RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Careys RV Service
9310 Cornett, Houston, TX   77064
713-466-0131
Email Address: careysrv2000@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.907455   Longitude: -95.546965
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   AC was freezing up and a couple of minor issues that needed to be addressed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work was done in a very timely manner and for what I feel was a more than fair price. It is obvious that Mr. Carey takes a lot of pride in his work, a trait
that is hard to find at most other shops. This was my first time to use Mr. Carey but will definitely be back when the need arises.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2015
  Company Contact:   Mr. Carey
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced damaged fridge roof vent and vent cover plus damaged black tank roof vent. Checked all systems on the bus for issues that may need repair now
or during our next long trip. Very carefully explained everything to me before and after the work was done. Gave me a very fair price estimate and then
easily beat that estimate on the final invoice. Had the work done in record time. The last company I'd used had not given me an estimate and took over five
weeks to return motorhome to me after telling me it would be repaired in one or two weeks. Now I will not use anyone but Carey's to do any needed
repairs. I felt like family at Carey's and was treated as such, I came away very happy and way more knowledgable than I went in plus my confidence about
my rig has been restored.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Everything is good to go and looks good to boot! Many thanks to Cliff Carey for your honestly and very professional work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My review is quite wordy but I believe an abridged version would not do Cliff Carey the justice he so much deserves! A few days after my wife and I arrived
at a RV Park in the Houston area from Montana to visit our grandchildren in Katy, Tx, shore power began dropping to our 40' Tiffin diesel pusher. Tiffin
Manufacturing recommended the local Tiffin dealer and Carey's RV Service Center to asses and resolve the electrical issue. Even after I explained to the
local Tiffin dealer's service department we were traveling through Houston from Montana then on to Florida, he told me they could troubleshoot the coach
in about three weeks which I found unacceptable.

My next call at 3:43 pm on Friday, April 24th was to Carey's RV Service Center where Cliff Carey personally spent 34 minutes troubleshooting the electrical
issue with me over the phone. After hanging up, Cliff called back at 7:08 pm Friday to ask additional questions in an attempt to pinpoint the electrical
issue. At 7:20 pm Saturday, Cliff called again to discuss the electrical symptoms, after a 16 minute conversation he concluded the electrical transfer switch
was malfunctioning and that he'd call Tiffin Manufacturing Monday morning to ask them to overnight a new transfer switch to him with a Tuesday delivery.
Cliff called me at 9:05 am Monday confirming Tiffin would overnight the new switch. He called me at 9:34 am Tuesday confirming the new switch had
arrived at his shop and to bring the coach in for the repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Upon arriving at Carey's RV Service Center on Tuesday around 10:50 am, Cliff immediately began explaining the operation of an electrical transfer switch
then actually showed me the switching device components. He told us the replacement may take up to 2 hours and he would call us when he achieved
completion. He called us in about 1-3/4 hours with the good news, the new switch worked great and to come get the coach. In an effort to validate my
review, please know I'm a retired commercial general contractor with over 40 years experience working with subcontractors and suppliers. Cliff's attention to
detail and service was exemplary in all respects.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bobflyfish@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I took my 1969 Airstream Globetrotter to Cliff over at Careys RV to have the subfloor replaced. It was definitely the best decision I have made in my
restoration project yet. Not only did Cliff do an amazing job with the subfloor but he resealed all my exterior compartments, changed out the handles of
exterior compartments (that's was just as a gift to me and had them re-keyed so that they all take the same key), he did a lot of patch work on my exterior
shell as well.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Hands down the best service in Houston. No one can make you feel more like family than Careys RV. The shop costs for this job were outrageous at any
other shop here in Houston. But Cliff gave me a great price with guarantee on his work. Plus he through in a lot of extras that most shops would have
charged for. They really did a great job of making me feel like part of the job (I received email progress photos and phone call updates from Cliff). He was
very cautious about making sure the end product was exactly what I wanted. Also their turn around time was unbelievable I had my trailer back ten times
faster than any other shop could promise. I have a long way to go on my trailer restoration project But I know if I run into any problems that I can call Cliff.
I plan on taking the trailer back for the bathroom installation in the future. There is no other RV shop I would trust more.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jociebreckon@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Leak repair, sub floor and floor replacement, tires, and bumper work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Quality repairs with done with attention to detail, at a fair price. Just what I was looking for in an RV repair shop. Carey’s RV completed extensive repair work
on my Airstream trailer and could not be happier with how the repairs turned out – and on time and as quoted.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2013
  Company Contact:   Cliff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Having problem with smart wheel, no horn, no windshield wipers. Cliff switched out the controller box to see if that was the problem, mine was not
the problem, he then checked all the fuses and replace one. The conclusion was that the watch spring in the steering column was the problem. He
did not have one on hand and we had to leave for another job. He did not charge me for any of the work. Said he couldn't charge me due to not
actually fixing the problem .
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was a pleasure just meeting Cliff, he is a gentleman and a caring individual. I had communicated with him over a period of 2 weeks prior to
arriving at his place of business, I had issues with the leveling air bags, and leveling the motorhome. He called several times to give me advice over
the phone and called back later to see if it had helped. His advise was spot on. The air bags worked fine after following his suggestions. No charge!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   drallohcs@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2012
  Company Contact:   Cliff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair dash air
Repair roof A/C
Repair and adjust awning
Clean and adjust leveling jacks
Bumper to bumper inspection of coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   One word to describe my experience "Outstanding". Cliff was very thorough and professional. It was obvious that he was very knowledgeable of all of the systems on my coach. He repaired several items with a quick turnaround of only one day. He also did a bumper to bumper inspection of the coach and told me about items to watch our for future attention. He provided me a high level of service and a very reasonable cost. I plan to recommend Carey's to my friends.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   db@888999copi.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Cliff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have an Allegro Bus still in warranty and he repaired the jacks, adjusted roof vents and installed to Norcold Recall Kit. Previously he corrected about 50 items under warranty.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He is a perfectionist and very knowledgeable of all RV problems. Excellent work and I can highly recommend his repair service. He does not keep you in his service area very long, Repairs the problem and gets you on your way.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   apanzer@wt.net



Page last updated: 8/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster