RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Custom RV, Inc
4370 Hwy 72, Red Bay, AL   35582
(256) 668-0973
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.383200   Longitude: -88.082299
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/14/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced toppers on slideouts, troubleshooting on electrical
issues, got DirecTV and Razor OTA antenna working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, fast and a good price. Simply no better service in the
RV industry, let alone Red Bay area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rwarner22@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Trouble shoot electrical lights, fix broken slideout system (sheared off bolt), worked on ceiling, fixed water leak in clear tank. He does the big jobs (installed
residential refrigerator 3 years ago) as well as the little ones.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Quick. Repaired vs replaced the ceiling fan. Checked batteries and found them to be fine.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rwarner22@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty/replace Dometic refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   One of a few that would consider job.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Toad
  Service Performed:   I have had Brannon do work on my new class A 45' on two occasions so far. First visit: Installation of a Blue Ox baseplate on my 2013 Avalanche and coach.
Second visit: Installation of Winegard SK-1000 TRAV'LER antenna, installation of 3 wooden interior vent covers, installation of a ground effect light system
/remote, installation of two Omni-directional antennas for cell and Wi-Fi.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work and workmanship done by Brannon and his team is top-notch. My work was in getting my new coach fitted out for full-time RV'ing. If and when I
need more work done on my coach, I will take the time to travel back to AL to have the work done by Custom RV - they are that good, that reliable and that
reputable. Custom RV, Inc and Brannon has my highest recommendation to others.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   teldridge@reagan.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/20/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Worked on Aqua Hot. Discovered a bad combustion fan motor, replaced. Found excessive amount of holes left in coach from original build and plugged
them to prevent exhaust smells getting into coach. Found a cable to front tv was broken, repaired. Work was performed professionally and at a reasonable
cost. Would highly recommend using Custom RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional. Went above and beyond what was expected to take care of customer. Did not take any shortcuts. Work was performed quickly. Only works on
two coaches at a time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dbspitler@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brannon worked on our Hydro Hot unit in our 2002 Beaver Contessa. Has excellent knowledge of the system and fixed everything to our liking.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great job, good attitude and pricing is good. We traveled over 360 miles to get this service done as there are not too many factory trained people in the New
Orleans that can work on the Aqua Hot. We will plan on visiting the area next year for our annual service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hudsonjer@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Brannon replaced out a slide window, updated some LED interior lighting, replaced out main door rain seal on our Phaeton and did some satellite wiring prep
work for my future install of a Winegard SWM3 DTV roof satellite dish.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brannon is first class all the way; excellent work ethic and fair priced. He has (2) 50A electrical hookups at his building for free overnight staying while work
is being done, if necessary.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   maynard.correll118@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed Progressive Industries 50 amp electrical management system.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done quickly and efficiently. Brannon tested the system after install and it worked perfectly. No credit cards - cash or check only. Reasonably
priced work - nice guy to do business with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2014
  Company Contact:   Brannon Hutcheson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installed and wired (3) roof mount 150w solar panels to top of bus; checked and relocated my See Level black tank
sensor on my tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent; first class quality with a value price tag.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2011
  Company Contact:   Brannon Hutcheson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced bedroom carpet with factory tile, build and install utility covers in bedroom, install LED lamps and fixtures, install PI EMS, install Winegard Trav'ler antenna
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tile came out very nicely. LED lighting is a big improvement, Travl'er is WAY better than King Dome, EMS is a good thing to have.... all well done at a reasonable price on schedule. Nice folks too ...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2011
  Company Contact:   Brannon Hutcheson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Installation of Winegard SK-1000 Dish satellite antenna.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Two techs did the installation on top of the rig. The rig was pre-wired for the Winegard, so installation was simpler and quicker than it might have been had wiring needed to be run. The installation went quickly and neatly. Brannon did the final testing and checking of the system. Work was neat. Although the final price was a bit higher than originally quoted over the phone, I still think that it was fair and I have no worries about the installation job. We will use Custom RV, Inc. in the future.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2011
  Company Contact:   Brannon Hutcheson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   They installed a Winegard Traveler satellite antenna, wired 2 HD DVR's, and additional wiring for outside TV viewing; installed new MCD duo shades in cockpit; accomplished repairs of installed See Level gauge system and some other repair work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Timing and pricing was excellent. Installation was done quickly without undue waste of time and no residual damage, and of course, everything works properly when they finished.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   chapstick502-misc@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   So many things -- replaced our Norcold Fridge with Residential fridge. Added AGM batteries, added additional inverter for fridge, replaced our original
inverter with a Pure Sine Wave, installed Winegard Traveler satellite and over the air HD antenna, added new tank gauges, replaced windows, replaced all
carpeting, fixed our tow light problem, added electrical outlets, installed new outside TV, fixed sleep number bed, replaced our outside step motor.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent !! I'm convinced Brannon can fix anything.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster