RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Robert Crist and Company
2025 E. Main St., Mesa, AZ   85213
480-834-9410
Email Address: rob@rvsrfun.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.4153088   Longitude: -111.7870977
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/6/2016
  Company Contact:   Michael Tyler
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Serviced Engine, Fuel System, Air Filter, minor coach repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was performed on time and on estimate. Motorhome was washed and returned cleaner than when brought in. We have always had our coach serviced
and repaired here and have never been disappointed. They have gained my trust and we will return.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/8/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced rear A/C unit under service contract.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fix Dometic refrigerator that had a circuit board issue.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When picking up the coach after it being there for 3 days, the slide out was out, which was not necessary, the A/C running, set at 61 degrees, the stereo playing, a personal compartment open that held the TV remote which was on the couch next to the rearranged pillows. I had the feeling it was used for a lunch break room or worse.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Large and small items from light switches to shocks replaced and new rear A/C unit. Our unit spent a month with them as my list for work had 28 items on it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding! I felt very comfortable from the first conversation about the work to when I picked the unit up. There were items to be repaired which other shops could not find or do anything about. These folks get it, I would
recommend them if asked.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Cnikel@contava.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Bill Gappa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front fan replacement on Hydro Hot zone one in our Mountain Aire. It is a very hard to access placement. Tech
had it out in 1 1/2 hrs and when the part came in it took 1 1/2 hrs to put it in. I had much false info from
other techs in the area.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Could not have been better.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2009
  Company Contact:   Bill Gappa
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My satellite dish (KVH Dome) wasn't acting as it should. I called Crist and they set me up with their Satellite expert, George Schenellbach. He worked on it and fixed the initial problem but due to my unusual hookup, which I forgot to mention to him, the fix messed up another connection.

I called him and he said to bring it back in, at no extra charge, and he would get it "RIGHT". I took the rig in and I explained the VCC connections I wanted.


  Evaluation of Service Performed:   In about an hour, we had it down perfectly. Took about an hour. Great job well done.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roamer@k7no.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Bill/Dave
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Reattach/secure satellite dome which had loosened and separated from roof while driving from Gulf Coast (Fla.) to our home in California. Repair/replace connectors on dome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were driving through Tucson when we found our satellite dome had loosened/separated from the roof of our coach. I secured it with Gorilla tape the best I could, but was desperate for it to be repaired before we could finish our 350 mile drive home. Called Bill, Friday morning, and he told us to bring it right in. We were fixed and back on the road in less than two hours at a VERY reasonable price. The work done by George, tech, was outstanding. These guys are 1st class. I just wish I lived closer so I could use them for all of my service needs. A huge thank you to Bill, Dave and George...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   socalbills114@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Multiple warranty issues on Holiday Rambler motorhome purchased at another dealer (unfortunately) including many electrical problems ultimately resulting in replacement of Magnum inverter. Replaced chassis batteries. Replaced and rewired sewage macerator pump. Rewired washer/dryer, adjusted drum. Many other issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I wish I had purchased the motorhome from Crist. I know nothing about their sales personnel or pricing policies, but the Service Department is outstanding. Bill Gappa was my Service Writer who was very polite and understanding as he guided an irritated and frustrated "newbie" through the process.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   - Replaced bedroom flip-out window
- Repaired leaking ice maker
- Replaced cover over engine filters (rear-most
curb-side compartment)
- Replaced rope light in overhead compartment
- Repaired chip in windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. I can't say enough good things about Robert Crist. Our service writer, Bill Grappa, is a top-notch guy: a good listener, detail-oriented, and provides impeccable follow-up. Actually, every employee there really seems to be exceptionally nice, friendly, and helpful.

Robert Crist no longer services Newmar products, they normally refer you to their sister dealership - Worldwide RV, but since we had used them for service for our 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire diesel pusher in the past, they made an exception. And BOY are we glad.

Robert Crist is, hands down, the best service facility we have ever experienced in over 5 years of full-timing. They take the time to understand your problem/issue, they make sure they actually fix it right, the first time, and they make you feel welcome and comfortable every step of the way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/18/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on our Newmar Grand Star, including a leaking shower, broken hood release, and malfunctioning radio.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good, they even made a note on the work sheet that we live in the unit. It would be hard to beat their service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jma3943@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/21/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repack bearings/adjust brakes. Vehicle inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Robert Crist provides high quality service with an emphasis on customer satisfaction. In the past have used them for front cap repair and brake magnet repair with excellent results.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Paul Keller or Dave Lais
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Robert Crist and Company RV was recommended to us by Monaco Corp in order to resolve warranty work that could not be completed by the selling dealer. The experience with Robert Crist and Co was night and day to the experience at our selling dealer. The employees at Robert Crist and Company were able to complete all warranty work that was pending - table replacement, ceiling vent/fan, window shades adjusted, plumbing corrections, audio humming, wall trim corrections, electrical wiring corrections, AND the dash air conditions now works for the first time!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The service staff and technicians are top notch! They were always professional, courteous, seemed happy to hear from us or see us, greeted us by name, kept us updated on delivery dates and appointment dates, finished when they said they would, accomplished what they said they would and more. We would highly recommend Robert Crist and Company RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/11/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body work for minor collision damage. Included replacement of a couple outside bay(cabinet) doors, straightening some framing underneath, and paint.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They were wonderful. Courteous. Professional. They did exactly what they needed to do, when they said they would do it. All the paint colors match perfectly. It's like it never happened. Highly recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/17/2006
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced vinyl flooring in kitchen, and adjust slide room. Repair guide block for dinette slide room.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done properly, on time. Coach was treated with care. All carpeting was covered prior to technicians entering to perform their tasks. Work was completed on time and the Service Manager did a walk thru with me to verify work completed to my satisfaction.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/17/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Minor miscellaneous warranty items on our 2005
Newmar Mountain Aire diesel pusher, including:
- Replaced mud flap
- Repaired driver's seat swivel mechanism
- Repaired remote for patio awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything was completed in a timely fashion. Everyone was exceptionally courteous and attentive. They ordered the replacement mud flap in advance of our arrival so that we didn't have to wait for parts. They were the only repair facility (after three prior attempts from various
other dealers) who were able to diagnose and repair the problem with our A&E Weatherpro patio awning remote (which worked sporadically). The technician spent a good deal
of time talking with Newmar and A&E and discovered a missing antenna wire that he then fashioned. Awning works great now!

I highly recommend this dealer for service!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2004
  Company Contact:   Dave Lais
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced HWH levelers under warranty
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed within the estimated time frame. Coach was clean. Personnel were very co-operative. Ordered the replacement parts, called when the parts arrived and set an appointment.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster