RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Mobile RV Service
1302 Weatherford Hwy, Granbury, TX   76048
817-320-3012
Email Address: rodney_leach@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.4665445   Longitude: -97.7860363
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Addition of second a/c unit
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rodney arrived, introduced himself, gathered the equipment I had purchased (a/c unit and ceiling unit)and asked me where I
wanted it. After I showed him he got busy right away. As I watched him, it was obvious this was not his first rodeo. He had
a special lift to get the unit up on the roof. He had the roof unit on and started work inside on the ceiling unit. It was
at this time he noticed that I was sent the wrong ceiling unit. Camping World where I purchased it had made a mistake. They
sent the wrong one. Immediately, Mr. Leach started problem-solving. He suggested we check the local RV parts store, but
this was to no avail. I thought this is great, thank you CW. Mr. Leach told me that we would drive toward his shop some 25
miles away and in the meantime he was having his office worker heading our way and we met in the middle. We exchanged parts
and headed back. Once on the scene he made short work of completing the project. I would never think of using any other RV
serviceman since I met him. He is quick, professional and a personable fellow. He went the extra mile for me and is very
fair priced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rayrn@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service of Aqua Hot
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. This is the 2nd yr Rodney has done the annual service on the
Aqua Hot in my coach and again he did a super job. I can't recommend him
highly enough.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/4/2017
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed my air conditioner. as being un-repairable. It was
still under warranty and he called Dometic. Arranged for
a new air to be sent to his shop. Came out as soon as he
received it and installed the new one. He also shipped
the old one back!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast QUALITY work !!! This man (RODNEY) is recommended by
me for any repairs you need !! He had a lift to raise and
lower the A.C. units Professionally !!! GREAT SERVICE!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hotrod4rd@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2017
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Aqua Hot Repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Wonderful experience! Rodney not only knows his business, but is an honest person. We arrived at his shop with an elusive
Aqua Hot issue. Instead of just throwing parts at the problem and sending us on our way; he worked on it and suggested we
stay at his facility for a couple of days to let the system run during the night to see if the repairs he had made solved the
problem. After a couple of days we traveled on with a working Aqua Hot, and a relative modest repair expense. His facility not
only does Aqua Hot, but almost anything related to the house part of an RV. If you have a problem and are in this part of the
country, do yourself a favor and make a stop in Grandbury. Rodney will do you right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2016
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnosed problem with the central vacuum. Replaced resistor and
works perfect!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast diagnosis and had the part on his truck! Rodney is
very courteous and knows his stuff! He also showed up
in a work van that had all the tools to do any job!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replaced hot water heater and replaced a damaged off air tv
antenna. Rodney has been a great repairman for ten years on our
class A diesel and now on our class C Motorhome. He is honest,
trustworthy and experienced in RV repair. I highly recommend him.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The quality of Rodney's work is excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Removed, replaced and installed satellite dish for our living quarter horse trailer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was by far the best experience we have EVER had with RV repair. They were friendly, knowledgable and thorough! Rodney and his staff did a great repair
while doing the work in a timely manner. We would recommend them to anyone!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/6/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide adjustments and floor repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, reasonably priced and reliable. We highly recommend Rodney and his crew.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lou0224@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/4/2015
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Complete roof replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, work started and completed as promised. Rodney and his crew are honest and trustworthy. Scope of work is fully explained and
understandable. They are fair with their pricing and only charge for work and material needed. I can recommend them to friends, relatives and all RV owners.
***** Five stars for Rodney and crew *****
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joe.demers@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/23/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Back up camera installed, complete check over and service of all components inside an outside of trailer. Make ready for trip to Yellowstone.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I heard about Rodney in a RV park in Santa Fe about how great he is servicing all RV's and campers. Well let me tell you from making my appointment with
Nancy who is a pleasure to deal with to Rodney who worked me in and completed a quick turnaround so we could head to Yellowstone with confidence. He
explained all his work, showed me how to work my new back up camera. All my questions were answered promptly. Great service, I will be spreading the
good word about him also!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   C-jane.davis@lmco.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/30/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   All I can say is first class!!!!. My work takes me out-of-town most of the time. The A/C unit on my horse trailer living quarters was not working and my wife
has a horse show this coming weekend. He worked us in to his schedule and was able to fix other minor problems while he was there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fair pricing and very honest. Again all I can say is First Class!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/22/2015
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Sealed roof, replaced valve connection on toilet, repaired/replaced ceiling in bath room, water damage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding service, honest, timely repairs. Will definitely use again in the future and recommend to friends.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Electrical problem and roof sky light leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did an excellent job at isolating the problems and was very thorough. Would use again and highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bushwhacker65@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2015
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Electrical problem. Burnt transfer unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rodney was fast fair and honest. He found our problem quickly and resolved it. This guy knows what he is doing. I will use him again without hesitation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed leak from coolant compartment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Found the problem immediately. Very nice to work with. Would call him again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2015
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced carpet in my motorhome and then came back and fixed a problem with an electrical connection. I bought the carpet, he and his employee pulled
out all the old carpet and put in the new. The pulled everything...captains chairs, sofas, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took a week and the work was terrific. I went by a couple of times just to peak. It took and entire day just to pull all the furniture and get access to all the
carpet. They pulled it and used the old carpet as templates for the new. We also then knew exactly how much to order...so no waste. Have used Rodney
before to fix refrigerator, water heater, etc, etc...this was a big deal to me and he did great.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/13/2015
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I called Rodney and told him my water heater was leaking and I needed a new one. He got one and drove an hour here to replace it. After looking it turns out
there was a fitting leaking. He fixed that instead and saved me almost $1000 it sure made my day
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He could have sold me a water heater and I would have never known I didn't really need it. He is very honest and the only one I will ever use. Thank God for
honest people!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace refrigerator cooling unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Rodney does what he says he'll do, knowledgeable and competent. Refreshing to find someone in this business that will be honest and up front
with recommendations.

  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2014
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Couple of diagnosis and repairs. Leveling jack spring replacement and hot waters electrical operation issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. Fair price and lasting repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have had Rodney work on awnings, and electrical and have been totally satisfied with his work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   First class.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/16/2014
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have used Rodney's services for many years for various things including replacement of hot water heater, hail damage repair to skylights, air
conditioner repair and replacement, and numerous miscellaneous repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In the beginning we were pleased with Rodney's work but NOW it is like family coming in for a visit "to help you do stuff around the house". His work is
done correctly and completed in a timely many. A+A+A+
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2014
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I have used Rodney on 2 separate occasions, both of which he did a "great" job and charged a very "fair" price. I am new to RV living and Rodney
quickly gave me some key basics on same, and even took the time to show me what switches operated what...I live in a 1999 model and it has no
manual. He replaced a shower faucet, replaced light fixture, and repaired a table for me. Very pleasant person, dependable, and he knows his stuff.
I wouldn't use anybody else!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A+A+A+
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   We did not winterize properly and had a lot of pipes bust. Some were between the floors, Rodney and his crew had to cut some of the floors out to
fix them then repair the floors and replace all of the carpet and vinyl
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The RV looks awesome and we are happy and ready to hit the road. Rodney worked very well with our insurance company and all is good again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/27/2013
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My carport fell on top of my RV under the weight of Ice and it pushed the A/C unit down though the roof. Rodney and his crew rebuilt the rafters,
roof, and ceiling, replaced the carpet and vinyl, and added a front A/C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did a great job and it looks better than new they also did a few other things and did not charge any extra and washed it for free before I picked
it up. They also worked well with my insurance company and recommended a good company to rebuild my carport.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2013
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed aqua hot.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Thought we had bad motor but he found the issue was the circuit board. Replaced the board and cleaned the combustion chamber. He is very
knowledgable and quick to diagnose the problem. He will be the first person I call from now on. Even though he is in Granbury he services the
Dallas, Ft Worth area and is very reasonably priced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2013
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed my Dometic refrigerator. It had started being temperamental about staying on AC or gas, and I had to keep switching to DC to keep if from
shutting off. It finally just wouldn't turn on....no apparent power to the control panel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I called him late Thursday when I discovered the problem and we were to leave Friday! He stopped by on his way to his first scheduled job at 7am!
He quickly diagnosed the problem, showed and proved to me it was a bad circuit board (made in 1996...not too bad, a board that lasted that long,
huh?) and he swapped in another board with one in his truck. When he left it was working perfect. It's been 24 hours and the refrigerator is
operating perfect...all the old temperamental stuff is gone. For the last year, I had to monitor the refrigerator regularly to reset it since it shut
itself off. Not anymore! This is the second time I have used him...he fixed my water heater last time just as easily and quickly with parts on his
truck. I will never call another repair guy!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   garyproctor5455@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/26/2013
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Pre-purchase inspection of 40 ft. American Coach motorhome and diagnosis and repair of domestic waterline system leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rodney worked with us to review all coach systems and condition of coach in general. While he does not service engine, drive train, or suspension,
he knows motorhomes intimately and crawled under coach with us to perform the initial basic external inspection.

Pleasant demeanor, easy to work with, on-time arrival, and reasonable rates.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/20/2012
  Company Contact:   Rodney
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have a American Tradition that I was having trouble with the inverter. I have had it removed and sent in for repairs two times and spent over $4000. I called Rodney because it was still acting up and he came out and in about 15 min figured out that it had been wired up wrong. He fixed it and it is working great. He also fixed a problem on the jacks that I35 RV in Denton had caused. He was on time worked fast and at a more then fair price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding!!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/18/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have a Beaver Thunder and was getting ready to leave on a trip when I realized my front A/C was just blowing hot air. I called Rodney and told him I needed a new A/C unit. He was there in about a half hour and found the problem and fixed my unit in less then a hour and at a very fair price. Saved me a lot of money and saved our trip.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast service, great job, fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Rodney Leach
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Aqua Hot furnace was not heating water which heats the coach during cold weather. It ran but smoked excessively.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Rodney showed up on time, with a mobile repair truck and a pleasant attitude and with a good supply of parts. He knew what to look for, did not waste any time and charged a fair price for a mobile service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster