RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Chesaco RV
911 Pulaski Hwy, Joppa, MD   21085
410-679-0000
Email Address: PDRUM@CHESACORV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.4302629   Longitude: -76.3436730
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/19/2015
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty work
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I purchased a new 2015 Voltage from Frederick in October. The salesman Bo was great. Took it camping for Thanksgiving and had a few small issues. Took
it back in December for some warranty work. After a month and a half it still wasn't finished. Being told the manufacture is sending the wrong parts. Then a
week later I received a call saying a half-dozen campers were broken into and mine was one. One TV was stolen and he wasn't sure if it was mine. Very
frustrated the next day we drove an hour to look at our camper. Once there I find out there was only two campers broken into and two of my TV's were
missing. Only one was put on the police report. Even more frustrated now that I've been lied to. No one there had the same story. I said to my wife that I
need to check to see if our safe was still under our bed. The employee with us said "oh no one went under your bed" How convenient he knew this? The
more I looked around it looked more like an inside job. The slides were in and was told they came into the living are through a 5 inch opening. I was told
they probably put a child through there. When we kept asking about video we were told they have no security cameras and they kept pointing to the sign
"We are not responsible for theft or damage" How convenient. I asked for the service manager to call me since he was off. Four days later no call. I called
and now they are still not finished with the warranty work and are now working on an insurance estimate. I told them no. I just want my warranty work
done. I will take my RV someplace else for the insurance. A week and a half later I called and the parts were finally there. It would be ready to pick up the
next day. I was called the next morning and the parts were incorrect again. I said I'm still picking my RV up. When arriving we find our RV sitting out front
with a nice new gouge in the metal side. They checked all the photos throughout the time it was there and no gouge. And of course they say "We are not
responsible for theft or damage" This has been the worst experience. I will never recommend anyone purchase anything from Chesaco.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Fxstshd1995@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   While under their control, the skylights were left open and over an inch of rain water was allowed to collect and completely damage interior of camper that
has only been used for less than seven actual days. Worst, worst, worst experience ever and legal action under way. Avoid then at any and all costs!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/5/2014
  Company Contact:   PATRICK DRUM
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I recently purchased a 5th wheel toy hauler and had power issues, blown fuses, refrigerator would not work, the power converter was not working. My
fire-place was also not working. when I called to complain I spoke to the new manager who asked if I could bring it right back so he could look at it.
After about 25 minutes he asked if I plugged it in at my house or where ever I took it after picking it up. I asked what difference that made? I was told
the things I am complaining about are burnt as though a power surge may have damaged them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It turns out the electrician I had install a 50 amp plug on my house was wired to 240v and not 120 like we requested. I spent 70k on my camper and was
really pissed that these things were broken. The service manager there was kind enough to help me work with my electricians insurance company to get
my camper repaired. He even did it to help us have it back in time to go on our family vacation. Patrick is going to turn that place around for all the nay
sayers out there. He said it is coming along but we have a few bumps to smooth out as we go. I for one will be returning.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/22/2014
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Brand New Camper Not Working - Power Issues
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bought a brand new Voltage camper from them because we got a good price after going to Timonium camper show. We arrived for the walk-thru - the
service person who did it could not answer one single question, he told us a fresh water drain was a gray water one, the slides weren't out for us to get
inside, it was dirty inside and out, no one knew how to work the jack leveling system and when it was discovered the buttons were reversed (right and
left sides mixed up) their answer was "you'll just have to remember that when you hit the right side that really means the left side and vice versa; are
you kidding me??!! My husband told them that was unacceptable and they relented and fixed it.

Two hours after bringing it home it began to lose power. We only had lights and radio on. The battery was draining and not charging also. In trying to
find out what the problem was my husband discovered blown fuses lying by the converter. We also discovered that the refrigerator had never even
been plugged in so how did they do a full power test on the camper? They didn't! It was so drained of power that it blew the fuse on our truck however
they tried to tell us that our old camper did that. They told us it was the dead battery and replaced it and said that they had the camper plugged in and
turned everything on for 5 hours and it worked just fine. We brought it back home and again it began to lose power and some of the items were not
working (microwave & fireplace). We took it back and they said they weren't going to honor the warranty, we caused the problem!!! We only had it for
a few hours ever!! We call and they don't return calls. Their customer service is appalling. If we had known and read any of the reviews before buying
this camper there's no deal in the world that would have gotten us to buy a camper from them. We will never return to this dealer again and we will
tell all our friends who camp and any campers we meet how terrible they are. This is negligence and they should be out of business.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Some warranty repairs on interior trim, chassis electrical, preventative maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Top Notch. The service I was provided was more than consistent with the caliber of coach I had purchased. It is comical to read the reviews of "customers" who travel a thousand miles to save a few bucks, then want to attack their local dealer to whom they have shown no allegiance. Take your Brand X back to Ohio to get it fixed, then all the money you "saved" goes out the window, it is common knowledge to support your local dealer, as they'll support you in return.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/26/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Maryland Safety Inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our experience with Chesaco RV was an unpleasant, disagreeable and unnecessary experience. The service rep staff is rude, insincere and disingenuous. As a customer I don’t expect any special treatment but I do expect to get respect for my time, to be given all the information necessary so I can make informed decisions about my RV repair and be able to pick-up my RV without having to beg for assistance from the service reps.

Service manager is never available. Service reps do not call back after repeatedly leaving messages. Once the service representative has your RV their attitude towards the customer is mediocre and indifferent. They don’t treat the customer with respect and when the customer calls about their RV - the service reps act like the customer is intruding on their day.

Not one time did any manager ask if there was anything they could do to help us with the issues we were having with the service rep.

Chesaco neglects your RV – puts it in a storage lot down the street. This lot is unlocked and not monitored during the day. If you want the defective part that was replaced they will put it in your RV – doesn’t matter what it is, how large it is or how dirty the parts are.

The service rep will tell you a name brand replacement part will be installed but a cheaper off-brand product are what they install. When questioned the service rep becomes defensive and refuses to correct the error.

Our future RV service and purchase WILL NOT be at Chesaco RV.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/12/2012
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Repair mirror, slide outs, refrigerator leaks
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Promises! Promises! This is the third trip to service on a RV with less then 2,000 miles on it. Not only is there a problem with the service departments work but they keep your RV for month on end. Oh the best part they LOST OUR KEYS! YES lost all the keys to the RV and now it is five days later an no call from anyone about the keys or how they are going to resolve the problem. This is the third RV we have purchased and the last ever from Chesaco!!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   onelimoman@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/24/2011
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   On 8-24-11 I dropped off my 2011 Keystone Fuzion at Chesaco RV in Joppa Md for a recall and warranty work. They are the closest dealer to me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After nearly 4 weeks I did not hear anything so I called them. No one is able to answer the status and would have someone call me back. That never happened. Over the course of the next couple weeks I make two phone calls to the Service manager who was not available and did not return my calls. I then called twice for the General Manager who was not available and he did not return my calls. I then called and asked for a call from the owner which the secretary refuses to do and puts me through to the “new” service manager. I explain I need my RV by 10-10-11 for a planned trip he tells me it will be done. When I went to pick it up on 10-10 of course it is not completed. Only three of about eight items were taken care of and they tell me they are waiting for parts and want me to bring it back. I explain that that is not going to happen. So after six weeks I get my RV back in about the same state that I dropped it off only now I have a dead battery because they left the lights on and battery cut off switch on while it was sitting there. Not one time did anyone ask if there was anything they could do in spite of all the problems. I was upset most that they would not contact the owner to call me and managers who simply would not return phone calls. On the work order I have has a promise date of 09-07-11. After being denied the use of my RV for six weeks I ended up with zero satisfaction and nearly nothing fixed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/29/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster