RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Dependable RV Service, Inc
142 Enterprise Drive, Madison, MS   39110
601-853-3606
Email Address: info@dependablervservices.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.512386   Longitude: -90.113234
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Investigate discharging issue with coach (house) batteries, four 6 volt deep cycle OE batteries, no problem found. The time billed to me was very reasonable
for the effort they put forth.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Batteries were separated from each other and individually evaluated for condition. No dead cells found. Accepting charge as normal-discharge rate is nil
when disconnect switch is used.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/5/2017
  Company Contact:   Gary or Trevor
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Roof replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tyroneolier@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2016
  Company Contact:   Gary Patterson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Gary and his guys have done several repair jobs on my 2011 Phaeton. These range from diagnosing problems with heating and cooling, problems with
steps, replacing seals around slides etc. He recently helped with getting the motor hatch cover open which Tiffin had literally screwed into place and tiled
over.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work performed by Dependable has been EXCELLENT. My on complaint is that they are busy (says a lot about service) so average turn-a-round on my
problems has been one to two weeks.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   charles_a_morrison@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/30/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Nothing really done, but charge $398.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Supposed to fix A/C - just reset the thermostat. Eventually got
the corroded cables/ends replaced at Foley.
Supposed to fix electric tongue jack. Made it worse. I replaced
the jack myself.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Generator won't run more than 20 minutes.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Gary has again FIXED my problem. He understood my problem and recommended fuel pump replacement. NOW the Onan runs continuously, when needed,
like it should.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Find and fix leak around windshield. See previous review about them doing to windshield replacement in 2012.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dependable found the leak and resealed the windshield at NO CHARGE to me even though they spent several hours dealing with my unit to get it dried out
enough to make the repair. Kept inside bay until sealant was set and tested again for leaks. I Don't think you can find a more honestly operated repair place
anywhere. I highly recommend this service only company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/21/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replace one-piece windshield. I requested the work be done at Dependable RV rather than an automotive glass shop because I thought I would
need repairs to the metal frame the windshield is attached to. As they have before, the guys at Dependable RV agreed to help and provided an
excellent level of service. They asked me deliver the coach the afternoon before the glass installers were scheduled to come do the actual
replacement so that the coach would be inside overnight and not get wet with "dew". That proved to be a good idea, because we had severe TS
that night. Dependable handled all the details and coordinated with both the Insurance Company's glass supplier, Duncan Systems, and the
installers from Venable Glass Co. Dependable also kept the coach inside their service bay for second night to insure the adhesive dried
completely before moving the coach. I don't know of anything they could have done "better"
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent-These guys are great to work with and have AGAIN earned my praise and this positive review.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/26/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   R & R basement A/C unit, locate and fix Freon Leak. Re-install and test. Inspect rear cap duct for leaks. Also, repaired another broken bolt in slide-out support bracket.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work performed has the unit working noticeably better. Hours of Labor charged is very reasonable for the work done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/2/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Made an appointment to have basement A/C unit checked because of poor performance. Upon arrival, they went to work immediately. While testing A/C, I asked them to repair a toilet that would not flush. YES SIR was their reply, and got it done. Then I asked about a problem with a slide out. YES SIR was their reply, and they fixed that too. The result of the A/C check requires pulling the unit, and they are accommodating my need to keep the unit until a later date, when they will remove and repair it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The total bill for all three repair jobs was very reasonable, and I am extremely satisfied with the service provider. Their location just off an exit on I-55 is also a plus, and their facility is first class. NICE PEOPLE who seem to know what they are doing!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edgray1@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2010
  Company Contact:   Gary Patterson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired Norcold recall. Excellent facilities. Located right off I-55N. Authorized by manufacturer to do warranty work on most units.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did the recall work on my Norcold Refrigerator in less than 40 minutes. They were eager to satisfy the customer.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jallegrezza1@gmail.com



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster