RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sun Coast Designers
15050 Labor Place, Hudson, FL   34667
727-868-2773
Email Address: contactus@suncoastdesigners.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.376838   Longitude: -82.668984
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had to return to have problems corrected to all 3 Windows originally repaired by Suncoast in January 2016, One installed upside down, two with glass
spacer extending beyond edge of glass panel resulting in sticking to stationary window frame gasket pulling it out of track when attempting to open window,
one window with metal opening pull strip improperly placed not allowing window to be properly opened or closed. On this visit Suncoast seriously damaged
window tint on 2 Windows which they will not take responsibility for. Absolutely no quality control by Suncoast, and then they try to blame customer for not
noticing these issues on initial visit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor quality, no quality control, rather than fix their caused issues they choose to insult and argue with customer with scripted responses, clearly
demonstrating a history of having same issues. You've been forewarned, use Suncoast at your own peril.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two windows removed, re-sealed, and replaced. Windows out at 7AM, back the next morning by 9AM. Fresh sealant applied. We were told to leave, no time
to cure the sealant. When I asked for a little more time the owner got REALLY rude and threatened to call the police.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Asked them to correct leak on one of the windows, they did NOT. Re-sealing has held up, would not go back here if it was the last glass repair shop on the
planet.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/4/2013
  Company Contact:   Jeff Heyen
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Six of the thermopane windows in our Class A motorhome were fogged up quite badly. We arrived over the weekend and connected to the 50A
power and water Suncoast provides. 6:30am Monday morning, the staff came out, removed the failed windows, covered the openings, and by
Tuesday afternoon, the windows were replaced and we were on the road again.

Everyone at Suncoast was exceptionally courteous and professional. All the interior curtains and accessories were replaced in as-new condition
and the windows are now flawless.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The pricing and warranty were the best I could find after many months of searching for a solution to my fogged window problem. The quality of
workmanship was far better than I had expected and I would highly recommend this company. What could have been a costly disaster turned out to
be a painless and pleasant repair experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2013
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Rear dual pane picture window developed a cloudy spot. They removed it, disassembled it, cleaned it, resealed and reinstalled it. We stayed
overnight on their facility with water and electrical hookups.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, picked up window at 7AM and we were out of their at 3PM. Very neat and thorough job. Bill was less than estimated.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wishnie@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fix 3 windows with fogged glass; reinstall 1 window where the glass separated from the frame.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Be prepared for an early morning - their hours are about 6am - 3pm. They come out and remove the frames from the RV. Most, but not all, are considerate and remove their shoes
while inside your coach. They cover the window with cardboard to keep the bugs/rain out. It can take a day or
two to finish up, then they come out and reinstall your window. You can stay in your RV the whole time - and
they provide power & water. No sewer, although I read there's a dump station - I never saw it (but I didn't ask,
either).

Points of concern for me:
1. They don't reinstall the window using butyl tape (like the manufacturer did). Instead, they caulk the window after install. They do not use tape for a clean look, rather they
use a small hole in the caulk gun for a small bead. Works OK.

2. They forgot to caulk one of my windows, which would have caused major damage had I not happened to notice it a few days later. When I called, they acted like it was no big deal and told me to just have the dealership caulk it (I happened to be at Lazy Days for more work). They did not offer to pay for the labor.

3. Not all screws were reinstalled on the inside of the coach. I found holes with no screws.

4. When they separate the glass, they may notice that the fog has damaged the glass (not sure how). If they see
this, they will replace the glass at an additional cost of $35 per pane (the whole window would possibly be $70 on top of the fees they already charge). They will not ask you, it'll just show up on your bill.

5. They worked on both windows on each side of my windshield. After repair, they both 'creak' when going down the road. I suspect they move more than they did before removal. Not sure why or if it could be avoided, but wanted
to point it out.

6. Traces of butyl are here and there and require further cleaning/scraping. All in all, the actual repair itself
(removal of the fog) worked well. The fog is gone for good. However, there are many things they could do better to result in a cleaner operation. The price is pretty fair, although I was surprised at the additional $35 several times because the fog 'etched' the glass. They do not charge for multiple panes of glass in a single window frame (eg, passenger window has 3 panes but it's 1 window frame)
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2010
  Company Contact:   Jen Hass
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired two fogged dual pane horizontal sliding RV window assemblies (one 2-pane slide-out window and one 3-pane Driver's window). One glass in each assembly was beginning to show moisture. They removed, repaired and reinstalled the windows. In the process of the repair all the window panes in each assembly are treated, not just the ones showing moisture.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   With pre-scheduling we were in and out with just our two windows in one day. We stayed two nights with E/W hook-ups and dump station provided. we departed before the 24-hour drying period for the latch/handles was done so we didn't try the windows immediately. The only issue (preventing Excellent quality of service) was once we opened the repaired windows they were harder to slide and had been closed with the weather strip rolled back in the closing end preventing closure. We returned about a week later and they took care of the problem. Now the windows slide with ease.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good



Page last updated: 5/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster