressure in tires, itemized list, and documentation for needs of my RV. Brought to their attention that website prices were not what I was
now being quoted, so changed website adding hundreds of dollars to costs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Coolant fluid definitely changed (from green to Final Charge red) and as stated by shop, great difficulty in changing filter head appears to have been
successfully completed. They advised my roof will need some attention in the next year or two. No top off of fluids, lube of chassis, cleaning of RV (not
expecting a wax or detailing but...) and requested check of transmission fluid (was 3 quarts low) not performed until I asked while mechanic going over
work completed. I must admit that mechanic was great and very informative, but because "Chris" didn't document anything we talked about when I left my
RV, nothing got done. And then when spoke with manager about issue, they could not figure out that a ride home for me, complete the job as described
and call me back, or cut the expenses was in order. I will not return here except to give the mechanic some "Guinness" beer as I promised. Very
disappointed and with new pricing is higher than other locations. I thought I had done my homework on locating them, but failed, failed, failed!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Ben
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Service and repair of 2004 Winnebago, Adventurer:
Engine oil and filter changed
Chassis lubed
Inspection of belts, hoses and other rubber parts
Roof inspection
windshield wipers replaced
Pull and reseal front drivers side window
Repair of ladder at back of coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We have always been pleased with the service that we have received at McBrides and the friendly atmosphere of the owner Ben. The job that they did on the repairs of the coach and ladder where it had been hit was great. You can
not tell that any damage ever occurred. We would highly recommend this business for your RV service and repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2012
  Company Contact:   Ben McBride
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaint the front cap, top side rails, lower rear cap, bumper, and touch-up on the rear side panel. Clear-coat was coming off.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work looks very good at this point, picked up my coach this afternoon. The process, the price quote, description of the work to be done, explanation of why the clear-coat was failing and time frame for completion was very professional and personable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/25/2012
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Major service, which revealed latent problems with the water pump and cooling system. Also diagnosed and fixed EGR valve issue and grounding problem with rear brake lights.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   So far, so good. Staff were very friendly, thorough and efficient. I will definitely use McBrides again.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2012
  Company Contact:   Robin W
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front end body damage to brand new Monaco motorhome after an accident with a low pole outside of field of vision.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. The people were so friendly and accommodating; the work was performed in a timely manner; the workmanship was excellent and the cost of the repair was fair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dejavu8136@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2012
  Company Contact:   Ben
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete Minor and Major Service. Minor service included Engine oil & Filter change, Chassis lube, Inspection of Belts, hoses & other rubber parts. Major service included Repack front wheel bearings, replace air filter, fuel filter, Crank case filter and Brake inspection, Change the reciever/dryer for the air brakes and change the power steering cartridge. Service the transmission, oil & filter. Service the Radiator, Fluid, flush and ect.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As we are going to take a 2 month road trip this summer we decided to get the coach ready. All work was done in a timely maner and done well. Extra service at no charge, McBrides also tested all 6 batteries, completed a roof inspection, checked exterior lights wiper blades and a good coach washing. I have had other services done at McBrides and I would highly recommend them for any service or repairs you may need.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   haynestaz2@msn.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2012
  Company Contact:   Ben McBride
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace spark plugs, cooling system pressure tested and inspected, replace isolator relay, replace blower motor, service water heater and test, replace skylight, service generator set.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Exceptional quality of work performed at a reasonable price and completed on time. Very accommodating and has earned my trust. Will do business again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jndwine@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2011
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Slideout trouble.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tech determined there was no power issue but a failed motor. Appreciated they could take me in fast and have the parts in stock so we could get on our trip.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2011
  Company Contact:   Ben McBride
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Along with routine service I had a short in my 12 volt system that I could not find. These kind of problems are hard to find. It appears it was caused at a previous camp site where we encountered a power surge and it disabled a number of components in our motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The technician evaluated the problem and called me to discuss the fix. He did this quickly and efficiently and because the problem was fixed in less time than originally anticipated the charge was reduced. This was my third trip to McBride's and I would recommend them to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/10/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took my coach to McBride’s last year for a full generator service, since they were the only authorized Onan service center near me. They obviously didn’t double check their work, as my generator began squirting diesel fuel when I tested it after I got home. I had to make another appointment and take it back. They tightened the fuel filter fittings and everything seemed OK. One year later, I attempted to change the generator oil. They tightened the drain plug so tight that I stripped the head trying to remove it, so now I am screwed. One year later, and that simple generator service from McBride’s still haunts me!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 12/17/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster