RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Millers RV
12912 Florida Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA   70815
(225) 275-2940
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.460742   Longitude: -91.040052
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/5/2015
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Replacement of cargo doors and slide out trim
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nightmare!! Took them 6 months!! Phone calls not returned, constant excuses. When I got really ugly with them, they had the job done in about 3 weeks.
Took the unit to them in early August, 2015 and work completed in early February, 2016. Never again!! Avoid their service department at all cost!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/27/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace black tank, replace one kitchen side window. Replace several cabinet hinges, treat roof, adjust brakes. Wash RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took far too long for the repairs! They do quality work if you have many months to wait. It took 4 months 15 days to fix our RV! Plus nearly a month
waiting for our appointment. They have a large shop with aproximately 12 bays. I believe their techs are very good. The problems are upstream. They were
never rude just slow. I Dropped the RV off October 12, 2015 picked it up the day after repairs were done February 27 2016. Getting the correct parts was a
big problem scheduling was the rest. Communication was spotty; sometimes non-existent, other times punctual. I believe they are good people but
need serious help in parts procurement. I can handle bad news just don't tell me you can get my window in three days and then take 4.5 months. The
prices were fair, work quality top-notch, if not for the outrageous delay we would've been happy customers. I paid 6 payments plus insurance premiums on
an RV I could not use that was constantly depreciating.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired heat pump
Repaired HWH jack control system
Repaired awning controller
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work! I would like all my RV work to be done here. The owners, the technicians and the office personnel could not have been nicer. All of our work was done in a timely manner and we enjoyed our stay in Baton Rouge.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Beverly_ray@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I bought a used Class C from this company. I paid them to go over and inspect the unit for problems. When I got it home there was a large leak on the roof. It was evident the unit was not properly checked. Once contacted, they only wanted to give me a $40 gift certificate. Beware...
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/3/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   In driving to Baton Rogue I found an unmarked low clearance in Greenville AL (Careful getting out of the Wal-mart parking lot there)

Tore the rubber roof and scrapped everything off the top of it.

Miller worked with us to get us in fast and started working with us right away to keep the unit from getting a lot of rain inside.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work appeared to be well done. We followed up with some warranty work at the Nu Wa plant in Chanute and had everything double checked by the factory they said the work was well done also.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/6/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Lost all house electricity while on trip, called Millers and got it in right away. They found problem, fixed it and had me back on the road within 24 hours. They were backed up with work at the time, but fit me in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/8/2007
  Company Contact:   Johnnie Zachary/Leo
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Many problems on a Country Coach since it was new. They took care of all the warranty problems even though they don't sell Country Coach and just do the warranty work on it. Last trip to care of the ONAN 8.5kw generator that threw off the magnets.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Every thing they have touched they have fixed 110%. The service shop, and service men know their stuff. If Country Coach could hire the people at MILLERS RV their problem would be solved.

Melvin Myers
Denham Springs, La.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   memco@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2004
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   we had warranty work done on our Rialta 2005 consisting of repairing a leak, LP not lighting on frig, and a couple of minor things
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were completed promptly, good, and with friendliness
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marygeorge@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/5/2004
  Company Contact:   Jeff Hilliard
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Various things; punch list
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - the best.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 5/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster